Michael Stewart

Totally agree with MS. McLeish is a dinosaur when it comes to football management. Hasn't a scooby. I actually couldn't GAF about these two games.

" I am led to believe Griffiths was absolutely hammered in the changing room by the staff.” I'm not happy with that part of the quote.
For MS to say that reliable word must have got to him. Secondly it must of been bad enough for him to highlight it and feel the need to defend Griff. Cue McLeish then running to the press before anything leaked playing the balanced man/squad manager card. It stinks.

Mcliesh will do anything to get into the Ibrox good books he will do what ever he can to embarrass and attack anyone in a Celtic shirt his treatment of Griff James F and Gordon was as underhand as you can get to use the game against Belgium as a marker to judge the players was a joke if he was honest in his intention he would have given the goalies a half each the same with the others but no he set them up or left them out,this was supposed to be a game to try out the best players and the best formation he choose a keeper if memory serves has a lifetime ban for mocking fans
and giving them the fingers along with another Ibrox sponger,
There is no defence for his so called management of Scotland he has been a failure everywhere he,s been. I have no doubt he will be protected by the S F A as a excellent choice in which case I wonder who else applied ?

Craig Levine put AG back in a year after his lifetime ban. I don't know if Gordon was on the sidelines or if Marshall was fit. The thing with Scotland managers of late is they play anyone who will save thier skin. Ebt will do the same. The problem is some of our players in the national side will and always have crawled over coals to play no matter who is In charge. It's a tug to represent your country regardless. History sadly repeated

Mcliesh will do anything to get into the Ibrox good books he will do what ever he can to embarrass and attack anyone in a Celtic shirt his treatment of Griff James F and Gordon was as underhand as you can get to use the game against Belgium as a marker to judge the players was a joke if he was honest in his intention he would have given the goalies a half each the same with the others but no he set them up or left them out,this was supposed to be a game to try out the best players and the best formation he choose a keeper if memory serves has a lifetime ban for mocking fans
and giving them the fingers along with another Ibrox sponger,
There is no defence for his so called management of Scotland he has been a failure everywhere he,s been. I have no doubt he will be protected by the S F A as a excellent choice in which case I wonder who else applied ?
Wee ginge only started smelling the coffee too late in his tenure. He started playing more Celts and ex Celts and got pelters even though the side looked better for it. Using that as a print. We are a ridiculous footballing nation. We have never picked the best team and never will. Rhodes was doing ok and on a bit of form a while back. Not a top player but on form. Could of done a job at the time but Fletcher was put in in front because he was an old favourite as were many of that time playing pish week in week out.
It may be time to get another gaffer from overseas. Some Nordic type who looks at football properly without a shine for the epl or championship.
Didn't we....
....bollocks....eh I mean ....?

Really don't give a toss about Scotland I'm 68 and can remember from late 50s onwards celtic players getting raw deal think about it how many caps did Wallace, Auld, Craig Yogi, Chambers, Clark, Fallon, if I recollect Stevie Murray and WWallce refused to go to Scotland pools just to sit on the bench

Wee ginge only started smelling the coffee too late in his tenure. He started playing more Celts and ex Celts and got pelters even though the side looked better for it. Using that as a print. We are a ridiculous footballing nation. We have never picked the best team and never will. Rhodes was doing ok and on a bit of form a while back. Not a top player but on form. Could of done a job at the time but Fletcher was put in in front because he was an old favourite as were many of that time playing pish week in week out.
It may be time to get another gaffer from overseas. Some Nordic type who looks at football properly without a shine for the epl or championship.
Didn't we....
....bollocks....eh I mean ....?
The trouble is each manager picks a team to keep people happy instead of picking thier best team, you could be right about a manager from outside U.K

Really don't give a toss about Scotland I'm 68 and can remember from late 50s onwards celtic players getting raw deal think about it how many caps did Wallace, Auld, Craig Yogi, Chambers, Clark, Fallon, if I recollect Stevie Murray and WWallce refused to go to Scotland pools just to sit on the bench

I read on CQN part of Tam Gemmels book. In it Big Tam says that Jock Stein put Celtic players under pressure not to play for Scotland particularly in friendlies. Check it oot it is still there on CQN.
Hail Hail