Will he stay or should he go.

Weedocbhoy60

Juranovich is wanted by Athletico Madrid according to the media. Celtic want "at least" 15 million according to the media.
Now our business model has been to buy cheap, improve the player and sell for a healthy profit. Juranovich to Athletico for 15-20 million appears to tick all the boxes.
BUT.
Josip appears happy here and is a first choice for his country, who are heading for the World Cup. Impressive displays from both Croatia and Josip would surely see him command a higher fee. So I think he should stay here, impress during CL games and go to Qatar with his country and hopefully become a star of the show.
Well bhoys and ghirls, will he stay or should he ?????

Juranovich is wanted by Athletico Madrid according to the media. Celtic want "at least" 15 million according to the media.
Now our business model has been to buy cheap, improve the player and sell for a healthy profit. Juranovich to Athletico for 15-20 million appears to tick all the boxes.
BUT.
Josip appears happy here and is a first choice for his country, who are heading for the World Cup. Impressive displays from both Croatia and Josip would surely see him command a higher fee. So I think he should stay here, impress during CL games and go to Qatar with his country and hopefully become a star of the show.
Well bhoys and ghirls, will he stay or should he ?????
Got no idea on what current contract josip is on at present, but regardless of what it is at present, I would guess there is room for improvement still, so club should maybe make the intent to potentially offer an improved contract and put this whole nonsense to bed imo.

We seem to be buying into the tired auld which current Celtic player the SMSM want to sell. He’s said nothing other than he’s happy to be here.
But do agree money talks if it’s going to happen agree with Glasbhoy make these so called big clubs pay big time.
He’s signed a long contract so we’re in the box seat. I’d rather keep him he’s that good

We seem to be buying into the tired auld which current Celtic player the SMSM want to sell. He’s said nothing other than he’s happy to be here.
But do agree money talks if it’s going to happen agree with Glasbhoy make these so called big clubs pay big time.
He’s signed a long contract so we’re in the box seat. I’d rather keep him he’s that good

Correct!

It’s the same old disruptive narrative.

The agenda of the SMSM should be more than clear to everyone by now, especially on forums such as this.

I seriously question why there’s a need to regurgitate and link to their repetitive and transparent diatribe.

Every link (clickbait) to the SMSM is money in their pocket and keeps them relative.

So, why pay them to undermine and disrupt our Club at every opportunity?...

£60m & he can go lol
If teams like Ajax in the Dutch league can ask for silly money like that, why can't we
It’s aw tae do with track record, Ajax have a shit load of ex players that are/were at the top level, buying a player from them isn’t seen as a gamble, we are moving in the right direction, with VVD and KT, the more successful your ex players do, the more teams looks at you with big money, Eddie has flopped in England, Dembele, hasn’t set the heather on fire back in France, that’s why the Huns can only get washers for their “star” men, they have NEVER had a successful transferred player,…..no track record, no big bucks🤷‍♂️

Correct!

It’s the same old disruptive narrative.

The agenda of the SMSM should be more than clear to everyone by now, especially on forums such as this.

I seriously question why there’s a need to regurgitate and link to their repetitive and transparent diatribe.

Every link (clickbait) to the SMSM is money in their pocket and keeps them relative.

So, why pay them to undermine and disrupt our Club at every opportunity?...
I feel dirty - I clicked on a link before realising it was for the Scotsman.

The article was about Gareth Bale joining Los Angeles rather than a British club. They were suggesting that - despite being heavily linked with him - sevco were wary after having their fingers burnt by taking Arsehole Ramsey on loan. Like there was ever a chance of sevco being able to afford Bale!

They only got Ramsey for a pittance because he was so awful that his current side were happy to pay almost all of his wages just to break his contract so that Ramsey could not automatically trigger a clause meaning his contract would automatically be extended at £400K+ a week for another 12 months.

Oh my fecking sides... 🥳

The article was about Gareth Bale joining Los Angeles rather than a British club. They were suggesting that - despite being heavily linked with him - sevco were wary after having their fingers burnt by taking Arsehole Ramsey on loan. Like there was ever a chance of sevco being able to afford Bale!

They only got Ramsey for a pittance because he was so awful that his current side were happy to pay almost all of his wages just to break his contract so that Ramsey could not automatically trigger a clause meaning his contract would automatically be extended at £400K+ a week for another 12 months.

Oh my fecking sides... 🥳
Tut tut worst appleogies ever ya SMSM watcher yi. did ye see the article in the Rectum honest ah didnae

HH 🤫

Oh my fecking sides... 🥳
Sevco were going to sign him but he knocked them back because they couldn't guarantee him a place in their starting 11 because of Kent & Wright

This is the Ragers......Aw auld feckers noo....past their best.....Naebudy wants tae buy ony o them....The manager has nae money tae buy new wans until they sell......The board are still going throo the courts for allsorts o shit.....They'll be startin the qualifying roonds shortly 🤣

kn42l01vyj5ympxeudxa.jpg

People need to realise we're a stepping stone club these days.If Athletico were in for him then hes not knocking that back unfortunately.Hes on a big contract so if true and the price is right 👋💰💰

He will go eventually. There's no doubt. But the media are just trying to unsettle him. He's a full international. He's won trophies with us and he will be a certain to play champions league matches at Celtic. He will be aware of the Celtic park atmosphere on those nights. He would have read stories and quotes from some of the greatest names in football. I would be really surprised if he chose to give all that up to go possibly warm the bench for athletico this season. Maybe next season but not this season.
Remember the media painted dembele as a dud after his 1st few games.....then after he skelped the huns they wanted him out of Scotland before the ink dried on his contract. Every club in Europe was after him and the media wanted him to know about it.
They are terrified of JJ since he locked kunt in his pocket in the Glasgow derby

This is the Ragers......Aw auld feckers noo....past their best.....Naebudy wants tae buy ony o them....The manager has nae money tae buy new wans until they sell......The board are still going throo the courts for allsorts o shit.....They'll be startin the qualifying roonds shortly 🤣

View attachment 19141
It was on the news this morning that the actor who played the poofy vicar had died, all of the main cast are now gone except for Pike 😿

(Sorry if saying poofy offended those who enjoy being offended)

(I'm no really sorry)