Another honest mistake

Let's be honest, our national sport has become a joke thanks to the many different small-minded administrators who do a crap job of running and promoting the game in Scotland.

From the referee's association which actively promotes people based mostly on their location and allegiance to the handshake mob rather than on ability right through to the incompetents paid large salaries to oversee the game who continually undermine the very rules that they make up and are supposed to enforce, so many self-serving arseholes involved are more interested in benefiting the biggest rule breakers of them all.

No wonder it is so difficult to sell the sport when you see so many horrendous matches made worse by a string of appalling and frankly baffling decisions. Now today I have read that Barclays are going to be putting £30m into English Women's Football over a three year period when their current sponsorship deal is renewed in 2025.

Compare this value to the astonishing pittance that cinch are paying to sponsor all 4 senior men's leagues up here in Scotland in our biggest ever deal (only £1.8m per year for five years). Scottish men's fitba has had a headstart of about 130 years on English women's football, has a well-established fanbase (highest % match attendance per population for Europe, I believe) and yet the arseholes administering our sport are so delighted that they managed to negotiate such a terribly low valued contract (mainly due to their crap running of the sport and allowing it to become an often poor spectacle).

The less said about the painfully low tv and radio deals they have negotiated too the better (smaller than countries like Finland, FFS!).

The whole sport needs a good shake up, cut out the layers and layers of deadwood, sort out the running of the sport to make it more exciting and appealing and a total rebrand. Now some of this is long-term and we wouldn't see benefits for many years, but there is still an awful lot of much-needed changes that could be done to make a big impact on the sport in the very short term.

Is any of this new? No!

Is any of this a surprise? No!

Is there anything that will be done about it? Of course not! The blazers with the local bowling club mentality are happy enough to plod on year after year getting their comfy seats at all the high profile matches and their all-expenses paid for jollies to international events and matches while sneering at the plebs below them.
What a depressingly factual post BB. Absolutely sums up most of our game's problems.

Let's be honest, our national sport has become a joke thanks to the many different small-minded administrators who do a crap job of running and promoting the game in Scotland.

From the referee's association which actively promotes people based mostly on their location and allegiance to the handshake mob rather than on ability right through to the incompetents paid large salaries to oversee the game who continually undermine the very rules that they make up and are supposed to enforce, so many self-serving arseholes involved are more interested in benefiting the biggest rule breakers of them all.

No wonder it is so difficult to sell the sport when you see so many horrendous matches made worse by a string of appalling and frankly baffling decisions. Now today I have read that Barclays are going to be putting £30m into English Women's Football over a three year period when their current sponsorship deal is renewed in 2025.

Compare this value to the astonishing pittance that cinch are paying to sponsor all 4 senior men's leagues up here in Scotland in our biggest ever deal (only £1.8m per year for five years). Scottish men's fitba has had a headstart of about 130 years on English women's football, has a well-established fanbase (highest % match attendance per population for Europe, I believe) and yet the arseholes administering our sport are so delighted that they managed to negotiate such a terribly low valued contract (mainly due to their crap running of the sport and allowing it to become an often poor spectacle).

The less said about the painfully low tv and radio deals they have negotiated too the better (smaller than countries like Finland, FFS!).

The whole sport needs a good shake up, cut out the layers and layers of deadwood, sort out the running of the sport to make it more exciting and appealing and a total rebrand. Now some of this is long-term and we wouldn't see benefits for many years, but there is still an awful lot of much-needed changes that could be done to make a big impact on the sport in the very short term.

Is any of this new? No!

Is any of this a surprise? No!

Is there anything that will be done about it? Of course not! The blazers with the local bowling club mentality are happy enough to plod on year after year getting their comfy seats at all the high profile matches and their all-expenses paid for jollies to international events and matches while sneering at the plebs below them.
Time to withdraw from the spfl tv deal, both us and the Huns should sell our rights to the games individually, the other teams are pulling us down, sky know no ones interested in Ross county v st Johnston etc, there’s only 4 or 6 (if we draw them in the cups) anyone outside Scotland wants to watch…..but those games have a MASSIVE WORLD WIDE audience, sold though Celtic tv and hun tv we’d make loads more than we do at the moment 👍 we have to technical knowledge to do it

I watched the Spurs v Liverpool game and couldn't believe that the England captain, Harry Kane stayed on the pitch after his 'tackle' assault rather, on Andy Robertson
Later on in the game, Andy Robertson is shown a red card himself, for a wild tackle but as you can see and hear in the video clip, he is furious and asks"What's the point of having you in the middle ? What's the point of having you ?"
And he's not wrong

I watched the Spurs v Liverpool game and couldn't believe that the England captain, Harry Kane stayed on the pitch after his 'tackle' assault rather, on Andy Robertson
Later on in the game, Andy Robertson is shown a red card himself, for a wild tackle but as you can see and hear in the video clip, he is furious and asks"What's the point of having you in the middle ? What's the point of having you ?"
And he's not wrong
fake news there... the video clip is at Anfield, Spurs were at home

Fake news eh, deepest apologies for being mistaken, as I wrongly believed it was after this weekends game
The point I was making was Andy Robertson having a go at the ref

I think that was a game last season with the same hopeless referee that made such a mess of the Spurs Liverpool game this last weekend. Robertson's point stands though as that ref is total shite!
And that's why I posted the clip mate

Maybe the Scottish MIBs aren't so bad after all (just kidding - of course they are)! Did you see what this clown did yesterday as he turned Africa's showpiece tournament into a complete and utter farce? Blowing up for full time after just 85 minutes. Ad then again in the 89th minute when there was supposed to be at least 3 or 4 minutes of injury time added on! Twice they dragged (or tried to drag) the players back onto the pitch to finish the game - the second time 20 minutes after when the players were in their ice baths and the manager was giving his press conference.

Seen it, first thought was REFS got 1 v 0 on his coupon, second thought was he disnae look awfy Scottish. 🤣

The Huns huv put in a bid fur the ref, said he could fit in well here 🤣🤣

One of a number of shockers by MIB Don Robertson in the Alloa game. 3 players crocked, Welsh lucky to avoid another serious facial injury after being deliberately elbowed by Sammon who went on to score a goal instead of have an early bath! Yet we finish the match with both sides having 1 booking each (McCarthy booked for his only foul).

If you've ever played football at any level then you know this follow through was a deliberate attempt to "do" his opponent.

20220122_231026.jpg

One of a number of shockers by MIB Don Robertson in the Alloa game. 3 players crocked, Welsh lucky to avoid another serious facial injury after being deliberately elbowed by Sammon who went on to score a goal instead of have an early bath! Yet we finish the match with both sides having 1 booking each (McCarthy booked for his only foul).

If you've ever played football at any level then you know this follow through was a deliberate attempt to "do" his opponent.

View attachment 17404
when you watch the replay at normal speed he goes in with force that's not a sweeping leg he meant to do damage ,,,,and was probably told he would get away with it
looking at the picture guccis foot is already buckled with the stamp while his other leg is about to swiped

View attachment 17404
That's fucking brutal!