Your question for Ange

Watched on you tube on the telly ...imo Big Ange makes you sit up and listen.
He clearly has integrity and puts a big focus on what's important in life and how that integrates into his philosophy of how a football team should play and what type of player is required for that to be a success. He gets our club and winning in a certain way. He recognises our great history of what's gone before him and the privilege it is to be part of it. His assessment of the season to date was spot on from early results to where we currently are and you get the feeling he knows what's coming next.
Enjoyed his view on the SMSM and having a laugh at expert ex players...must have seen the transplant tossers fat Boyd and McFuddy along with EBT Sportscene.
I think your question WC/Hoopy gave him a good platform to highlight the J league has quality and the journos here know nowt of the standard and certainly could be taught a thing or two about respect.
All in all a good watch and the man impressed me again.

Watched on you tube on the telly ...imo Big Ange makes you sit up and listen.
He clearly has integrity and puts a big focus on what's important in life and how that integrates into his philosophy of how a football team should play and what type of player is required for that to be a success. He gets our club and winning in a certain way. He recognises our great history of what's gone before him and the privilege it is to be part of it. His assessment of the season to date was spot on from early results to where we currently are and you get the feeling he knows what's coming next.
Enjoyed his view on the SMSM and having a laugh at expert ex players...must have seen the transplant tossers fat Boyd and McFuddy along with EBT Sportscene.
I think your question WC/Hoopy gave him a good platform to highlight the J league has quality and the journos here know nowt of the standard and certainly could be taught a thing or two about respect.
All in all a good watch and the man impressed me again.
Transplant tossers 🤣🤣🤣🤣👏👏👏👏

I think when you listen to ange you listen to a guy you know is something special.
Things that stuck in my mind today and over time.
it’s not enough just to win. You have to win with style.
it’s not enough to be a good footballer, you have to be much more than that, you have to have desire, be a good team mate, a good human being
The thing with jota and his general demeanour to players/contracts
Things will take care of themselves. I don’t go round spending my time convincing players to stay. We provide a good environment, the right type of football and the supporters provide the rest. If that doesn’t convince you then there’s no point trying and maybe it’s best your not here.

Dr Ange Freud

Transplant tossers 🤣🤣🤣🤣👏👏👏👏

I think when you listen to ange you listen to a guy you know is something special.
Things that stuck in my mind today and over time.
it’s not enough just to win. You have to win with style.
it’s not enough to be a good footballer, you have to be much more than that, you have to have desire, be a good team mate, a good human being
The thing with jota and his general demeanour to players/contracts
Things will take care of themselves. I don’t go round spending my time convincing players to stay. We provide a good environment, the right type of football and the supporters provide the rest. If that doesn’t convince you then there’s no point trying and maybe it’s best your not here.

Dr Ange Freud
Captured it all there G-love 💚......only part missing was if he calls you mate you are in trouble 😊

One point you might not have thought about is the sites NOT involved today. The 'old guard' of Celtic Fan Media, who all at one point jumped into bed with a Peter Lawwell controlled access and one or two fell in love with their beloved CEO - they weren't there. So no Celtic Underground, CQN or ETims (who only got involved to see what was going on in that dastardly situation) Joe from Video Celts and James from Celtic Blog both got involved in the summer but aren't now for their own reasons.

Hey hey hey hey hey
Youve taken that tooooooo far

In all seriousness, I found this site through the Celtic star links on the proper news now site and found the articles to be fair and balanced from real Celtic fans.

There’s a lot of other sites I don’t read. For no other reason than when they went on the attack. at times it was vitriolic and (eg Lenny) and there was an agenda. Many a time my dad would send me links and my reply would be ‘that’s not written by a real Celtic supporter’
Not that it wasn’t written by a someone that supports the team, but it was spiteful for a reason and generally written with a mind to reflect the boards position/favourably towards them eg it’s all the managers fault/it’s his signings (aye 4th choice).

Many a time I commented to the old bhoy that ‘succulent lamb exists within the Celtic fan media’
The star articles are balanced, critical of the the right people, emotionally invested and emotive. So when I saw the link to the noise I joined up … then was abused and branded a hun, although I did learn what an olifactory gland was… every days a learning day

guess what I’m saying is keep doing what your doing guys without fear or favour

if I could suggest a wee one improvement I’d like to see. Great coverage of the woman’s team, perhaps wee could get a we bit more girls celebrating their win in the bath/foam fights etc that sort of coverage 🙄

now I’ve taken it too far
Hiiicc

Hey hey hey hey hey
Youve taken that tooooooo far

In all seriousness, I found this site through the Celtic star links on the proper news now site and found the articles to be fair and balanced from real Celtic fans.

There’s a lot of other sites I don’t read. For no other reason than when they went on the attack. at times it was vitriolic and (eg Lenny) and there was an agenda. Many a time my dad would send me links and my reply would be ‘that’s not written by a real Celtic supporter’
Not that it wasn’t written by a someone that supports the team, but it was spiteful for a reason and generally written with a mind to reflect the boards position/favourably towards them eg it’s all the managers fault/it’s his signings (aye 4th choice).

Many a time I commented to the old bhoy that ‘succulent lamb exists within the Celtic fan media’
The star articles are balanced, critical of the the right people, emotionally invested and emotive. So when I saw the link to the noise I joined up … then was abused and branded a hun, although I did learn what an olifactory gland was… every days a learning day

guess what I’m saying is keep doing what your doing guys without fear or favour

if I could suggest a wee one improvement I’d like to see. Great coverage of the woman’s team, perhaps wee could get a we bit more girls celebrating their win in the bath/foam fights etc that sort of coverage 🙄

now I’ve taken it too far
Hiiicc
It was all going so well, then you remembered to be you!
(Funny as fuck though 👏)

Hope you enjoy...
I couldnt hear the question very well

The audio was unprocessed and left channel mono only.

Anyway i wanted to hear the questions so i downloaded it and tried compressing the audio (which makes the low volume bits higher to the louder parts, drawback is it can accentuate breath noises and mic bumps) i also centralised the mono so it plays through both speakers.

Anyway i thought it might be useful for others who cant hear the questions too well

I'm a fan of Etims. It's my understanding that their decision to opt out of fan media is based on their view that it is all just little bread crumbs from the Celtic board to keep the fans and bloggers happy while they continue with business as usual.
Our board hope that while we chat to ange about the J league and him getting invites to people houses we ignore the fact that they do nothing while sevco fans ref our games and our rivals across the city ride rough shot over every rule in the land. If this is true then I fully respect their stand.

Obviously something was up with the clip as others were having the same issues...in fact you were one of them STG so whit you oan aboot....anyway get it right up ye ya couple a fannies! 😂
At last the voice of vagina sense

HH 😱

I'm a fan of Etims. It's my understanding that their decision to opt out of fan media is based on their view that it is all just little bread crumbs from the Celtic board to keep the fans and bloggers happy while they continue with business as usual.
Our board hope that while we chat to ange about the J league and him getting invites to people houses we ignore the fact that they do nothing while sevco fans ref our games and our rivals across the city ride rough shot over every rule in the land. If this is true then I fully respect their stand.
Yes I am a fan of ETims too. They regretted getting involved previously as Lawwell had his own way of doing things and they accepted that it was a mistake and pulled out. They have been fully supportive of Auldheid and Res 12, as indeed have I.

They have made numerous wee digs about fan media involvement with the club over the past few months but as you say they have chosen to remain detached rather than having their say. I've been trying to get this sorted with the club on a proper footing where there is no control or influence or indeed payments being made (never even thought about until events across the city) and we seem to be making progress.

On the questions asked yesterday everyone could have asked what they liked. For my question I said I'd give this over to Celtic Noise and I took a note of all the suggestions and opted for the one about the comparison with Japan - adding the reference to the way the game is reported.

The view in here was there was no point asking about referees etc as he won't go there, preferring to ask about things he can control. Besides I already warned him about referees, honest mistake and the biased media who were not his friends.

None of the other sites or podcasts have ever brought that stuff up, just muggins.

So in summary no problem at all with ETims from this end.