Turnbull's Greedy Agent knocks back ‘Magnificent’ Celtic offer

I look at this as a positive result. You made it sound like a negative result.simple really HH

And so do I TT if he's as good as everybody says he is......again I KNOW NOTHING about the boy and I've said so repeatedly so it's a bit hard to be negative about a player I know nothing about.

There was a debate going on about whether he was worth £3m and whether PL was lowballing and all I was saying was that IF he was another project player (I didn't know if he was or he wasn't) I wasn't arsed if we signed him one way or the other as we had plenty of those already and had other priorities.

Going by the replies it seems to have come across as negative but that wasn't the intention, as I said there was a debate going on and I was a bit perplexed at why this kid from Motherwell was dividing opinion so much. If anything it was indifference rather than negativity and a plea for a bit more experience to be added.

HH TT.

As I've stated elsewhere mate I made no judgements about the boy or his signing as I know absolutely nothing about him all I said is that IF he was another project signing (I didn't know if he was or wasn't) I wasn't arsed if we signed him or not. There seemed to be a bit of debate going on with others regarding whether Turnbull was worth £3m or whether Lawell was lowballing and I sauntered into the conversation saying I wasn't that arsed and all of a sudden I'm a :devilish: Prophet of Doom :devilish:

There was me thinking I was making a non controversial reasonably balanced comment and noo I need a fucking tin hat :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

HH mate (y)
No worries pal. I wasnt actually having a go just stating he wasn't really a project. Since then you've cleared up why you wrote it. The Prophets of Doom sounds like a good name for a band.

Mind a post a photo of you wearing your new hat! ? ??

And so do I TT if he's as good as everybody says he is......again I KNOW NOTHING about the boy and I've said so repeatedly so it's a bit hard to be negative about a player I know nothing about.

There was a debate going on about whether he was worth £3m and whether PL was lowballing and all I was saying was that IF he was another project player (I didn't know if he was or he wasn't) I wasn't arsed if we signed him one way or the other as we had plenty of those already and had other priorities.

Going by the replies it seems to have come across as negative but that wasn't the intention, as I said there was a debate going on and I was a bit perplexed at why this kid from Motherwell was dividing opinion so much. If anything it was indifference rather than negativity and a plea for a bit more experience to be added.

HH TT.

Delighted if the signing is confirmed, but I'll hold my fire till he's paraded in the kit and in front of the (haha) press.

If it comes to fruition then it's A statement signing, but we need a couple more to back that up.

Andy doesn't need me to stand his corner, but I think the point he's making is that the young fella will likely not be an automatic starter. I think what we're looking to see are two or three signings (that all things permitting) would effectively be first choice picks and a significant improvement on what we've got.

There's no doubting the boys potential, but at his age and stage of development - it's still only potential we're looking at.

It's a positive start, all the same.

That's the thing SP I don't know anything about the boy or whether he'd be an automatic start or not I was just a bit perplexed as to why the debate surrounding him was getting so heated and made a comment that IF he was another project type player I wasn't that bothered either way, next thing I'm ducking for cover :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

It's all good mate, I wish the bhoy well and hope he's a hit. And I do appreciate the hauners mate
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

HH SP (y)

went shoppin wi the wife ONCE,she wiz tryin on jean's,then she threw the grenade!!! "does my arse look big in these.... the whole place went quiet,felt like a dude in a wild west saloon who'd been called out by a gunfighter, wee guy next tae me, don't say aye mate,don't say aye,like ah say,ah went shoppin wi'her ONCE!!,hiv ye ever seen ah big arsed angry irish wummin!!!!!!

Enough to make any man baulk,you don`t stand a chance with that question.

That's the thing SP I don't know anything about the boy or whether he'd be an automatic start or not I was just a bit perplexed as to why the debate surrounding him was getting so heated and made a comment that IF he was another project type player I wasn't that bothered either way, next thing I'm ducking for cover :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

It's all good mate, I wish the bhoy well and hope he's a hit. And I do appreciate the hauners mate
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

HH SP (y)
I'm always hopeful, Andy, and nothing would give me more pleasure than Celtic nurturing and developing more Scottish talent.

Like yourself, I don't know enough about the boy to make any current judgement, but I guess we'll find out soon enough.

As long as we're all aware that there are more pressing areas of concern that need to be addressed sooner rather than later, and that getting in another couple of big signings takes a wee bit pressure off the boy.

It's a big transition, Broony's first season under WGS was a bit of a non-starter and he was an established first-team player with the Hi-bees.