A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

The shortlist for the Premiership Player of the Year is now out:
  • Callum McGregor (Celtic)
  • Reo Hatate (Celtic)
  • Kyogo Furuhashi (Celtic)
  • Kevin van Veen (Motherwell)
I fully expect the usual full-on media campaign for van Veen to be handed the trophy to stop a Celtic player from winning it.

I feel for Carter-Vickers - who is my Player of the Year - who has been ignored for the second season in a row.
Cant have all candidates being Celtic players BB I mean we are just wee Celtic hardly on a par with the most successful club in the world if you ignore the liquidation and the North African club what's their name again?

Canny mind , think that SMSM have eradicated all news pertaining to the club(s) more successful than them.

Linfield thats their name! Oh wait they're not North African 🤔 add them to the list.

Tbf to Van Veen he's had a great season , so great he's managed to lift Motherwell all the way to 8th in the table ( from 12) and he's scored loads of goals , 21 league goals , only a hat-trick behind Kyogo and level on goals with Hearts Shankland.

Shankland had an injury disrupted season yet still level goals scored with Van Veen.

I suppose if it's got wheels and sells burgers then it's got to be included.

Truth is that we could stick just about any Celtic player in his place, CCV, Starfelt, Taylor, Oriley ( whom I expect to win the YPOTY) , Jota ( disgraceful his exclusion from this and other lists especially the Tilman "choice " over him), Mooy, Hart.

All those guys have had stella seasons and I've not mentioned Abada.
If they'd made it all Celtic players then some would think they're favouring Celtic.

Rather than merely choosing the best players over a season for that position.
That they haven't shows up their bias more than choosing an all Celtic list could ever have done.

It's important to me , if I wasn't reading it on the phone I'd use it to wipe my arse with never know when you might need to drop one, but I remember the rancid making me need to drop a few.

Immodium, should you ever be stuck on a long journey with only the rancid or other arse wipes I recommend you have an ample supply of immodium as the rancid fair makes the brown stuff run.

P.s sorry if you're at your lunch 🙄

🎵 Oh theRangers are shit🎵
There's no denying it
Everytime they think they've got a chance
Mick Beale leads them on a merry dance.

I promise players, yes! Lots of nrew ones, never mind Aberdeen beat us, I wasn't here ( ne-er mind where I was nor most of the players I had a hand in brining here.

Mick?
Yes?
What do you say to the supporters who travelled from Glasgow to see that display at ibrox?
Don't you mean pittodrie?
Ach it's all the same Anne Heggarty said so on the chase.

Never mind her , new players incoming!
Oh! Really! Yeeha!
Let's all donate to the Erskine Veteran's charity.
" eh? Fook that! They're selling confetti at the gates , 3000 pieces for £300 and they're recyclable , unlike this team ☹️

So you can wipe yer erse with them?
Ehmm....no they're not that much quality wise.

So you're saying that the shares are no better than our castore kits?

Ehm....no.....what I......I'm trying to say....who is this guy? What's with the questions?

It's a Q&A Mick!

Oh I see well in that case
" new players incoming in the transfer window " yeay 🙆‍♂️

Random supporters guy " hang on Mick should we not be getting them anyway it's the transfer window after all?"

WHO TF IS THIS GUY?
just told him , fs, yes we lost 4-0 at CP, yes we were annihilated in the champions league by Ajax, Liverpool and Napoli and yes were officially the worst champions league side ever and yes our MVPs are leaving for nothing and we are ripping you all off constantly.

You could if so inclined throw in I've never beaten Ange, weve lost the league, the league cup and they've kod us from the Scottish Cup and are on course for another treble.

However " NEW PLAYERS INCOMING IN THE TRANSFER WINDOW"

Thanks Mick we all feel better for knowing, do you have a lead target?

Yes , championship side Blackpool have just been relegated to league 1, before they were relegated they were wanting around £5 million, now they're relegated they might accept, 300 unsold pasties and pies ( depends where boydy is) and 50k plus 100 million shares in the club.

Either way " NEW PLAYER"

Random supporter guy and friends " omg lol how exciting is that?"

Pal" ikr for real innit"

Other pal " I don't know......this sounds familiar "
SECURITY! He's no taken his deludamol

Edit : I love a dig at the zombies on any day that ends with the letter Y

Van Veen is a player who has shown some skills so I wonder if he'd be able to make the step up if Celtic wanted to give him a chance. I think someone will be looking at him this season.
Van Veen has been excellent this season. As has Shankland at Hearts.

But I still would not be against bringing in Duk from Aberdeen as a back-up striker (not popular with many other Celtic fans, I know, but he has speed, skill and physicality, plus can score goals in Scotland with much less service than he'd get with us).

The shortlist for the Premiership Player of the Year is now out:
  • Callum McGregor (Celtic)
  • Reo Hatate (Celtic)
  • Kyogo Furuhashi (Celtic)
  • Kevin van Veen (Motherwell)
I fully expect the usual full-on media campaign for van Veen to be handed the trophy to stop a Celtic player from winning it.

I feel for Carter-Vickers - who is my Player of the Year - who has been ignored for the second season in a row.
CCV has been a stand out 2 seasons running ,i'm surprised they weren't pushing for Souttar

Van Veen has been excellent this season. As has Shankland at Hearts.

But I still would not be against bringing in Duk from Aberdeen as a back-up striker (not popular with many other Celtic fans, I know, but he has speed, skill and physicality, plus can score goals in Scotland with much less service than he'd get with us).
Aye but he's no' very good at wrestling, Goldson manhandled him easily on the weekend, and it wasn't a penalty cos the Masons in Black said so
He's a good striker and is doing well at Aberdee, wouldn't be surprised if the Huns tried to lure him to IPox with pies and beans

Agree about some 'snobbish' opinions
I had the same arguments with fellow Tims when I suggested buying Scott Brown. Then took dogs abuse for his first couple of seasons as he proved them right that he would be a disasterous signing (they cut him no slack when I pointed out he had to watch his sister die and that would possibly have an adverse affect on him mentally). I bet most of them ended up worshipping him and doing the "Broony" for over a decade.

31 now shammy , would go against our trading model, he's in his prime that's true and I'd expect him to end up in the championship or Holland next season.
Anybody that can score 30 goals in this league is worth taking a punt on, wouldn’t imagine he cost over £1 million and he’d probably be on less than £2k a week, age is just a number, if we don’t buy him the Huns will, and I’d bet you he’d score against us, he’s dangerous and I’d rather he was in green and white, than blue, shankland a duk aren’t anywhere near as good as him…….why do we have to sell on every player we buy?