The LOSERS Thread

Brilliant, ma bro did that in a hotel in Benidorm one year when it was England playin somebody a canny remember, they were up 1-0 and lost 2 goals in the last 10, he was dancing about the place, honestly was shitin masel 🤣

I did it in a pub in my 1st year in England...the world cup game that Germany pumped them!! Sunny day, everyone in party mode. The pub had big screens all set up outside. Hundreds of England fans pissed up to fuck. I was there with my missus and her dad, I promised her I'd be quiet and wouldn't get drunk....neither lasted 🤣🤣 got dragged away from that pub before the final whistle and before I got my head kicked in!!

Your story reminds me of my younger self.
I was the only tim amongst about 15-20 of us in our scheme.

Quite often they were in the local hun club, so i'd join them. No choice really.
Would do quizzes etc. team names, 12 huns and a tim etc.
Would be on the receiving end of the death stare looks from many, but revelled in saying nothing but annoying them with my indifference to it all.
My mum is a protestant, in name only, never like them.
So from a young age, your boss and hero being such, that ruled out religion completely very early for me despite being an absolute Celtic nut from 6 years old.
It's only ever been about fitba for me. Its Celtic v them, nothig else.

i also have a curious ability to not give a fuck and revel in not letting anyone get to me despite their htred and best efforts. The harder they tries the broader i smiled. The smile of intelligently winning the unspoken battle.

For the National Anthem at end of night, they'd expect me to walk out, nope, not me,
i would belt it out louder than them with a wry smile.
They eventually asked me to leave before the anthem because of complaints from other members who were unhappy with my apparent mockery of their Anthem, Queen and Country.
We have to take members complaints on board i was told, my reply, well i've a few complaints of my own, so how much is it to join'

They thought i was nuts. They were possibly right.

Nowadays, call it age, i couldn't even watch a hun game with my best pal. I used to meet him for a pint win lose or draw and that was when i was going to games. Now we don't talk about fitba.

Its a funny old game

Quite often they were in the local hun club, so i'd join them. No choice really.
Would be on the receiving end of the death stare looks from many, but revelled in saying nothing but annoying them with my indifference to it all.
So from a young age, your boss and hero being such, that ruled out religion completely very early for me despite being an absolute Celtic nut from 6 years old.

i also have a curious ability to not give a fuck and revel in not letting anyone get to me despite their htred and best efforts. The harder they tries the broader i smiled. The smile of intelligently winning the unspoken battle.

For the National Anthem at end of night, they'd expect me to walk out, nope, not me,
They eventually asked me to leave before the anthem because of complaints from other members who were unhappy with my apparent mockery of their Anthem, Queen and Country.
We have to take members complaints on board i was told, my reply, well i've a few complaints of my own, so how much is it to join'

Nowadays, call it age, i couldn't even watch a hun game with my best pal. I used to meet him for a pint win lose or draw and that was when i was going to games. Now we don't talk about fitba.

Its a funny old game
You must be a right shit singer Smelly. :LOL:

Its a funny old game
That’s the plot of lethal weapon Danny Glover wants to go to Sooth AFFRICCA
BUT BUT YOUR bleck.
Arr you a Script riter

Its a funny old game
Bedtime Tolstoy....

Bit off topic but can someone explain to me where about 40 thousand Rangers fans were hiding in Seville ?To be generous ill say there was 20 thousand in game stadium , 20 thousand in beam back even though it looked empty and 20 thousand in bars , again probably over estimate.. The media , which is hun driven, used the Manchester calculator to pick numbers from the air i think

Hun fans in the stadium were as flat as a pancake easily out sung by Frankfurt..Couldnt believe huns left before their team collected their medals which was a disgrace..

Their Seville will never rival our magical Seville..We played Porto ,who would win the champions league the next season with an identical team plus we partied hard after the game even though we lost ..
It was still light out so most of the zombies were still in their crypts

Something similar happened to me during Euro96 and the Scotland v England game. I watched it in Pub in a wee village near Manchester called Farnworth.
After it went to 2-0 England me n other Dundee guy with me started to get snidey after the English were jumping aboot mental in Oor faces. A big Englishman took me aside and said “ take your oil Jock! You and your mate have been cheeky bastards, if it was two Englishmen acting like that in a pub in Glasgow they would have been battered” I thought, he’s fuckin right about that and in the end took my oil.