OUT OF THE MOUTHS OF BABES

BILLCOWIE1958

During the fantastic weather we had and hopefully it'll return I acquired a 12 foot garden pool and my 5 year old grandson Rory came up for a splash around

I have a leather CELTIC football which I tossed into the pool for him to play with and was totally gobsmacked when he asked "Is this a Saint Patrick's Day ball Grandpa"?

I asked him how he knew about Saint Patrick's Day and he said that the teacher had spoken about it in school which would have only been 3 days before the schools closed for Lockdown 11 weeks ago

He said "it looks like a Saint Patrick's Day ball because it's green and has a Saint Patrick's Day flower on it" (4 leafed clover)
I didn't have the heart to tell the wee guy that the Shamrock is the Saint Patrick's Day flower but I'll ensure that he's up to speed by 17th March next year 🤣🤣🤣

Hope everyone is coping well with the current restrictions

I was giving my young lad a telling off. C'mon now son be good and behave. Dad I am being have, he said.

The craziest story I ever heard fae a bairn was my mates four year old daughter when Mrs RB asked her about a wee scratch on her face.
She said, I was in the toon drinking with my mates and my brother and we went to get food at the Chinese. A big fight started and I woke up in hospital with my front teeth missing.
When my mate came to pick her up I told him what she had said. It turned out that she had asked him the night before why he had two false teeth. She just repeated what he had told her.
Me n the Mrs laughed for days about it.

My 5 year old grandson was over the weekend we won the 9iar so I was doing a bit of celebrating I ended up blutered the following week he was over he was running about singing here we go 10iarow he new every word of it I was gub smacked I said when did you learn that we song he said from you last week granda his ma said he's been singing it all week I was as drunk as a skunk. I'll have to get him over to paradise he will love it.hail hail.