Tangled up in Blue

SamTeàrlachH

This is easily the best book on the end of Rangers, and the role the former Old Firm rivalry played in it, that I've yet come across. And it's not some kind of con job where a bunch of blog posts have simply been compiled in order to flog something that was free to be read at the time, but it's actually a well-written and cogent book. I'd fully recommend it:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tangled-Up-Blue-Rise-Rangers/dp/1785315099

Will have an interview with the author on The Celtic Star later this week. Re the Amazon link above - if you bought the book especially, please go on and leave a short review of the book (good chance to have your say too) an give the book 5 star ratings, the Zombies are giving it 1/5 saying worst book I've ever read etc. They haven't read it obviously. You can also leave a review even if you haven't bought it ( as per the Zombie reviews) so please do that too. However Amazon will give more weight to customers.

tuibcrop.jpg

Okay man. You have my word of honour that it's not merely 'about the huns'. It's a comprehensive take on that football club, their relation to our football club, and all the associated social phenomena and consequences of this dynamic. It's a great read so far. When I'm finished, I'll leave a review.

I can see it now: Outside the Bristol shitehouse:
BaldyLocks from Gers TV: "Right boys, here we go..."
"Whit dae ye think o' that fucking book, on oor ranjurs ?"
"See that fucking Scott Brown" (high pitched squeak interrupts...)
Enter the Helium Hun "Ah luv ma ranjurs...and...the BOABY !!"
*Inaudible mumble* as the auld jakey wakes up, chimes in with "We need merr guys like...Terry Hurlock !!"
Back to 'Si' with the mic stuck into his jowels
"Awrite, here's whit we'll dae, we'll stop eating oor crayons & march to Ibrox, to protest this slight, against oor beloved, Sons of Jaffa Cakes !!"
"Cos,we are the Peepo & No Surrender"
Further inaudible mumbling, interspersed with, "Fucking, hmmphhh, fucking...eh...where's ra deeds ??"
Up pipes that Mickey Mouse impersonator, the Helium Hun, in the voice, that has dogs in the area, cocking their heads: "Any pictures in that book ?...See ma ranjurs!!"
He's handed a hanky to wipe away his tears...
Fade, to black

They're not the brightest! The first Extract from Tangled up in Blue....

https://thecelticstar.com/tangled-u...-rangers-lost-track-of-their-foundation-date/

I will have an interview with Stephen up next week and there will be further extracts.

Well worth supporting by buying Stephen's book or failing that leaving a review on Amazon. The Hordes have been piling in giving to 1 star rating from 5.

If you have any questions you'd like me to put to Stephen post them on here or send me a message or email.

51fkQ9a41hL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Will have an interview with the author on The Celtic Star later this week. Re the Amazon link above - if you bought the book especially, please go on and leave a short review of the book (good chance to have your say too) an give the book 5 star ratings, the Zombies are giving it 1/5 saying worst book I've ever read etc. They haven't read it obviously. You can also leave a review even if you haven't bought it ( as per the Zombie reviews) so please do that too. However Amazon will give more weight to customers.

View attachment 4046

This is easily the best book on the end of Rangers, and the role the former Old Firm rivalry played in it, that I've yet come across. And it's not some kind of con job where a bunch of blog posts have simply been compiled in order to flog something that was free to be read at the time, but it's actually a well-written and cogent book. I'd fully recommend it:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Tangled-Up-Blue-Rise-Rangers/dp/1785315099

Just tried to order it Sam, based on your recommendation, however, as i changed my telephone number yesterday it says its sending an OTP to my number a code for which i need to insert ??

Need to update some shit in settings which i will get my tech guy on tomorrow ?

But yeah looks like something i would be interested in so defo order tomorrow ??

Hang on, you want me to spend £15,98 on a book about the huns???

You could go to the library and check it out (here in the States, we can have the library order books. So who has two opposable thumbs and requested the Santa Cruz Public Library to order "Tangled Up in Blue" by Stephen O'Donnell . . . ? This guy! :D )

Though like Mr. Duffy, I prefer the song by Bob Dylan of the same name . . . .