Sutton and Larsson have a chat

So glad Henke never took the job when he was offered..he's not ready to become our boss....will he ever be?

Hate to say it, but I doubt it. Great players don't always become great managers. In fact, it's the average players, or merely "good" players, who spend a lot of time having to study the game to make up for a (very minor) lack of talent that end up becoming good managers. Lenny pretty much is Exhibit A here.

It's just my opinion but I think Henrik will go onto be a great manager if he gets the right club. I just have a feeling in my bones that his managerial career could be like his playing career, if he's with the right club he will come alive. I am not sure why he feels the need to start in the lower end of the market to start his managerial career - he will come alive in big club. Happy with Lenny but in the future I would take Henrik in a heart beat - long before the normal ex players rolled out like Keane, Lambert and Moyes . There's something about Celtic and Henrik. :love:

Here's the scenario....I've won 1000,0000,00000million on the lottery. And I say tae Neil Lennon Ok Neil Tak as much money as you need to win the European Cup...but wan thing you have tae sign up Sutton and Larsson and gie them a job Who oot the present team do you think wid keep their place :rolleyes::whistle:

I think Hendry would keep his place - in the stand!