Rapid Vienna Friendly.

POD

I have to register my disgust with Celtic agreeing to play a friendly against Rapid Vienna. Their previous disgraceful, unsporting and cheating behaviour against us, should never be forgotten. It is third only to that of Racing Club of Argentina and Atletico Madrid. They are a toxic club. We should not be anywhere near them.

Big Tam Gemmel booting the Racing Club player in the baws is quality. The player squealed like a bastard according to big Tam.

I don’t have an issue with it, whats done is done, you’d be lucky if the current RV players knew anything about it, I was at the game and amongst the 50k that travelled to Old Trafford, one of our m8’s missed the bus and came back in a fishing boat to Troon 🤷🏻‍♂️😂 I won’t forget but I can forgive, life’s too short. I just want our squad to be tested against reasonable opposition and come out safe n sound.

Aye , same here , never forget but can forgive .
The Rapid fans will remember what happened as well.
It was a travesty at the time and that Celtic side I've no doubt wouldve played everton in the final.
We move on HH

A 38 year grudge?I dont remember it as it was a year before i was born.Im sure we played this mob in a friendly a few years ago.

Got the train fae Oban that day v Rapid in Manchester, 7.30 in the morning I was meeting my da at Central Station, so I thought I will take a couple of cans for the journey to the big city, got on the train and there was already 2 Celtic fans on board with a crate of beer each, good job my da was driving.

Still fuk them and their cheating fuckin board changing the statement after the first one was proven to be shite.

Hated them for their lying, cheating ways. And UEFA for not seeing their pathetic games for what they were.
But it was a long time ago, none of those people will still be at that club now surely? Time to move on.

A 38 year grudge?I dont remember it as it was a year before i was born.Im sure we played this mob in a friendly a few years ago.
We played them in 2009 under Tony Mowbray in a 3-3 draw after being 3 nil down to finish 3rd in our group.
And then two pre season games in 2014 and 2019 both 1-1 draws.
The game in 84 left a bad taste in the mouth anytime their name was mentioned after their skullduggery but uefa were complicit as were the idiots from our own support who through a bottle and coins on the park to bring it to what i remember as being a troublesome atmosphere in the cold air at old Trafford. A debacle from the past that's best forgotten imo.
On a lighter note top of the singles chart at the time was Frankie Goes To Hollywood with 'The Power of Love'. Band Aid's 'Do They Know Its Christmas' was released that week while another big seller was Wham with 'Last Christmas'. The biggest selling album of the year was Bob Marley's 'Legend'.
Films released in 1984 included Beverley Hills Cop, Gremlins, Police Academy, Ghostbusters, The Karate Kid and Indiana Jones and The Temple Of Doom.😄

One of the best nights of my life ! Nothing to do with the fitba though. Myself and two brothers were getting set early that day to travel down to Mancunianland, Ford Capri filled, music of choice picked for the journey......then the gaffer informed me she was goin' into labour. My faither got the " pleasure" of taking my place, while I spent the day at the Sou- Gen Maternity. Daughter number two duly arrived and suddenly the result didn't really matter so much. Still reaping the benefits of that day. Daughter number two has given me three wonderful granweans. ( 5 in total now ). Always look on the bright side of life. No grudges, let's play the friendly.....and Gubb them !

I think its good that some Celtic fans can forgive Rapid ( bastards) Vienna, I've even see alleged Celtic fans that forgive Jose and they cheating bunch of 🇵🇹 bastards, I once met a cunt that said booting Jinky awe over 2parks and sending death threats to him was just part of the A Madrid gamesmanship, and when I booted him only once he screamed like a wee dick, and if I ever meet a one club n company guy I will laugh myself to death.

Forgive and forget my arse, fuck the cunts, play them aye but fuck them awe the same.

Cheating Bastards

One of the best nights of my life ! Nothing to do with the fitba though. Myself and two brothers were getting set early that day to travel down to Mancunianland, Ford Capri filled, music of choice picked for the journey......then the gaffer informed me she was goin' into labour. My faither got the " pleasure" of taking my place, while I spent the day at the Sou- Gen Maternity. Daughter number two duly arrived and suddenly the result didn't really matter so much. Still reaping the benefits of that day. Daughter number two has given me three wonderful granweans. ( 5 in total now ). Always look on the bright side of life. No grudges, let's play the friendly.....and Gubb them !
Traveled there in a Ford Capri myself Frank, me an my mate, like Bodie an Doyle 😆. We thought we were the business.