ALTERNATIVE LEAGUE positions if you exclude goals after 90 mins

Forget alternative league tables, I want to consider an alternative parallel universe where derangers are a progressive, charitable and multicultural football club.

They changed their stadium name to Mecca (which may occur in this universe if the bingo gets their way) and incorporated a Chapel, a synagogue, a mosque and a Dave kingdom hall.

Their new hummel kit (available in sports direct outlets sometime in December) is representative of the LGBT community and their away kit features a hijab to show solidarity with the Muslim sisterhood.

The disband-the-Union, save-the-panda-bears created a tifo bearing the legend: Give Ireland back to the Irish and they held an on field Mass on St Patrick's Day.

They don't care about winning trophies, they're all about winning hearts and minds and paying their taxes.

The fact is, is that's there more chance of this actually becoming a reality in our current universe, than there is of these fuckwits ever finding a braincell and winning the league in it.

Forget alternative league tables, I want to consider an alternative parallel universe where derangers are a progressive, charitable and multicultural football club.

They changed their stadium name to Mecca (which may occur in this universe if the bingo gets their way) and incorporated a Chapel, a synagogue, a mosque and a Dave kingdom hall.

Their new hummel kit (available in sports direct outlets sometime in December) is representative of the LGBT community and their away kit features a hijab to show solidarity with the Muslim sisterhood.

The disband-the-Union, save-the-panda-bears created a tifo bearing the legend: Give Ireland back to the Irish and they held an on field Mass on St Patrick's Day.

They don't care about winning trophies, they're all about winning hearts and minds and paying their taxes.

The fact is, is that's there more chance of this actually becoming a reality in our current universe, than there is of these fuckwits ever finding a braincell and winning the league in it.
Brilliant :LOL::LOL:

In my parallel universe teams play football, not park the bus for ninety minutes. Strange idea I know, but that's why it's a different universe. Also, "no Huns at Hampden" would the national anthem of every planet in this little part of space and time.

That's a novel idea and some lateral thinking, wee doc, to have both teams trying to win the game. That could even be a new sport. ???

Who gives a shit about alternative tables.. the fact is we are 10 points clear in the table that matters. So here’s to title number 8 ?
HAIL HAIL ??
You me and millions of football fans don’t give a shit re alternative league tables,? but the annoying and maybe worrying thing is that there are Neanderthal beings on this planet or to be more precise in this country who actually believe this is a legitimate argument!!!!!!!!!!!not-only the knuckle draggers ,but the so called ‘intelligencia’in the media/ press,who actually run with this story,trying to give it legitimacy ,I weary of this world ,god help us ,hh

international break,2 weeks withoot real fitba'the zoomers need pish tae talk aboot! it's only gonnae get worse!!! HH Ray

On Celts are Here forum the above has been posted, will post top four teams only, never mind goal difference,just points current positions first,——
Celtic -70,-67
Huns -60-64
Dons-52-49
Killy -51-49, <snip>

"There are three kinds of lies: lies, damned lies, and statistics." -- Mark Twain (often misattributed to Benjamin Disraeli)

You can pretty much use any formula to make Sevco look good -- "let's see how the standings would be if we count only the games where left-footed shooters scored" -- but the only one that matters is the table where we are 10 up.

It's sad -- but simultaneously hilarious -- that this is the gold standard for Sevco success: We're really in second, but only by three. :rolleyes:

"There are three kinds of lies: lies, damned lies, and statistics." -- Mark Twain (often misattributed to Benjamin Disraeli)

You can pretty much use any formula to make Sevco look good -- "let's see how the standings would be if we count only the games where left-footed shooters scored" -- but the only one that matters is the table where we are 10 up.

It's sad -- but simultaneously hilarious -- that this is the gold standard for Sevco success: We're really in second, but only by three. :rolleyes:
Absolutely spot on bud ,where do you stop ?.... they have made such a halibaloo out of this like you say ,even exclude headers maybe,how about only shots from outside the box,we could think of loads of different scenarios???really they are becoming a laughing stock,10 points that’s the thing they can’t take, this has all started because we allowed them to hang onto our coat tails,for to long,this league SHOULD have been wrapped up months ago,BR fck this up with some of his tactics,-well-Hibs-huns,when they are put back in their place ,then they will shut up ,just like before,hh