St Mirren v Celtic, Sunday 18th September 12 noon

Perhaps this is what we need, a reality check.
All this talk of how far we can go in Europe etc.
We cannot take our eyes off the prize domestically.
Weve gone practically a seasons worth of football undefeated.
This should serve as reminder that other sides in Scotland are playing well.
St Mirren are one of the form sides at the moment.
Not the place to make wholesale changes imo.
We move on but underestimate Scottish top flight sides at our peril.
It's not a disaster ( ok it is for this game)
We're still 2 pts clear looking down on the rangers but how we missed CCV today.
So many players off it, though credit st Mirren they stuck to the task.
Maybe we need this , a reset.
Our squad is strong and this probably wouldve worked at CP.
Lessons to be learned from today.
An off day and a half.
We move on and we will face more of these games.
Never nice to lose especially like that timidly but I think ur rite was a long time unbeaten today looked like the one we expected to win instead of making sure then all of a sudden ur one down a timely boot up the ass HH

Can't say Euopean hangover when it's a different team playing from Europe, too many changes maybe. The players that came in were happy to pass the ball around without making chances . Today even when we made all the changes it still didn't click the amount of shots and none of them troubled the keeper as for the 1st goal Hart should save that the 2nd Welsh gets a push but should be be stronger maybe. Hopefully a lesson will be learned today but time will tell the players and management have taken the plaudits so far and deservedly so but today they need to look at what went wrong and do their best to make sure that they don't repeat the mistakes of today

No excuses but two hands on the back of Welsh at is dubious to say the least. Listening to Robertson interview players were fit for 96 minutes, maybe the cramp issues was just blating time wasting then. Nice tactic if thats what you want to bring to the game, look forward to return against them.
2nd goal would have been disallowed for offside if we had VAR.

A slap in the face that the manager, players and supporters probably needed and deserved. The league is tough and our great start, and long unbeaten run, shouldn't lead to the complacency we saw today. I'm sure Ange will knock a few heads together and get them firing for the 13 games between 1st October and the World Cup break in November.
Hart needs to be more commanding when high balls come into the box. Mooy is great to come on for the last half hour and help see a game out but probably too slow to start, and also playing Turnbull meant there was no tempo to our play from midfield. Welsh is 4th choice centre half for a reason, a massive drop in standard compared to CCV or Starfelt. Abada or Maeda not both, both rely on pace to get in behind defences but if they are playing so deep then they are little threat.
After 7 games we are 8 points better off than last season so still an excellent start to the season. We now need to bounce back and go on another 30+ unbeaten run of league games.
Perfect summation Garry. My first thought on seeing the team was we would struggle in wide areas. As you say, both wide players rely heavily on their pace. A team with the defensive record of The Buddies is more than capable of denying them space. Definitely the wrong team for me.

I’m at a loss to explain that game today….

That strip was definitely clashing with theirs, shouldn’t have been used, I remember Man U had a similar problem and the changed at 1/2 time

Far to many changes, not sure what ange expected when you removed the engine fae the car, does the car just motor oan?

Looks like the team are beginning to believe the hype about being the best team since the lions, fanning aboot an noo putting a shift in 💩

Also believe the build up to this game game has been shite, looks like the team weren’t ready to play, perhaps the players like most of the people oan here were caught up by a wee auld wuman lying in a box

Hopefully this will be a serious grounding for all. I am not blaming Ange at all. The players he started were good enough to get the job done today. The players we finished with, definitely were good enough. It is down to them. Regroup, learn and get on with it.

Too many changes wasn't the issue, we made multiple changes and went up to Dingwall and won 4-1 in the cup. The issue was the make up of the team, especially the midfield. Mooy and Turnbull slowed us down. There was no tempo to our play as we passed side to side and backwards. We should have started with one of them and kept either Hatate or O'Riley in the starting 11.
Up front, playing against a team sitting really deep with a back 5 and 3 midfielders shielding them needs wingers who can take players on and create chances. Maeda and Abada are not those types of players and at least one of them should have been on the bench with Jota or Haksobanovic starting.
With injuries we had very little options at the back, CCV plays we don't lose those goals, Startfelt plays we don't lose the 2nd one.

We’ve been destroying teams in the league within 45-65mins most weeks then we bring mooy,turnbull,etc on,we usually don’t do much more in attacking sense because they’re as slow as a week in barlinnie!!!lesson hopefully learned to never start with that line up again,,also shows how much we emend on ccv....thot keeper change today was on the cards,,,

Plenty will be watching in the hope we fall flat and come away without a win.

So Ange, strongest team to start, continue to push through them for the 90minutes and come away with a good win having played good football so we can watch as they speak about the game with a frown on there faces.

No need for changes as we have no games midweek to worry about.

You weren't fekin listening Ange, now we got and are getting what i was afraid of.