Celtic v Sparta Prague - Match Thread, all comments here

Another night of heartache and a team who don't look as if they could could remember what they were there for. Things aren't right and on this form the thought of winning 10iar looks highly doubtful .
Would not put a title on the balance based on European results, Celtic are a good side with talented players. Think its obvious without giving the huns any ammo to print in their media that the goals are coming from basic gaps in play with a couple of players not having the capacity at this level anymore, this team tonight were not a good side but a clue to the board youth will win balls and find gaps were some did not see the possibility of been expoited in the gaps they can no longer cover to fill.

I've been a Celtic supporter since 1965....I have seen highs...I have seen lows....Going for the 10 is one of the biggest seasons ever...since 67....All I ask from a Celtic team is play yer best, play for the jersey...But watching this team play gives me the feeling that there is something wrong....I don't know what it is....but I can honestly say that if we go about this season the way we have so far, then it is going to be one of the biggest failures ever...We have the players...we have proved that we can go on a winning run...we have done that last season....But for whatever reason...it is not working now....we shouldn't have to wait for the Jan window....what we have should be enough...I get that some players will have bad games...but FFS not the whole team....come on...not the whole team....it needs sorted and it needs sorted fast...I dont know the answer....Neil obviously don't know the answer or it would have been fixed by now.....IMHO there is something not working here....we can go on aboot players all day...but that is not going to fix the problem...we have a big enough squad....remember before the last window we all wanted a left back...we all wanted Eddy to stay...We got that...so what the fucks the problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please someone somewhere get this sorted...because if its not...instead of it being our best season ever and winning the 10...its turning oot to be a nightmare....
Same era and agree 100 %, Lennono.

He's going through a attitude problem like every player at Celtic right now. They all don't want to play for Lennon.
Ally watch the game again Eddie thinks he can walk thru defences at times and can be a bit slow to release the ball. The problems lie elsewere 4th goal Frimpong on two men, samllest guy on the park with two men if goes to second guy its a tap in so he stays and guy at back has free header. Centre defence is two key players missing thats our issue right there. Same pairing caused all the goals giving it away or not up to speed in the chase. Not fitness isssue more of not suitable for the role issue, due to key players missing.

If he is sacked it'll be because PL and the board see the potential transfer value of Eddy (in particular), Ajer, Ntcham and Christie, and anyone else who wants to leave, plummet. By the time the season ends the total value could be what they are looking for Eddy alone.

Won't be surprised
if Desmond isn't alreeady onto the agents of available managers
Bit of a knee jerk reaction i would think considering Europa not exactly going to set the heather on fire with a lot of fans who simply could not give a fuck about it. TBF Desmond is not always the quickest off the block and prefers PL to take care of business, so its PL who has the say over most things and PL appointed NL, NL never picked his tool box, that was a celtic standard issue, so maybe we should be looking to PL and pointing the finger and reminding him no fall guy in this you provided what the guy works with.
My money is still on been champions and still btraeking records I have every faith in the team and Europe will not deter my thinking.

I think the most damming thing about tonight was that althought absolutely disgusted by tonight's crap display, as the horror unfolded I was not a total surprise. The only shock was just how far down we could plummet after Sunday's game.

Prague played a completely inexperienced 17 year old (younger than Karamoko Dembele and 2 years younger than Luca Connell) at the centre of their midfield and he assisted for a goal. Yet Lenny refuses to give any game time to a 21 year old experienced midfielder who was running the show for Motherwell.

If the older favourites are repeatedly letting you (and us) down so badly then maybe, just maybe, giving some of the hungry talented younger players is worth a try? Maybe Soro is worth a run out more than for 15 minutes every 10 or 20 games?

Just in from work, didn't see a ball kicked, but scorelines don't lie and I'll take all of your words about how bad it was.

Don't care what the media say. Don't care what the huns say. Don't care about giving them their talking points because if all that is said is true about the performance - then the manager, coaching staff and players are giving them these talking points - not the fans who are entitled to voice their concern.

If we do just accept what is happening without putting up an dissenting voices - then we just become like crazed Trump supporters and the mad sevconians who just accept the pish and drivel being spouted by their respective leaders.

Leadership begins at the very top and perhaps those who are more than happy to bask in the reflective glory should put their own heads above the parapet and take some of the flak that's rightfully flying about. Lenny would be well advised to take some leave too as, quite frankly, he looks physically and emotionally unwell. The players haven't escaped your wrath and rightfully so.

Every day that goes by may well be a day too late at this rate..........

Just in from work, didn't see a ball kicked, but scorelines don't lie and I'll take all of your words about how bad it was.

Don't care what the media say. Don't care what the huns say. Don't care about giving them their talking points because if all that is said is true about the performance - then the manager, coaching staff and players are giving them these talking points - not the fans who are entitled to voice their concern.

If we do just accept what is happening without putting up an dissenting voices - then we just become like crazed Trump supporters and the mad sevconians who just accept the pish and drivel being spouted by their respective leaders.

Leadership begins at the very top and perhaps those who are more than happy to bask in the reflective glory should put their own heads above the parapet and take some of the flak that's rightfully flying about. Lenny would be well advised to take some leave too as, quite frankly, he looks physically and emotionally unwell. The players haven't escaped your wrath and rightfully so.

Trust us SP - we really were that shockingly bad. So bad that old Classiless has returned gloating.

Dinny watch the game mate....unless ye hae twa teles....cause you'll throw wan oot the windae....It wis a horror show