St Mirren v Celtic, Sunday 18th September 12 noon

Plenty will be watching in the hope we fall flat and come away without a win.

So Ange, strongest team to start, continue to push through them for the 90minutes and come away with a good win having played good football so we can watch as they speak about the game with a frown on there faces.

No need for changes as we have no games midweek to worry about.

You weren't fekin listening Ange, now we got and are getting what i was afraid of.

Plenty will be watching in the hope we fall flat and come away without a win.

So Ange, strongest team to start, continue to push through them for the 90minutes and come away with a good win having played good football so we can watch as they speak about the game with a frown on there faces.

No need for changes as we have no games midweek to worry about.

You weren't fekin listening Ange, now we got and are getting what i was afraid of.

HH 🍄

Blaming the ref, or the St Mirren players for playing solid football, is a bit rich. There were 16 players who didn't perform today plus a manager who got his team selection wrong. That's where the blame lies.
Would not say solid football as stats for all their worth state . more tacticfully at time wasting and frustrating won this encounter and all the other factors they mention too many changes.

disappointing but you can’t win them all or it wouldn’t be sport it would be Shooting fish in a barrel we’re still on top and mibbes today will be a wee wake up call we’re not world beaters yet.Anyway Nae fitba for a couple of weeks so whit we all going tae fall out over this time 😜

Only in the replay though, for me, didn’t see it at the time and it wasn’t by much

Only by a toe. Without VAR it was near impossible to see so can't blame the lineman....ofcourse if it was us who scored or it was a goal against sevco there would already be countless articles and guys like walker and boyd screaming from the hills about how we need VAR pronto.

Well that was shite. Hopefully, that will be the boot to the baws that they so obviously need. Complacency is the enemy. This may have been needed to understand that saying ' we never stop' should be more than a fucking soundbite, and they need to actually perform. That said, I cannot really complain about the team as they've been great but this is a learning opportunity. If they don't learn from it this title will be a lot harder than it need be. That's my tuppence worth guys so, if you'll excuse me, there's a bottle of Buckie and a bottle of whisky that needs my attention. Night night and keep the faith Bhoys and Ghirls. 💚

“No you don't put it down to one of those days, it's a disappointing day.

We pride ourselves on having certain
standards and we didn't reach those today, and football will always teach you that lesson.

What has got us to this point over the past 15 or 16 months is having a certain work ethic and certain levels of performance and belief.

Today, we didn't reach any of those, and that was disappointing.

You can't take all the praise as you go along and then expect people just to brush over it.

We've got to take the hits when they come and we've just got to get back up and go again.

We’ve done that before as a team over the past 15 or 16 months. It’s a sore one today.

You look at everything - team selection, the way you perform. Everything is under scrutiny.

It was a bit of everything. You know you come to these places and it's difficult and you have to assert your authority on the game and dominate and we never did that.

We just looked a little bit flat at the start of the game. Trying to get going during a game is almost impossible.

You need to set the tempo early and we didn't today. From our perspective that is a disappointing day all round."

Cameron Carter-Vickers. He pulled up sore, so we'll see how he is.I think he's out of the US camp so we are hoping post-international."

- Ange Postecoglou

That is a worry cos we will be in Europ after Christmas and them in Govan won't!

I dont think we will see a match like that again this season. Our strength comes from how we dominate the midfield. It allows our flare players to do their jobs out wide. Today we had 3 guys who all play the exact same way. There wasn't that killer pass that hatate and O'Riley bring or that bit of magic they can produce. Instead we had 3 guys who want to take the ball, slow down the play and pass to the side. That's fine when it's McGregor controlling the middle while Hatate and O'Riley create in front of him. It doesn't work when mooy is doing the exact same thing as mcgregor and turnbull and pondering around just in front. Ange will never play that middle 3 again....thank feck!!

The daily rancid have already released their "sky apologise for celtic fans" story.
The only positive to take from today's result is the media will be to jubilant, writing about the downfall of Celtic, to go on full attack of our fans.
"sky apologise for celtic fans"
The irony in that statement is rivetting, Give it a rest you Murdoch scumbag fucked up excuse for a station.,

I dont think we will see a match like that again this season. Our strength comes from how we dominate the midfield. It allows our flare players to do their jobs out wide. Today we had 3 guys who all play the exact same way. There wasn't that killer pass that hatate and O'Riley bring or that bit of magic they can produce. Instead we had 3 guys who want to take the ball, slow down the play and pass to the side. That's fine when it's McGregor controlling the middle while Hatate and O'Riley create in front of him. It doesn't work when mooy is doing the exact same thing as mcgregor and turnbull and pondering around just in front. Ange will never play that middle 3 again....thank feck!!
I tend to agree but we had all of them on by the end and still looked slow and without energy.

Our game so far this season has been to blow teams away in the first half with fast flowing football but when you leave half the team on the bench for the first time this season todays game is what you get. I think Ange thought it’s only St Mirren I can afford to rest half the team and still win easily as I did too. Don’t think he’ll make that mistake again.