Rodgers Legacy what's your thoughts?

loved it TGs,fell for his shite hook line and sinker,wee naggin doubt at the back of my mind regarding europe though,even with liverpool he was shite in europe and he got us our biggest humiliations,if he'd left at the end of the season,i felt he would have had our best wishes,but with everything that's coming out,he was at it for ages,feckin snake oil salesman!

? that's what the threads for Michael let's get it out our system and move on.HH ☘☘

Hail Hail TGs,managers,boards,players, come and go,the club,the fans,the history go on forever,in good times and bad times! YNWA!
Don't think anyone was took in there was nothing to see that give any indication that he was for the off, he said the right things and worked his ticket behind our backs. So i can thank him for what he gave but i feel sorry for the way he tarnished his name with us. He would have ben a great instead of a stat. Mo johnson is a stat yet he gave us wonderful moments, but its to giants we look not for the money or the wealth or the name but the stature they possesed and gave us leadership to look up to in the battle and left us in no fear that they would be there giving their own in wins, draws and defeats, but always proud to wear the jersey and thats what makes the difference in Celtics history.
heroes live forever in the hearts of those they gave the most to us the fans and we the fans forever keep their memories alive, they feature in our songs our stories and out thoughts, Hail Hail Brendan Rodgers but you will always be just a stat, for that is the life you choose. You could have left our club and family immortal and historic, each man has a price BR and yours was prretty low.

Don't think anyone was took in there was nothing to see that give any indication that he was for the off, he said the right things and worked his ticket behind our backs. So i can thank him for what he gave but i feel sorry for the way he tarnished his name with us. He would have ben a great instead of a stat. Mo johnson is a stat yet he gave us wonderful moments, but its to giants we look not for the money or the wealth or the name but the stature they possesed and gave us leadership to look up to in the battle and left us in no fear that they would be there giving their own in wins, draws and defeats, but always proud to wear the jersey and thats what makes the difference in Celtics history.
heroes live forever in the hearts of those they gave the most to us the fans and we the fans forever keep their memories alive, they feature in our songs our stories and out thoughts, Hail Hail Brendan Rodgers but you will always be just a stat, for that is the life you choose. You could have left our club and family immortal and historic, each man has a price BR and yours was prretty low.
Hail Hail Boab!

First season was awesome, second was great but teams began to sus out that if they frustrated us , sat narrow and deep we would struggle. Squad began to decline a bit. Treble papered over the cracks. This year more of the same with the squad (still a lot of Ronnie's in there)really needing refreshed and ,for me, Rodgers not the man to do it.
Europe, with a couple of notable exceptions, has been a shit show. For all his talk of "lessons learned" he appeared to learn fuck all.
A new manager was required this summer, hopefully the board are working on it. I never really liked Rodgers but the way he left was shite, though true to form. Fuck him.
(I said most of the above earlier in the season before I get accused of bandwagon jumping)

He came he saw he fucked off.
I love this Club got me, believed everything he said even used the In BR we trust.
Great first Season but other than a few Results, we were pish in Europe.
Then he heard the EPL Tills start to ring.
Bye bye I’m off seemed I like ££s more
He’s a minor footnote in the Clubs History.
We move on. Great posts from MD, Boab and
Noah.
We move on Mon the Hoops.

HH ☘️???

A whole series of great posts on this subject and not a lot I can add.

As far as any legacy goes, I think he's moulded CalMac into an automatic first-team choice (there's a decent argument that he might have been anyway). He implemented a style of play that was replicated throughout the Celtic pyramid and he gave us 7 trophies and a regular spoonful of hunskelpin.

Beyond that, Europe was pretty unmemorable and we lacked a reliable plan B. He also seemed to get lucky with Ryan Christie and one or two others who looked like their arses were oot the door for a while.

He's a footnote in our history. He might have gone on to be a more significant figure, but he would have needed a proper run in Europe to get up to that level.

Brendan also lucked out in the fact that he was manager when Scottish football was pretty feckin dismal. That's not his fault, you can only beat what's in front of you, but I've seen better Celtic sides than this one win absolutely nothing.

That shouldn't detract from his trophy haul, but I don't feel he was the footballing Messiah, he made himself out to be. In fairness (and being the hypocrite that I am) I probably would have said something different two months ago.

A whole series of great posts on this subject and not a lot I can add.

As far as any legacy goes, I think he's moulded CalMac into an automatic first-team choice (there's a decent argument that he might have been anyway). He implemented a style of play that was replicated throughout the Celtic pyramid and he gave us 7 trophies and a regular spoonful of hunskelpin.

Beyond that, Europe was pretty unmemorable and we lacked a reliable plan B. He also seemed to get lucky with Ryan Christie and one or two others who looked like their arses were oot the door for a while.

He's a footnote in our history. He might have gone on to be a more significant figure, but he would have needed a proper run in Europe to get up to that level.

Brendan also lucked out in the fact that he was manager when Scottish football was pretty feckin dismal. That's not his fault, you can only beat what's in front of you, but I've seen better Celtic sides than this one win absolutely nothing.

That shouldn't detract from his trophy haul, but I don't feel he was the footballing Messiah, he made himself out to be. In fairness (and being the hypocrite that I am) I probably would have said something different two months ago.
Great post. Couple of good points in their SP. Can't deny the improvement in Calmac and a couple of others. Can't deny the standard he was up against was pish n aw though.

For me at this moment in time, it's very hard to give him credit for anything. Ok he done all the above mentioned things, but he spoiled the lot as far as I'm concerned with his actions.
I would love to hear from some of the players, what they actually think of him now(I know that'll never happen).
It's the lies and all the fake bullshit he spewed that pisses me off the most. As far as I'm concerned, he's up there with mo the rat!

he said the right things and worked his ticket behind our backs.
he tarnished his name with us.
He would have ben a great instead of a stat.
but its to giants we look for the stature they posses,
leadership in the battle and left us that makes the difference in Celtics history.
heroes live forever in the hearts of those they gave the most to us and we fans forever keep their memories alive, they feature in our songs our stories and our thoughts, Hail Hail
But, Brendan Rodgers you will always be just a stat, for that is what you choose.
You could have left our club an immortal.
Each man has a price and yours were not even 30 pieces.
Apologies for cutting and abridging your post.
But, I were one of those that believed him, it is like a family member asking you to trust them, look me in the eye and say "We are all family". Then like a theif in the night, plots and runs, leaves his bed unmade tears and sorrow behind. But, most of all anger, I believed BR, he conned me, he let people who would have fought his corner down. He lied to our face.
A family member doing same would be turned away at the door.
The GB got it right, "You could have been an Immortal, but chose medriocrity"
Yes, I am hurt out here thought before my 66birthday I would see a double 9IAR and the first 10IAR

Apologies for cutting and abridging your post.
But, I were one of those that believed him, it is like a family member asking you to trust them, look me in the eye and say "We are all family". Then like a theif in the night, plots and runs, leaves his bed unmade tears and sorrow behind. But, most of all anger, I believed BR, he conned me, he let people who would have fought his corner down. He lied to our face.
A family member doing same would be turned away at the door.
The GB got it right, "You could have been an Immortal, but chose medriocrity"
Yes, I am hurt out here thought before my 66birthday I would see a double 9IAR and the first 10IAR
You're about to see a double 8 first and listen like all of us people he let us down, but, you can only be fooled if you never knew you were been fooled. So you are not took in, you believed and why would you not believe.
Its the hurt that people are left with which is the lasting damage, but in my life i have learned when let down move on quickly and do not dwell, for if it is a situation you had no control of then there was nothing that was going to change it anyway.
Besides we have bigger more important things in our lifes than a manager leaving the club we love, there is more in life to cherish than this. So priorities first, thank your whatever belief, if one exists in your life, for giving you this morning to communicate and share in this life and getting the chance to enjoy what i hope is a wonderful birthday and i hope brings with it many more. HH

You're about to see a double 8 first and listen like all of us people he let us down, but, you can only be fooled if you never knew you were been fooled. So you are not took in, you believed and why would you not believe.
Its the hurt that people are left with which is the lasting damage, but in my life i have learned when let down move on quickly and do not dwell, for if it is a situation you had no control of then there was nothing that was going to change it anyway.
Besides we have bigger more important things in our lifes than a manager leaving the club we love, there is more in life to cherish than this. So priorities first, thank your whatever belief, if one exists in your life, for giving you this morning to communicate and share in this life and getting the chance to enjoy what i hope is a wonderful birthday and i hope brings with it many more. HH
Boab1916
Thanks for the words in your reply.
The older one gets the more he sees what is important.
One is trust, you need to have thst with your wife and family.
Being an ex St Bernadettes altar boy (M/Well) my staunch faith has been mellowed by buddhism my wifes following. It helps you put anger adide when you feel loss created by others. Rodgers no longer exists in my life. He is outside in the bin, not on the shelf with Big Jock, the Lisbon Lions and the 'Bunnet'

Boab1916
Thanks for the words in your reply.
The older one gets the more he sees what is important.
One is trust, you need to have thst with your wife and family.
Being an ex St Bernadettes altar boy (M/Well) my staunch faith has been mellowed by buddhism my wifes following. It helps you put anger adide when you feel loss created by others. Rodgers no longer exists in my life. He is outside in the bin, not on the shelf with Big Jock, the Lisbon Lions and the 'Bunnet'
He remains a stat, a chapter, a link, a footnote in our journey..