Bragging rights over the summer!!!

Lubos left peg

I completely missed this!!
She is right though. When I'm in Glasgow in June, hopefully watching Calmac lift Celtics 3rd trophy of the season aloft at Hampden...a stadium where we beat Sevco twice, in a semi-final and final...in doing so, completing a historic, world first, 8th treble. A teardrop will roll down my cheek as i think of losing the dead rubber cup. I'll know, in my heart, as the Celtic fans around me celebrate and cheer and hug, deep down, they'll all be feeling the same. We will all know, that regardless of watching one of the most exciting Celtic sides in a generation, sweep the board, we will have to face the Sevco fans...who will 100% have the bragging rights...because they won a meaningless kick about.
Nae bother ya silly cow!! All the the hard work done to include woman in the sport can be undone by stupid fucking comments like that!! Complete lack of understanding!! She's lucky she's made the comment on the Scottish game, where the SMSM "churnalists" will all nod in agreement.

Can you imagine, if City won the league and the champions league, and one of the pundits said United have the bragging rights as they won the Caraboa Cup!! They would he laughed out the building!! Even if City won the league and Champions League and united beat them in the FA Cup at the end of the season, English pundits would never say United go into the summer with the bragging rights!! They'd be embarrassed to make that statement...and her you have this daft cow making this comment after a nothing game that achieves fuck all for the scum and be forgot about by Celtic fans, celebrating another....ANOTHER....treble!!

The curse of hanging around Kris Boyd and Ally Mc Coist strikes again. It has affected your ability to be rational and objective Eilidh. Very disappointing from you. A glib unthought out cliche. In the real footballing world, this is what bragging rights are all about: 🏆 🏆 🏆
There is not one person associated with 'Sevco', from supporter to player, who would take yesterday's result over one these. 🏅🏅🎖
If in doubt, the next time you see the two afore mentioned gentlemen, ask them, which they would prefer to have. I think I know the answer. But then again, considering those two, I could be wrong. PS. I do like your input.

I think she just got carried away in the moment. Sky put a lot of over-the-top effort into building up every single match as being super-duper most crucial biggest most importantest game ever. Listen to the hyperbole as they try to convince us that Bournemouth v Brighton is the biggest match of the weekend as they are showing that particular game live.

I think both sets of fans knew yesterday's match meant little in the grand scheme of things. Sure the sevco fans can convince themselves Moleman is the Messiah (he isn't - he's just a naughty boy) and can trash some memorial benches as a celebration.

But - IF/when we win a treble - then we will be the ones strutting about like Archie Peem all summer!

Can you imagine, if City won the league and the champions league, and one of the pundits said United have the bragging rights as they won the Caraboa Cup!! They would he laughed out the building!! Even if City won the league and Champions League and united beat them in the FA Cup at the end of the season, English pundits would never say United go into the summer with the bragging rights!! They'd be embarrassed to make that statement...and her you have this daft cow making this comment after a nothing game that achieves fuck all for the scum and be forgot about by Celtic fans, celebrating another....ANOTHER....treble!!
It’s called “a soother”..to Make the mob calm and squeeshy🥰…..or as ma weans called it” a dummy tit”🤷‍♂️

To be fair...we are trailing pretty badly to them this season...their honours include..
The Close Season Cup.
The Best Tranfer Window Before the Window Opens Cup.
The We've Got Lots of Old Firm Banners and Arches Cup.
The They'll see the Real Us Next Time Cup
The Ryan Kent is Better than Anyone in the League Cup.
The Tillman is the Best Young Player in the League Cup.
The Slippy got it Right Up the Fenians by Scoring a Penalty in a Charity Match Cup.
The Most Searched Club from Scotland on Google Cup.
The They Didn't Win it, We lost it Cup.
And they are still in the running for The League Only Starter when Beale Arrived Cup!!!
We must do better!!!!

To be fair...we are trailing pretty badly to them this season...their honours include..
The Close Season Cup.
The Best Tranfer Window Before the Window Opens Cup.
The We've Got Lots of Old Firm Banners and Arches Cup.
The They'll see the Real Us Next Time Cup
The Ryan Kent is Better than Anyone in the League Cup.
The Tillman is the Best Young Player in the League Cup.
The Slippy got it Right Up the Fenians by Scoring a Penalty in a Charity Match Cup.
The Most Searched Club from Scotland on Google Cup.
The They Didn't Win it, We lost it Cup.
And they are still in the running for The League Only Starter when Beale Arrived Cup!!!
We must do better!!!!
Lubo Lubo Lubo ye forget the,,, "if the game was only 80mins long league mate" ... 😱 Need to add that to their role of dishonor.. 😁

its no coincidence that both domestic defeats this season occurred when ange made wholesale changes to the team albeit this time the changes were forced due to injuries to cj and ccv.. however our form has dipped in recent weeks and not playing kyogo and maeda from the start didn't help matters. the bigger picture is that it was a one off, and not too damaging in the long run going forward i think we need an enforcer like a davie hay type in midfield to combat the hun hammer throwers

A win in a meaningless game, against the champions subbie reserve team, far outweighs any Treble.…only in the minds of people who think Sevco won 55 titles in eleven years. I think she’s been eating Fat Boyd’s monster munch
The worst team in the history of the Champions league have got fuck all to brag aboot.
If the booking given to Cal-Mac is the measure then Cuntwell should have been given 3.5 red cards.
The Ghirls game v Hibs is on BBC Alba at 1 o clock today. COYGIG.

A win in a meaningless game, against the champions subbie reserve team, far outweighs any Treble.…only in the minds of people who think Sevco won 55 titles in eleven years. I think she’s been eating Fat Boyd’s monster munch
The worst team in the history of the Champions league have got fuck all to brag aboot.
If the booking given to Cal-Mac is the measure then Cuntwell should have been given 3.5 red cards.
The Ghirls game v Hibs is on BBC Alba at 1 o clock today. COYGIG.
No excuses for yesterday - apart from a 20 minute spell during which we wasted a couple of glorious chances plus their goalie's save early in the 2nd half - we were the poorest we've been all season and the best side yesterday won. But how Cantwell avoided a booking (despite committing 3 or 4 fouls AFTER his last warning) by the ex-Ibrokes mascot but CalMac was carded for his first foul which was a nothing incident was scandalous. Plus we are now so conditioned to Goldson being allowed to block shots with his hands that neither Sky nor the BBC thought it was worthy of further mention or even inclusion in the highlights package - obviously the MIB & VAR will ignore these handballs as well.

Sky just have to overhype everything and the gullibillies will believe the nonsense. Good! Because it now means they will waste more money giving new contracts to players that aren't good enough and trust Beale with their "massive warchest".

I am concerned that we are seeing a pattern of our players not showing up at Snake Mountain (but I may be wrong) with yesterday being the worst. No power at the start of the match, no power at the start of the second half, no power when we went 2 and 3 behind. The huns could get a lift from this and if some of our players are almost scared to play at Scum Central, it will just make it all the more difficult.

Are some of them scared? They hear the bile being sung; if they watch a recording of it, they will hear the commentator lauding the bile being sung; they see projectiles being thrown; they see the huns getting away with fouls and hand balls; they see sevco chastising the referees when a decision goes against them; they see death threats to referees from the hordes: all of these occurrences go without any hint of retribution. Is this causing the players to fear that a violent invasion is likely if they score or humiliate sevco?

It's about time Celtic stopped this "we conduct business through the correct channels" mealy-mouthed bullshit and did some standing up for the club, its employees and supporters - who obviously couldn't attend yesterday because their safety could not be guaranteed (and it was a long way from the status of a guarantee). This would never have happened when The Bunnet was in charge and Celtic needs to get back to that approach.

I wonder if complaints to Ofcom would be of benefit for the Sky commentator drawing attention to the billy boys song and would Sky not be expected to mute it or apologise for it instead of lauding it? Surely it must be an offence to allow language of a sectarian nature to be broadcast.

Edit: complaint sent to Ofcom.

Lubo Lubo Lubo ye forget the,,, "if the game was only 80mins long league mate" ... 😱 Need to add that to their role of dishonor.. 😁
This beauty.

B4nMtqOIIAElBzL