Good luck Aiden

T

Tony

Ive always been a big admirer of this guy since i first played against Our Lady of the Missions primary back in 1996.Played against him many times when he played for Govanhill Boys Club and had a tough time trying to stop him.Of all the top players i came up against in my youth you just knew Aiden was a cert to make it but i dont think he reached full potential.Good luck at Hibs ☘️GettyImages-85436002.jpg.gallery.jpg

Aye good luck, he’s gonna need it with with the shit show that is hibs, with their revolving door in the managers office, oh and there also the anti ex-Celtic player compounded by the fact he picked to play for Ireland over Scotland thing going on in our “great” wee country 😱

Ive always been a big admirer of this guy since i first played against Our Lady of the Missions primary back in 1996.Played against him many times when he played for Govanhill Boys Club and had a tough time trying to stop him.Of all the top players i came up against in my youth you just knew Aiden was a cert to make it but i dont think he reached full potential.Good luck at Hibs ☘️View attachment 19132

Good luck Aiden. Become a hunskelper with the hibs. 🍀🍀
His dad was my English teacher in St Andrews. Brilliant teacher. He took a load of us on a school trip to watch Blackburn V Fulham....I think he was on the Blackburn books before injury ended his career....Die hard Celtic fans. He used to tell us how his boy was going to be a Celtic great one day.

Good luck Aiden. Become a hunskelper with the hibs. 🍀🍀
His dad was my English teacher in St Andrews. Brilliant teacher. He took a load of us on a school trip to watch Blackburn V Fulham....I think he was on the Blackburn books before injury ended his career....Die hard Celtic fans. He used to tell us how his boy was going to be a Celtic great one day.
👍 my bhoy was at the Andy as well and said not one pupil had a bad word to say about Aidan’s da

Didnae know u grew up over the south side i had pals went to woodfarm and hillpark secondries aye unfortunatly most of the guys i grew up way were all D.O.B'S🤷‍♂️🔫=🤯
I never mate we played teams all over Glasgow for the school.I think we played Aidens team in the cup that year and dont mind them being in our league.Went on to play against him in soccer 7s and 11s.Played against big Packies boy who played in goals for Queens Park at the time but dont think he went professional.They days are the best ,plenty of good memories with your mates .My own boys just made his school team and plays soccer 7s so im looking forward to seeing how he gets on.The secondary teams play in the Lisbon Lions tournament every year so im hoping hes part of that in future.

Will sadly always regard aiden as such a frustrating player, bundles of talent that lacked a end product on way to many occasions imo, see so many similarities within Mikey Johnson game also that he could nearly be a clone of aiden.
Totally different player these days by all accounts and seemed to have done well with his time at Sunderland by all accounts.
Hope he can do well with Hibs even if unsure what he really has to offer these days, and wouldn't like to see our support give him the treatment upon his return to paradise either

According to his wiki page it was Busby he played for but no mention of Govanhill who he played for alongside David Hutton and Steven Bell who still play professional football.Im making a complaint to wikipedia 😂

Aye good luck, he’s gonna need it with with the shit show that is hibs, with their revolving door in the managers office, oh and there also the anti ex-Celtic player compounded by the fact he picked to play for Ireland over Scotland thing going on in our “great” wee country 😱
Feck all to do with who he picked, they just need somebody to hate, any excuse will do..he’ll no doubt get pelters fae the brain dead zombies amongst others

I never mate we played teams all over Glasgow for the school.I think we played Aidens team in the cup that year and dont mind them being in our league.Went on to play against him in soccer 7s and 11s.Played against big Packies boy who played in goals for Queens Park at the time but dont think he went professional.They days are the best ,plenty of good memories with your mates .My own boys just made his school team and plays soccer 7s so im looking forward to seeing how he gets on.The secondary teams play in the Lisbon Lions tournament every year so im hoping hes part of that in future.
Oh got u now mate so take it u never made it to panini book level either like a certain other poster🤣