international break

seven past niven

yet again we have one of these pointless breaks forced on us and i'm sure like me most people hate them with a passion. its something that has little or no interest to the average fan and disrupts the domestic game to the point where it has become little more than an irritation to most. supporters shell out a lot of money to watch their teams and cant wait till this enforced nonsense is over. the days of devotion to national sides are long gone and interest has waned to the point of complete apathy. i know i cant speak for everyone but i'm sure the vast majority feel the same way i only want to watch celtic its my overriding focus and dont care a hoot about international football

Aye but no paragraphs. Epic fail🤣

And to cap it all we have a World Cup in November simply because of proven FIFA corruption. Do domestic competitions pause for the duration or are we just expected to cope with the loss of our international players?

International football should be played by under 21 year olds only. Let the older players concentrate on representing their clubs,who pay a fortune for their services.
Its akin to the Scottish rally team telling you they are TAKING a loan of your expensive car for two weeks and if they fuck it up that’s just tough luck

I always like to see Scotland do well when playing. Thing is though, I can't muster any genuine passion for international football.
If I'm being truthful, my lack of enthusiasm probably stems from a lifetime of witnessing the bias in favour of the club that used to play over Ibrox way.
Those of you of a certain generation may remember a newspaper column written by one of their players. Ralph Brand, ( a genuinely good player). ) In his article he openly admitted the fact that a half decent game for his club almost quaranteed a cap.
This was happening at a time when even some of The Lions were struggling to get recognition. Guys like Jinky and Bobby Lennox for example.
It's not only elephants that have long memories. Guess it only shows a flaw in my character. Really should be able to move on.

The reason it’s dull is because we’re shite and the teams we play are normally shite too
But it’s a taste of what it must be like to support a team out with the big 2 in Scotland
Thankfully we only have it a few times a year and not every week
Me, I’m like a wee wean anytime Celtic or Scotland play

The reason it’s dull is because we’re shite and the teams we play are normally shite too
But it’s a taste of what it must be like to support a team out with the big 2 in Scotland
Thankfully we only have it a few times a year and not every week
Me, I’m like a wee wean anytime Celtic or Scotland play
I'm the same STG. I support Scotland in any sport I watch. I am supporting the players on the pitch representing my country, not the corrupt masonic fucktards in blazers from the SFA. In the same way I support Celtic's team on the pitch and not DD, Lawwell, the Kellys, etc.

And in the same way if I watch rugby I'll support Scotland, American Football Buffalo Bills, baseball the Blue Jays, ice hockey the Maple Leafs, etc.

Just cos we are shite does not mean I won't support them.

All the games are on Premier Sports. League games ye need Sky, Euro games BT and Scotland games Premier Sports. Thank fuck for Boxes and Pirates.

Yer a fuckin liar you'll be all plantered up. With your planter flegs all over the house. This'll be the first sporting occasion where you get to stand for big lugs before the match.......
Jaysis thon's the carparkiest bitta talk I've heared this long time :ROFLMAO:
Drumnsill or Glengannon, tik yer pik :ROFLMAO:

Jaysis thon's the carparkiest bitta talk I've heared this long time :ROFLMAO:
Drumnsill or Glengannon, tik yer pik :ROFLMAO:
Jaysus you frequent some seriously dodgy spots. Never stood near either a them.
Ye could head down there with a boot load a butchers aprons just before the planters play and clane up.