It’s time now…

Don't leave Rose. Take a break and come back. Maybe now the footballs back the noise will get back to what is used to be.
It has lost its way a bit and I can completely understand why we have so many members and not a lot of posters.....some of the abuse by some to others has been sad to read. And probably stops people getting involved.
No one seems to be able to disagree without it turning vicious these days. Be a shame to lose another long standing member.

Never realised that myself Kelly with not taking notice of every thread started and having much interest in certain subjects.
So if there are problems arising within the noise, then any ideas upon the solution Kelly, or anyone?
We should be able to agree to disagree about shit as posters have said nobody’s going to change their mind about anything on here and civility and manners cost nothing so it should be kept civil or if folk can’t be civil stick to the serious business of fitba and funny memes and shit, life’s too short and can turn out to be even shorter than expected,just accept it people ( that is us lot on here not The People over you know where) we ain’t gonna change the world or teach it to sing in perfect harmony (showing my age ) any time soon and defo not on here so mibbes we should just try to keep it light.

Hi Rose I’ve just seen this and I’m hugely impressed by the comments of the posters
Above. Please take time out. your comments are always welcomed by me and the others that have posted before me.
Your stories about Pat and Celtic and his ongoing fight for what was right. Was always welcome your one of life’s bright spots. We need more like you.
So please don’t walk away you will be missed 🌹

HH C🌹

Hi Rose I’ve just seen this and I’m hugely impressed by the comments of the posters
Above. Please take time out. your comments are always welcomed by me and the others that have posted before me.
Your stories about Pat and Celtic and his ongoing fight for what was right. Was always welcome your one of life’s bright spots. We need more like you.
So please don’t walk away you will be missed 🌹

HH C🌹
100% JS and as everyone knows we don’t do walking away Oh hold on that’s......😜

Rose think about what you believe in, free speech is the most important thing we have and nothing should stand in it's way.without we have nothing if we allow others to influence our decisions because it does not fit in with others views. We do not live in Orwellian times whilst some may attempt to have us live in that vision.

It's great to see all the support for Rose and from the most senior/longer members.
Politics is something that wasnt allowed to be spoken of in my ma n das house growing up it's a minefield, as was the pandemic.
We lost football but we all stuck together and the forum was an outlet during lockdown.
Things will never be normal again but at least on here, perhaps just think about what exactly we want to post and say or make a thread out of before we/I do it, is it more trouble than it's worth?
We all need to , I need to ( because I was oblivious to it ) call things out perhaps pm someone and say " honestly mate that was a wee bit strong and mibbe you never meant it mibbe you did but its inappropriate behaviour to one of our own" on here you know that.
I'm not getting on any high horse as I'm often pished, stoned, both , when I post.
We can make each other aware of it though.
I'm not saying there should be a gang up against anyone but just a wee reminder aff somebody ( cmon that wisnae nice and look everybody agrees it wisnae) I'll get plenty of that then no doubt and publicly haha bit I dont mind that.
I try to talk Celtic fitba and have a laugh if I offend anyone please let me know.
HH YNWA 🍀

Aw Rose don't go. Take some more time and leave your account open. Don't leave me with all these blithering idiots!

I didn't know you were still having to put up with nonsense from folk who just happen to have a different opinion. As the saying goes, "I might not like what you say but I would defend your right to say it."

Still folk don't know how to scroll on by or use the ignore button.

I'll stay in touch but the Noise will be a poorer place if you've been bullied off it.

Have already posted about CelticRose. Wanted to add one more thing about the different opinions on here. In my time on the noise I have read some disgusting posts aimed at other noises, it's getting better with noises agreeing to disagree rather than getting drawn in to a slagging match with each other. Personally I love all noises ,love your posts and I hope we can all continue to agree or disagree with each other with one exception , you all have to agree with me or I'll make you an offer you can't refuse 😅😅😍

Agree with that Mr Ally Capone 🙂

I’ve just find a horse’s 🐴 heid ya bam
Er Mr Ally sir yi

HH 🐴

Fuck al twist and take the offer i canny refuse🤣

You sure Cairnsybhoy? I'd phone a friend or ask the noisers first.youll dfo no like 50/50.☹️
I wid fone hoopy but he's too busy picking up cat poo 💩 as for the 50/50 I bet either of them are bad so I'll call jamsam RING RING RING RING hello hi that you jammy?? Jammy who's jammy son...jamsam aff the noise is that u mate?? Aye it is me aye I'm in the middle of a Stella and a lapdance aff wee Elsie from the library why u foning anyways ya numpty??? I had to fone a friend for ally's sadistic wee game 😂 a friend cairnsybhoy uve not had a pal since the teacher told u to hang with wee pishy Paul peterson😧 oh cheers for that councilors got me over that truama now uve brought it all back up...fannie 😂

Way to go Cairnsy phone friend, he's no a friend he's a nightmare🐴

Call Bridie Cairnsy he’s guid at puttin the big fittin

HH 🦶

Well that's a shame. CR now has guest under her name which means she's gone. Now I don't believe Celtic fans, as people, are better than any other fan. We have arseholes and racists and all kinds of idiots amongst our numbers but as a group I believe we are a lot more tolerant and open than most.
That's why, when we criticise players and managers or have hard words to say about cunts like Goram and Bell, I don't go for the whole "we are Celtic fans we are better than that mantra".....cause we arent really. We are just normal people. But to chase one of our own fans from a forum, that she obviously felt a connection to and enjoyed, because she had different views is quite sad, IMO. By all means we should be able to disagree....but the abuse of our own fans has to stop on here. I'm not a snowflake that hates swearing....but no one wants to be called a cunt or anything else for simply not sharing someone's else's view.
Maybe in future, as a collective on here, if we think one of our friends and members is going a bit to far we should step in and ask them to take a wee step back. A wee PM maybe....
Now I might be completely wrong and if I am and he reads this he can correct me, but I believe Larry may have taken a step back due to some of the stuff on here. He found Celtic and felt a connection to them due to what the club stands for. Tolerant and open....and I'm sure when he read some stuff on here he may not have recognised the club he believed he had found. And for CR, who I didn't know very well at all, to come here to feel a closer connection to the thing her husband Pat (so sorry if I'm wrong) loved so much to then have to leave due to being abused is so wrong.

Well that's a shame. CR now has guest under her name which means she's gone. Now I don't believe Celtic fans, as people, are better than any other fan. We have arseholes and racists and all kinds of idiots amongst our numbers but as a group I believe we are a lot more tolerant and open than most.
That's why, when we criticise players and managers or have hard words to say about cunts like Goram and Bell, I don't go for the whole "we are Celtic fans we are better than that mantra".....cause we arent really. We are just normal people. But to chase one of our own fans from a forum, that she obviously felt a connection to and enjoyed, because she had different views is quite sad, IMO. By all means we should be able to disagree....but the abuse of our own fans has to stop on here. I'm not a snowflake that hates swearing....but no one wants to be called a cunt or anything else for simply not sharing someone's else's view.
Maybe in future, as a collective on here, if we think one of our friends and members is going a bit to far we should step in and ask them to take a wee step back. A wee PM maybe....
Now I might be completely wrong and if I am and he reads this he can correct me, but I believe Larry may have taken a step back due to some of the stuff on here. He found Celtic and felt a connection to them due to what the club stands for. Tolerant and open....and I'm sure when he read some stuff on here he may not have recognised the club he believed he had found. And for CR, who I didn't know very well at all, to come here to feel a closer connection to the thing her husband Pat (so sorry if I'm wrong) loved so much to then have to leave due to being abused is so wrong.
Beautifully put young Lubo. Wholeheartedly agreed with every word and sentiment. 😍