Your question for Ange

One of my first trips to England many moons ago, I was in Essex, drove past a snack bar and thought dancer my kinda food. Got to the front of the queue and asked the lassie for 2 rolls in square sausage......utter confusion. You wot love?
Every cunt in the queues looking at me as though I've got 2 heids.
I tried again but slower this time, two...rolls...in...square...sausage....please.

Still nothing but a blank stare looking back at me, I'm thinking how do you say 2 rolls in square sausage in English? Every bastard in the queue is still staring at me like I'm an alien, my face is going red and I'm thinking if I don't get offered some sort of food soon I'll just revert to stereotype, lamp one of these cunts that are staring at me and walk away hungry!

Then the lassie says you mean 2 sausage baps love?

Aye that'll dae! Grabbed them and bolted. Fucking horrible, big floury bastard baps with fat manky links in them. When I ended up living down there I used to get my maw to post me lorn sausage and haggis every few weeks! 😹

One of my first trips to England many moons ago, I was in Essex, drove past a snack bar and thought dancer my kinda food. Got to the front of the queue and asked the lassie for 2 rolls in square sausage......utter confusion. You wot love?
I tried again but slower this time, two...rolls...in...square...sausage....please.

Still nothing but a blank stare looking back at me, I'm thinking how do you say 2 rolls in square sausage in English? Every bastard in the queue is still staring at me like I'm an alien, my face is going red and I'm thinking if I don't get offered some sort of food soon I'll just revert to stereotype, lamp one of these cunts that are staring at me and walk away hungry!

Aye that'll dae! Grabbed them and bolted. Fucking horrible, big floury bastard baps with fat manky links in them. When I ended up living down there I used to get my maw to post me lorn sausage and haggis every few weeks! 😹
Its mental first time it happens cause u just assume everybody eats square sausages 😄and as for the baps they're rotten u need to strip ur roll afore u eat it 😄 u wid think it was fuckin a bit of badger roadkill u asked for 🤣

The rolls are rotten doon that way

Inedible foam, actually foam has a nicer texture. I remember asking for a roll and sausage down south knowing not to ask for a roll and square and they tried giving me a sausage roll before I ended up with a roll and links. The links were fine but the rolls were floury lumps of dough.
Their fish suppers can be shite too, I got a battered fish once looked cracking, bit into it and the skin was still on the fish! Wtf!!
Had a bit of an incident in a chippy down there years ago, went in with the missus and asked for 2 fish suppers, blank look, you wot mate? By this time I'd got used to the lingo and thought fine I'll play along, fish and chips twice please. No idea wot ur saying mate, with a wee smug grin.
I said to Catherine translate to this wee cunt if he dissny serve us 2 fish suppers I'm gonny stick his fuckin paw in the deep fat frier!
She was a bit shocked, he was a lot shocked and got on with the job in hand. Ahh so you do speak Scottish ya wee fish frying prick?
To be fair I didn't have many language barrier incidents down there it was mostly good and I must admit I was a far more aggressive creature then than I am now.

Their fish suppers can be shite too, I got a battered fish once looked cracking, bit into it and the skin was still on the fish! Wtf!!
Had a bit of an incident in a chippy down there years ago, went in with the missus and asked for 2 fish suppers, blank look, you wot mate? By this time I'd got used to the lingo and thought fine I'll play along, fish and chips twice please. No idea wot ur saying mate, with a wee smug grin.
I said to Catherine translate to this wee cunt if he dissny serve us 2 fish suppers I'm gonny stick his fuckin paw in the deep fat frier!
She was a bit shocked, he was a lot shocked and got on with the job in hand. Ahh so you do speak Scottish ya wee fish frying prick?
To be fair I didn't have many language barrier incidents down there it was mostly good and I must admit I was a far more aggressive creature then than I am now.
They seem to use cod and hake for their fish suppers and not the haddock we're used to so it doesn't taste as good. 🐠

I have another idea.... why not sell Julia and take John Soutter on a free contract deal. Either way, add Soutter
So, the guy scores his first goal for Scotland in, like, a century, and now he's the second coming of Ronaldo?

And what is your problem with Christopher Jullien? He's been a pretty solid player for us, pre-injury, and I expect him to come back and contribute when he's ready. So glad you're nowhere near making personnel decisions for the club, sport. You would suck at it.