Scotland v Ukraine Nations League 19.45 CPT live ITV 4

Really was the best performance for a Scottish side for ...ever!
Thankfully our bhoys have come through unscathed despite the Ukrainians thinking they were playing v Russia
Couldve been 6 the night
Aye, we can give the Ukrainians all our sympathy but by feck, they were brutal. They just spent the whole 90 minutes booting the hell out of our players.

6-0 would have been deserved. And if that ned had been sent off for his first half thuggery then it could have been even more.

Adams was desperately unlucky not to score and Armstrong would usually score at least 1 of those 3 excellent chances.

Who'd think that starting with a back 4 using a formation that every player is comfortable with would result in a much improved performance?

We have the beating of Ireland come Saturday the last game was the only one they’d won in a year feeling good about this one
If we play like that dougie then we have to be confident , we didnt have KT in Dublin and he brings a completely different proposition for us.
Hopefully Clarke plays to our strengths again.
This was the side who were thumped in Dublin
Screenshot_20220921-215542_OneFootball.jpg
No disrespect to Hanley but I dont want to see him in a back 3 that was a disaster

If we play like that dougie then we have to be confident , we didnt have KT in Dublin and he brings a completely different proposition for us.
Hopefully Clarke plays to our strengths again.
This was the side who were thumped in Dublin
View attachment 20202
No disrespect to Hanley but I dont want to see him in a back 3 that was a disaster
Spot on about teirney,makes a massive difference,better defender than robertson more aggressive in the tackle,,,

Aye, we can give the Ukrainians all our sympathy but by feck, they were brutal. They just spent the whole 90 minutes booting the hell out of our players.

6-0 would have been deserved. And if that ned had been sent off for his first half thuggery then it could have been even more.

Adams was desperately unlucky not to score and Armstrong would usually score at least 1 of those 3 excellent chances.

Who'd think that starting with a back 4 using a formation that every player is comfortable with would result in a much improved performance?
Aye BB McKenna Hanley Hendry as a back 3 in Dublin was asking for trouble and that's what we got .
With KT in the team we're a different animal .
Could be a similar kind of game v Ireland as tonight but I'd expect Ireland to be more up for it than Ukraine were tonight.
All of our hearts go out to them of course for what they're going through.
Still that was brutal from them tonight.
First 5 -10 minutes they looked dangerous but we snuffed out Mudryk and that's what having the likes of KT in the side does for us.
I'd go with the same starting XI and use Dykes and Fraser as we did tonight.

I'd expect Ireland to defend aerial balls better but our passing was really slick at times tonight.
Play like that again and I'll be confident of returning the favour to them as well

That mccoist prick mentioned five players when asked for possible man of the match,never mentioned mc Gregor?who I thot was absolutely in cruise control awe night,,hate that bitter prick...
Sally ? probably the worst moment for him to pick a motm seeing as practically everyone has connections to Celtic.
Surprised he didnt pick Patterson who went off injured early

Screenshot_20220921-222128_OneFootball.jpg

Is that no a lovely sight?
Not getting carried away, that's a cardinal sin when talking about Scotland.
Whitsimattaface saying " beat Ireland at hampden, dont lose in Poland and Scotland are into the Euro's play offs" 🙈

That's not what you want to hear .
With Celtic it's one game at a time.
With Scotland it's one half at a time

Tonight though it's time to just enjoy the unlikeliest of results.
We've all seen many great performances from Scotland but never had the result to go with far too often.

The amount of chances squandered tonight I was beginning to think it's one of those nights when Adams hit the bar then that super save from the goalie but we got what we deserved in the end.

Huge confidence builder definitely.
Would expect Ukraine to win in Armenia
What they didnt mention tonight is that two draws from our last two games would see Scotland win the group.

We seem to have a wee love affair with the Nations League it has been kind to us so heres hoping 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
Scotland 3-0 Ukraine 🤩
Did not see that coming

Israel are top of their group B ( thanks largely to Russia being ko'd by UEFA)
Should Scotland and Israel both win their group B you could stick yer hoose on us getting Israel

Screenshot_20220921-224209_OneFootball.jpg
Only Norway have more points than Scotland after 4 group B games ye could stick yer hoose on us getting Norway should we make it that far which I'm not thinking about at all in any shape, form,way , whatsoever 😛
Screenshot_20220921-224558_OneFootball.jpg

24 shots to 3 and 8 on target to ZERO shots on target from Ukraine tonight must go down as one of their worst displays in a long time but we made it that way.
Still 3 shots and 0 on target is woeful.

They could be forgiven for being preoccupied with the imminent threat of Putin saying this morning that he's about to call up 300,000 experienced military reservists.
Soldiers who've seen action.

That would have my mind messed up.
I hate the MSM, giving it big licks in the news of how Ukraine had " taken back " huge areas from the Russians when actually they had simply evacuated the area.

Edit: Apologies for going there I dont want to bring all that up again on here. ✌