Blind faith in our manager

Think DD's interest in Celtic waned a long time ago AllyBhoy.

Celtic now just a nice shiny trophy that sits on his mantle piece of business interests......he likes to pick it up, blow off the dust and give it a wee polish with his sleeve every once in a while but that's about as far as his interest goes these days
Could be DD is getting ready for a sale.

Surely PL will be having a word in Lennons ear. He will be eyeing the opportunity to flog tons of merchandise IF we get 10. There is the bigger picture. AC beat Inter last night away from home 2-1 with Ibrahimovic scoring both and looking like a scoring machine at 39. No offence but i fear a proper humiliation on Thursday. Can Lenny fix things and start behaving in a rational manner regarding how we set up and who plays in a few days? Hope so but doubt it. If the next two games are lost there will be crowds at CP demanding Lenny goes. Quite rightly so. This is not a Celtic team. Not what our club is about. We have the fire Lenny, where's yours?
I am actually dreading Thursday if he goes with the same team. Every eek that passes Lennyis pushing himself out of the door. Frmthe Clplaying without a striker to every team selection since and trying to tell us we were brilliant, when Ronnies teams played better, is a fucking insult to every one of us. If he actually believes his utter post match shite, he needs to go. 10 cannot be fucked up because he wont change. He changes the set up and we will bounce back, he doesn't and we bounce him right out the fucking door and get Strachn back. The ball is in his court and he will have no cunt to blame but himself.

Totally agree with this....
For me our strongest 11 when fit should be

Vargas
El Hamed Julie Ajer Laxalt
Forrest brown McGregor Christie
Eduard Griffiths

I stand 100% with Neil
After thinking about it all a bit more I agree Docco. I think Neil is a good, but not brilliant manager, and that's usually enough to win the spl. With the money spent this year, it is unlikely anything will change anyway.

Yesterday was fecking dreadful and there does seem to be problems in the background but that's probably true at every club.

I started going to games in the late eighties just in time to hit peak pish years in the early nineties. Maybe that's why I don't think a slow start to the season is the end of the world. I've seen a lot worse.

After thinking about it all a bit more I agree Docco. I think Neil is a good, but not brilliant manager, and that's usually enough to win the spl. With the money spent this year, it is unlikely anything will change anyway.

Yesterday was fecking dreadful and there does seem to be problems in the background but that's probably true at every club.

I started going to games in the late eighties just in time to hit peak pish years in the early nineties. Maybe that's why I don't think a slow start to the season is the end of the world. I've seen a lot worse.
Not in today's football market I haven't, we may have been spoilt with the constant winning, but that does not cover up the fact we have arguably the most depth in a squad ever and yet not preforming, and not to even show up against the scum is unforgivable,, and we are entitled to ask why and point fingers. That is modern football, still prefer the olden days.

Fair enough John - besides it would be a boring forum if everyone agreed on everything. Not much chance of that mind you 😁

Vargas
Eduard Griffiths

I stand 100% with Neil
As long as he's manager and gets it right we are all behind him. But when he gets it wrong time after time then obviously we as supporters vent our feelings. That is what is great about the Celtic family we can disagree to a point where we can fallout. But each and every one of us wants what is best for OUR club. Change will be inevitable whether 10 is secured or not. Personally I think the 10 is coming home with or without NFL.

Vargas
Eduard Griffiths

I stand 100% with Neil
vargas ,,,,,saves like a wee ghirl

julien ,,,,,,in huff when replaced with duff

Ajer is becoming a liability

el hamed ,,,injury prone

brown ,,,,,,this season slower

mcgregor ,,,,,,,country first

forrest,,,,hardly turns up

christie ,,,,plays for himself

eddie ,,,,,not interested

griff,,,,,tik tok 6 months of doing fkall coming back not fit

the season so far

Might be exactly what Celtic needs AllyBhoy......new people with fresh ideas and an alternative vision for taking the club forward!
He''ll not sell not in this current climate and not without a few yrs cl on the books ,this shiny ornament will be kept on his mantle to show his golfing pals ,the odd time he will show his face to put the fans customers in there place

vargas ,,,,,saves like a wee ghirl

julien ,,,,,,in huff when replaced with duff

Ajer is becoming a liability

el hamed ,,,injury prone

brown ,,,,,,this season slower

mcgregor ,,,,,,,country first

forrest,,,,hardly turns up

christie ,,,,plays for himself

eddie ,,,,,not interested

griff,,,,,tik tok 6 months of doing fkall coming back not fit

the season so far
Vargas - jury still out, still think he is decent albeit he was poor in big match yesterday.

Julien- I f can stop falling down with wind I think he is our best cb.

Ajer- not really a cb imo but still decent young player with huge potential. often exposed to fast wingers under Lenny system. under different system he would be very good imo.

El hamed- decent player but not a cb imo

Brown getting old and less dynamic but still very solid ball winner

mcgregor- best midfielder in scotland- totally used wrong imo under Lenny.

forrest- not a wb good inverted right/left winger but no defensive ability but can and does score lots of goals for winger

Christie - most overrated selfish celtic player ive ever seen and there been a few. can play well but ego is too much for me tbh

Eddie -lethal if he had a number 10 trying to link with him. in fact would be better number 10 than christie imo with Griffiths or Ajeti partnering him.

no supply coz midfield is dysfunctional and our wide players cant cross accurately under pressure

players are all good just utilised awfully

You've seen worse than that utter pish yesterday? A slow start? Ffs we haven't started the season in my opinion. No shape from one game to the next. Even allowing for the guys who couldn't play could ANY of us predict Neils selections this season? Total mind fuck and Neil is outa his depth right now. Hibs wouldn't take him back. Fek his reputation for being a Celtic man and how much he's had to endure. We're all enduring his woeful attempt to get us playing some cutting football.

Vargas - jury still out, still think he is decent albeit he was poor in big match yesterday.

Julien- I f can stop falling down with wind I think he is our best cb.

Ajer- not really a cb imo but still decent young player with huge potential. often exposed to fast wingers under Lenny system. under different system he would be very good imo.

El hamed- decent player but not a cb imo

Brown getting old and less dynamic but still very solid ball winner

mcgregor- best midfielder in scotland- totally used wrong imo under Lenny.

forrest- not a wb good inverted right/left winger but no defensive ability but can and does score lots of goals for winger

Christie - most overrated selfish celtic player ive ever seen and there been a few. can play well but ego is too much for me tbh

Eddie -lethal if he had a number 10 trying to link with him. in fact would be better number 10 than christie imo with Griffiths or Ajeti partnering him.

no supply coz midfield is dysfunctional and our wide players cant cross accurately under pressure

players are all good just utilised awfully
Too many square pegs being put in round holes TET everyone claims we have the best players best squad ,,,,,,then it boils down to someone has got all the best tools for the job but hasn't a scooby how to use them

Think it was acceptance back then Lubo, 9 in a row was a record,10,was well, 'it couldnae last forever',but going for 10 now is monumental,it's history,it's what gives players legendary status,stories for us fans to pass down to the generations to come,my saddest feeling today is, it does'nt seem to matter to anyone at Celtic,it only means something to us fans. HH Lubo 🍺
You are spot on md the people who should care dont care which makes us wonder if they ever did care.I remember Lawwell stating that a strong Celtic needed a strong sevco,he was obviously speaking about the money generated from old firm days when the stores sales would go through the roof.

He''ll not sell not in this current climate and not without a few yrs cl on the books ,this shiny ornament will be kept on his mantle to show his golfing pals ,the odd time he will show his face to put the fans customers in there place

I reckon yer spot on there Kelly......the one definitive thing you can say about DD is that he's a savvy businessman who knows how to maximise his profit margins and he knows that won't happen without CL participation or during the Covid crisis.