Celtic v St Johnstone LC Semi-Final.

To be fair to Craigan, McCoist and McInnes they balanced things out by reminding the viewers that VAR would have awarded a penalty later on for the handball by the Saints defender and also VAR would have resulted in Rooney being red carded for dangerously smashing Welsh in the face with an elbow so bad the Celt had to be taken off.

Didn't they??? Didn't they? Oh...

Fantastic point. I switched off after game but I'm sure they discussed in detail the decisions that VAR would have given and not just the Jota incident!! Like when Jota burst into the box and had his arm tugged. Now I'm not saying it was a stone waller but the fact is the St Johnstone player, Brown, I think pulled his arm. Craighun said it was a pull but not a pen. We all know 100% had it been a cunt in a blue Jersey then that small tug on the arm would have been more than enough for the ref to point to the spot. It would also have been enough for VAR to have a look......in any other league in the world I mean....but not in Scotland. And that's the problem with even discussing VAR in Scotland....the hand ball would have been flagged up by VAR...the elbow in the face would not have been. The VAR refs in scotland would say it was accidental and only worthy of a booking. 3 hun refs watching in a studio will never help Celtic. And they will never have to justify their decisions either.... this is a fucking league that allows huns to ref our games!!!

I had a rare look at Sportscene there. Stephen Glass giving a robust defence (NOT!) of his player who got a red card from Jobby Madhun for being pushed by a Dundee Utd supporter, a Dundee Utd supporter who had to make the effort to get his fat arse off his seat and move to and lean over the wall to be able to push Ojo. That's Madhun trying to look as though he is incompetent to cover up the biased 'mistakes' he makes against us and for the huns, Sleekit tosser.

I genuinely think Madden is incompetent rather than it being a deflection tactic. Like a few others he has been promoted to a higher level than his abilities and performances warrant. But he is from the right regional referee's association and so has the right allegiances to mean he has been selected for promotions.

Kyogo seems a nice wee guy, seemed genuinely concerned for that St J player when it looked like he'd fucked his knee, then giving his shirt to a wee lad at the end 👏
Aye but Kyogo spoilt it tonight by using his black belt in kung foo to do that sneaky horrific karate chop into the Saint's spine that could have paralysed his opponent. Fortunately Nick Walsh was on top of things and his beady eyes saw this assault and was happy to book him for it!

A wins a win, I’ll take it every time, arsehole pundits saying the goal should have been chopped aff if we had VAR, they should have been down to 10 with the forearm smash into Welsh’s face
The 2 muppets Bb you are talking about mate did say we would have had a penalty when the St J. boy hit the ball with his arm,they also said the yellow would have been upgraded to red if we had VAR..but that does not excuse the both of them from being dick heads..

Evening Bhoys & Ghirls, didny get a tckt for the match, so went tae the Alloa v Dumbarton game, missed first 15mins of the Celtic v St J. Watched in local Huns pub, as my usual wateringhole is closed for a refurb.

Knew St J would park the bus and it would take a bit of brilliance to get the breakthrough & wee Jamesy answered the call. As for the MIB even the few Huns who were in even agreed he ruined the game wae his self-importance & flashing yellows like confetti, nearly chocked on my Glenfiddich when one said the challenge on Walsh should've been a straight red.

As for Fat Sally & McWonfuckall going on about VAR even the Huns said they were talkin 💩 Also say VAR would work against their team, but even they've been surprised by some of decisions they're teams got this season. Mind you they weren't the usual knuckledraging kaflik haters, most of them got barred the night of the Scotland v Denmark for complaining about too many kaflicks/Celtic Players in the team & for supporting England, when none of them were actually English. Was at the game so missed 10 of them getting barred, they'll now have tae use another pub & be picked up as they're barred for life

Now hope the Edinburgh Hibs pump the The Ranjurs 2012 Edition tomorrow

Evening Bhoys & Ghirls, didny get a tckt for the match, so went tae the Alloa v Dumbarton game, missed first 15mins of the Celtic v St J. Watched in local Huns pub, as my usual wateringhole is closed for a refurb.

Knew St J would park the bus and it would take a bit of brilliance to get the breakthrough & wee Jamesy answered the call. As for the MIB even the few Huns who were in even agreed he ruined the game wae his self-importance & flashing yellows like confetti, nearly chocked on my Glenfiddich when one said the challenge on Walsh should've been a straight red.

As for Fat Sally & McWonfuckall going on about VAR even the Huns said they were talkin 💩 Also say VAR would work against their team, but even they've been surprised by some of decisions they're teams got this season. Mind you they weren't the usual knuckledraging kaflik haters, most of them got barred the night of the Scotland v Denmark for complaining about too many kaflicks/Celtic Players in the team & for supporting England, when none of them were actually English. Was at the game so missed 10 of them getting barred, they'll now have tae use another pub & be picked up as they're barred for life

Now hope the Edinburgh Hibs pump the The Ranjurs 2012 Edition tomorrow
If that little misfortune were to befall the cesspit crew tomorrow TT it would not bode well for their game on Thursday were they need to win by 2 clear goals..
Things can only get better..

On a difficult evening, in a crucial match against a very stubborn opponent, our players got a result. It was achieved by playing football, as we like to say, "The Celtic Way."

Our fans were magnificent in support of the team and our departed hero.

It was the most fitting tribute to Bertie Auld.

Well done Ange, his coaching team, the squad and supporters.

This is what It means to be Celtic. 🍀 💚

On a difficult evening, in a crucial match against a very stubborn opponent, our players got a result. It was achieved by playing football, as we like to say, "The Celtic Way."

Our fans were magnificent in support of the team and our departed hero.

It was the most fitting tribute to Bertie Auld.

Well done Ange, his coaching team, the squad and supporters.

This is what It means to be Celtic. 🍀 💚
Agree 100% POD,such a pity only one team wanted to entertain,while the other team hid behind the half way line,,this sort of entertainment would get football stopped..

No wonder StJohnstone had such a pathetic 'support' at Hampden today, watching that team would get football stopped. Their sole purpose in a match is to stop the opposition, by fair means or foul, often foul with the ok from one of the worst referees I think I've ever seen. They got great credit, deservedly so, for last season's cup exploits but you cant help think that if there were crowds ar the games last season they would have won nothing.
Result was never in doubt, it was always a question of when we scored not if. Back 4 very good again, Bitton MOTM for me with only Jota of the more attack minded players playing well.
Job done, into the cup final, 17 wins in a row at Hampden.

That Walsh is a complete shit. No need to book Kyogo there except because he had booked an opposition player.
Neither of them should have been booked
No wonder Callum Davidson lost the plot at the ref (term used loosely, of course)
They had nothing to offer all day except when we 'gifted them' a couple of chances, but we dominated with most of the play
The one blatant bit of HUNNERY, that stood out for me, was when we tried taking a free kick quickly, and were heading upfield enmasse, the cunt makes us bring it back and retake it, stopping us in full flow from attacking
We really didn't test big Xander Clarke today, and the elbow on Stephen Welsh, from Rooney (Who wanked on his head ?...A Flock of Seagulls went oot wi' Nelson's eye, ya prick) should have seen him red carded...bastard
It shows how, if we don't start baning in the goals, we are always in danger of losing due to the Masons in black, we need to 'shoot on sight' a bit more
A great tribute to Bertie Auld today
Well done Celtic and Celtic fans