CORBYN, used as target practice????

As you would probably guess, the gun toting nimrods in the U.S. have a wide variety of targets to choose from when doing target shooting at a shooting range, most of them Middle Eastern men or black men in menacing poses (Osama bin Laden was a big one in past years). That's expected from yahoos without two IQ points to rub together. But it is beyond contemptible that a unit of the armed forces would use a photo of the opposition leader -- the person who may soon be Prime Minister -- as a target.

Been pondering lately the possibility of internal violence in Britain. The right has all the knuckle draggers, soldiers, cops , hooligans , braindead inbred chavs etc. The left has a load of wee students, middle class women that shop in Waitrose, social workers and only a few handy football fans...it'll be a massacre
Aye, but we'll go easy on them to avoid the massacre, NB.

There's not an ounce of honour among them. They are now identifying that they are the armed response unit of right-wing extremism.

A history of murdering innocent civilians and now symbolically posting their hostility to socialism and democracy.

Any functioning government would dishonourably discharge the lot of them and disband the entire murder machine.

Some nugget troops go paintballing with comedy target...is that It?
Bad taste gag yeah. National outrage no. Did they imagine the video would go viral and whip up a storm? No chance.
Couldn't of come at a better time. It's a nice wee story to distract away from other issues.
I really don't see what all the fuss is about.
There is a lot of high horse panty wetting going on.

The far right has a presence in every unit of the Brutish Army. I know two normal guys who joined the Scots Guards around the same time. Both came back to Dundee committed fascists. Is anyone on this blog surprised by the actions of the Para nazis? I'm not.

Bad taste gag yeah. National outrage no. Did they imagine the video would go viral and whip up a storm? No chance.
Couldn't of come at a better time. It's a nice wee story to distract away from other issues.
Aye BBB, I'm guessing there was uproarious laughter at their high-jinks in Afghanistan and Iraq too.

No doubt there might have been a "satirical" wee photo of Saddam Hussein or Osama Bin Laden (I personally wouldn't have objected to Tony Blair) on their targets.

That might have just been a wee paintball exercise they thought they were taking part in in Derry too? Damn that live ammunition.

Less than a month ago, a cabinet minister asked for army personnel to be given leniency when charged with committing atrocities. This on the back of an ongoing 45-year whitewash of members of the same branch of military indiscriminately shooting unarmed civilians.

Outraged? You bet your fur I am and I am not enjoying the view from my high horse, but I'll gladly sit atop it.

BTW Richy.........one of those boys wouldn't happen to be a GC would he?

He left school and enlisted as a Celtic fan and came back a rabid, right-wing hun!

Aye BBB, I'm guessing there was uproarious laughter at their high-jinks in Afghanistan and Iraq too.

No doubt there might have been a "satirical" wee photo of Saddam Hussein or Osama Bin Laden (I personally wouldn't have objected to Tony Blair) on their targets.

That might have just been a wee paintball exercise they thought they were taking part in in Derry too? Damn that live ammunition.

Less than a month ago, a cabinet minister asked for army personnel to be given leniency when charged with committing atrocities. This on the back of an ongoing 45-year whitewash of members of the same branch of military indiscriminately shooting unarmed civilians.

Outraged? You bet your fur I am and I am not enjoying the view from my high horse, but I'll gladly sit atop it.

BTW Richy.........one of those boys wouldn't happen to be a GC would he?

He left school and enlisted as a Celtic fan and came back a rabid, right-wing hun!
They were both Dundee fans but one o them was a catholic. Couple o arsehole racists. Both fae the Ferry.

GC was from Kirkton, Richy........same age as me.

Used to go to games on our bus and then took the shilling.

Saw him back in Dundee about 5-years back chanting about being up to his knees in it and berating "yes" campaigners.

Also stood outside a ballot station supporting a UKIP nominee........fuckin dolt!

Sorry BBB but you're way off the mark on this mate.

I no longer vote Labour or have any love for Corbyn (he treats Scotland with as much contempt as the Tories) but the ever growing far right drift in UK society is concerning enough without seeing it wearing a military uniform and pointing a gun. It's disturbing and we shouldn't kid ourselves that it's all just harmless banter given only months ago there were others soldiers lining up to be pictured with that odious wee twat Tommy Robinson.

Remember there is talk of soldiers being deployed on the streets of the UK and NI if things kick off over Brexit so having soldiers behaving like this should not be treated lightly.