That other team ,ower there

Whoever they bring in will need to hit the ground running and if they lose any more points before they meet us on the 2nd January then more pressure will be put on him as long as we keep winning we can afford 2 draws at ibrox and still win the league comfortably. Sounds easy but there can be a few twists and turns along the way and I'm sure our management and team will do their best to avoid any pitfalls along the way the biggest ones at the moment are the refs and VAR

On turning down Wolves Michael Beale said:

"One thing's for sure is Wolves are a fantastic football club, they're a historic football club.
"It was a real privilege to be asked to go to speak to them but i didn't think it was the right moment because I entered into an agreement here.
"Integrity is a real big thing for me, and loyalty. You don't give it to receive it back but I think if they're the values you live by then at times when you're put in a position then you have to be strong by them."

Those words would ring very hollow if he was to break his agreement within about a month.

Aye, pours ☕️+🥃. So wee Giofanni got his P45, what fool will be next in the blue throne, don't think there's many managers out of work who would take the job on. Wee Barry will be getting a Staunch Stauner if he gets mentioned.

Wee Marhundale will also be in the mix due tae his Staunchness,

Latest W⚓️s, hardly fills yee wae fear, Wee Barry not even on the list

Screenshot_20221121-190656_Chrome.pngScreenshot_20221121-191511_Chrome.png

It will be interesting to see how much it cost Sevco to part ways with GVB; reports suggest £4-5 million. Financial statements should also be 'interesting'.
I'd hazard a wee guess its more than that given its his backroom team as well unless they plan on keeping at least one.

Came across some interesting contract figures how accurate they are is anyones guess.
Base Salaries Season 20/21 Top 5 SPFL

Ange - £2 million - Celtic
Christian VB - £1.2 million - Rangers
Maloney - £500k - Hibs
Glass - £400k - Aberdeen
McKay - £375k - Ross County

if club manage qualify for the Europa League, Conference League or Champions League. Current average salary of Scottish Premiership manager based on facts and reports revealed by UK Media upto (£275k) guaranteed without bonuses but including bonuses it’s increase to maximum number (£500k to £750k) a season.

Which would have taken Ange to £3 million inc bonuses according to this

Christian inc bonuses £2.4 million

Robbie Neilson between £500k up to £750k

Quite a difference , in being successful,
Winning the double , winning derbies, champions league qualification giving Ange an eye watering £600k better off than Christiian.
Christiian on 3½ year deal
Ange 12 month rolling contract , of which I'm thinking has rolled.
He'll be looking at an even bigger salary with 2 draws in the champions league.

If Maloney really was on ½ a million then that explains the shock departure ( likely couldnt afford him when he was off target for top 6)

Surprise from this was
5th - Malky Mackay -£375k-Ross County
excluding bonuses which he'd have received for surviving.

County investing in a properly experienced management team and their knowledge.

if club manage to qualify for the Europa League, Conference League or Champions League. Current average salary of Scottish Premiership manager based on facts and reports revealed by UK Media upto (£275k) guaranteed without bonuses but including bonuses it’s increase to maximum number (£500k to £750k) a season.

Reason I think it's more than £4-5 million 26+ is because hes only been here 1 season , he won Scottish Cup, Qualified for champions league, having taken them to Europa league final.
Lot of bonus coming his way in his severance payment.

£2.4 million inc bonuses (year 1 of 3½)
£1.77 million inc bonuses for champions league qualification, ( year 2 of 3½)

So going by that, theyd owe him a base salary for years 3 and 3½ on top of the yearc2 bonus included salary and likely have to pay him , buy him out as hes not broken any contract by falling 9pts behind so early , were it the other way around we'd still be keeping the faith.

So for Christiian VB alone bhuddy youre probably in the ball park but they have Roy Makaay as a coach and other dutch experienced pros.

If there's 3 of them and their on about £150-£200k base salary that's taking it up even more another million .

Then they'll have to try and sign someone who wont melt the zombie skull.

Honestly , by the time it's over, his team and himself paid and new team in before any players bought or sold I think they could be looking at forking out up to and over £10 million.

Managers and their teams will be looking at Celtic, how we are run in comparison and many won't take the rangers money despite the spotlight to protect their reputation from a battering at the hands of Ange, some might take it to seek redemption for their reputation.
Rebuild their name.
Celtic once had this problem and Tommy Burns got the job.

Remember Roy Maakay ( bassa) for a few seasons he was the man who kept undoing Celtic for Bayern who between them and barca if not both we were a cert to get for about 3or 4 seasons.

Martindale is a stick on for the job however I could see them going down the Ange route by employing Muscat.....As for Beale, the Huns were honking before they left and I'm sure his much lauded QPR team have only won 2 of their last 8 games...doubt he's their man

Anyway, who gives a fuck who it is, just gutted Gio is away 😥

Whoever they bring in will need to hit the ground running and if they lose any more points before they meet us on the 2nd January then more pressure will be put on him as long as we keep winning we can afford 2 draws at ibrox and still win the league comfortably. Sounds easy but there can be a few twists and turns along the way and I'm sure our management and team will do their best to avoid any pitfalls along the way the biggest ones at the moment are the refs and VAR
Whoever they bring in they have to back his build and clear out like we did.
Wasnt nice to see quadreble squad broken up but it had to be done.

Whether they can pull off a similar type miracle as we did and in such short a space of time is highly doubtful.
We have the monopoly on miracles by default 🤣

It's going to take a dyed-in-the-wool "Rainjurs leg-end " for them to accept the situation they are in and that players MUST be sold to bring new players in.

Morelos is now a case of get whatever is possible in this upcoming window and get him off the books , cost £1 million and if they get £3 I'm sure they'll take it.

Shouldve been shifted long ago, but they didn't want to be seen getting less for him than we got for eddy from palace.

Their board and ours operate completely differently these days.

I think it will be Muscat.They have spent a lifetime copying what we do. Don't think they will change now. This time it is to get a handle on the Chinese and Asian player market. They see the value that may be there and realise it is the only way to go for them. Seeing Ange's success in this field was an eye opener, and that we have stolen a dangerous early march on that one. Also being one of their own helps sell it.

I think it will be Muscat.They have spent a lifetime copying what we do. Don't think they will change now. This time it is to get a handle on the Chinese and Asian player market. They see the value that may be there and realise it is the only way to go for them. Seeing Ange's success in this field was an eye opener. Also being one of their own helps sell it.
With the Ibroke budget their Asian buys will be restricted to a sweet and sour pork and a portion of prawn crackers