Teaching a Sevco Fan about Diversity and Inclusion

O

Odd Son Edward

James's article this morning on Chelsea and their owner's innovative approach to tackling racism through the medium of education is both positive and uplifting. Targetting the minority fans involved and sending them on tours of Aushwitz is incredible. Having been there 3 times; I don't believe that even someone with a swinging brick for a heart could fail to be moved and compelled to reconsider their views.
But could this approach work with the hardcore of sevco fans who similarly engage in the same behaviours? I don't think so. And why? Because the Sevco board actively encourage it. The revival of the "tangerine" strip is a prime example. Bigotry means money and to a beleagured club in financial turmoil run by a criminal who would do anything to keep the wheels turning - education is NOT a priority. Unlike Chelsea, Sevco is built on bigotry. And bigotry is also part of the business strategy. So change would have to start from the top down. And when many at board level are from the anti-catholic establishment, where could you even find a reference point that would precipitate change.

From my observation over the years there are various categories of TRFC fans ranging from
at one extreme the very decent well educated human beings with a good heart most of whom really believe all the crap they read and hear in the media but just love their team ..to
The other end of the spectrum who are just beyond the pale . Uneducated and frankly impervious to any input which impinges on their wee utterly deranged world where their entire existence is defined by needing to beat those fenian Bs

In the middle are the intelligent nasty bitter bigots many professional and on the surface reasonable etc but at heart brutally anti Catholic and Celtic
The SFA ,the boards of other clubs, much of the establishment and influencers are packed out with many in this category
Chelsea with respect don't have these latter two categories . They have a cohort of English defence league folks at the lower echelons of the support but they don’t have the poison in that Rangers support that we all know about and have had to endure in various aspects of our lives
The folks in These latter two categories are beyond reform
Their culture will gradually die out
Particularly If Celtic just keep winning they will just drift away and with some luck never darken our doors again

Start at the beginning and chop their humphy hunchbacks off.

Teach them?

I don’t even think they’ve mastered cutlery yet ffs.

Master eh fuqin bunch a dopey bozo hobbit feet plukes ralottirum

Remember a great tune. We didn’t start the ? but i still get these urges .... ? ah sure want to be the twisted fire-starter
?

From my observation over the years there are various categories of TRFC fans ranging from
at one extreme the very decent well educated human beings with a good heart most of whom really believe all the crap they read and hear in the media but just love their team ..to
The other end of the spectrum who are just beyond the pale . Uneducated and frankly impervious to any input which impinges on their wee utterly deranged world where their entire existence is defined by needing to beat those fenian Bs

In the middle are the intelligent nasty bitter bigots many professional and on the surface reasonable etc but at heart brutally anti Catholic and Celtic
The SFA ,the boards of other clubs, much of the establishment and influencers are packed out with many in this category
Chelsea with respect don't have these latter two categories . They have a cohort of English defence league folks at the lower echelons of the support but they don’t have the poison in that Rangers support that we all know about and have had to endure in various aspects of our lives
Particularly If Celtic just keep winning they will just drift away and with some luck never darken our doors again

To me thats the difference betwen a protestant and a hun.

A protestant supporting their team i have no problems with, their just genuine people that are a tad deluded imo ?

But the rabid crew, man oh man would i start a ?

Don't agree with that. Having lived in Sth and West London for over 30 years I'd say a very very large minority of Chelsea fans are either right wing bigots and racists or stupid followers of those attitudes. There is also a large grouping who tolerate their shite no questions asked. To be fair there are a number of Chelsea fans, some if whom i know personally, who take these people to task, and are very brave to do so as they get some amount of stick for doing so.

To be fair I'd say very few Chelsea fans are involved in the filth love in. A fair few are also keen on us, but keep it quiet down the bridge I'm guessing.

I have no idea how big the loony crew at Chelsea are
I’ve only been there a few times . Probably not enough to judge
If you say it’s the majority then fine ? you obviously have greater insight
My core point is I still believe the two categories of TRFC fans I described are beyond redemption??

Sevco are a racist club with a majority racist support. I feel embarrassed that when they go abroad, the people of Europe think they are Scottish. They are not they are a British club. The video that recently came oot after their visit to Macedonia says it all really. In my experience they are people of below average intelligence and for some reason like to mock victims of child abuse. On the other hand, I have a sevconian mate (who is defo below average intelligence) but he is not a bigot in any way, shape or form. He knows nothing of the history of Scotland and Ireland or politics and has no interest in religion. I torment him something awful. They come in three broad categories, the misinformed, the uninformed and the fuckin stupid.
Hail Hail fae PRD

I have no idea how big the loony crew at Chelsea are
I’ve only been there a few times . Probably not enough to judge
If you say it’s the majority then fine ? you obviously have greater insight
My core point is I still believe the two categories of TRFC fans I described are beyond redemption??
You're appraisal of the Huns seemed spot on to me. It's a long time since I've really had much to do with any?? just don't really meet that many here. When I'm up the road it's Tim leaning pubs, fitba, back to Tim leaning pubs. My mates up the road don't socialise with them?

The last one I worked with directly wasn't the worst cunt. Teachery type. There one where I work noo who said to me "good luck" b4 one of the Champ League game. I said really? and he said he wanted all the jock teams to do well in Europe. He's more of a Tartan Army type. So in fairness the last Two I've met haven't been that bad.

James's article this morning on Chelsea and their owner's innovative approach to tackling racism through the medium of education is both positive and uplifting. Targetting the minority fans involved and sending them on tours of Aushwitz is incredible. Having been there 3 times; I don't believe that even someone with a swinging brick for a heart could fail to be moved and compelled to reconsider their views.
But could this approach work with the hardcore of sevco fans who similarly engage in the same behaviours? I don't think so. And why? Because the Sevco board actively encourage it. The revival of the "tangerine" strip is a prime example. Bigotry means money and to a beleagured club in financial turmoil run by a criminal who would do anything to keep the wheels turning - education is NOT a priority. Unlike Chelsea, Sevco is built on bigotry. And bigotry is also part of the business strategy. So change would have to start from the top down. And when many at board level are from the anti-catholic establishment, where could you even find a reference point that would precipitate change.

Taps are fake mate
halliday.png

Hardly one of them you would declare as decent looking. Not one have i ever thought oh your a wee bobby dazzler ?????

Their aw ????

That make me ??????

TF oor bhoys are much more pleasing on the ?

"In the middle are the intelligent nasty bitter bigots many professional and on the surface reasonable etc but at heart brutally anti Catholic and Celtic
The SFA ,the boards of other clubs, much of the establishment and influencers are packed out with many in this category".
Unfortunately this is the group I've encountered most of my working life and was a bit naive when younger to my disadvantage. It's better to see your enemy approach from the front than sneak-up and stab you in the back.