Celtic v Sparta Prague - Match Thread, all comments here

Lennon has been honest in the past that he doesn’t ‘do’ tactics. I could accept that if he was putting out a super fit squad who individually could play to their strengths at an elite, athletic and professional level. But it appears Lennon doesn’t ‘do’ fitness training either. Ffs what does he do? He certainly doesn’t ‘do’ set piece analysis because that is just an embarrassing disgrace as well. Legend as a player, Lennon has become an absolute albatross around the neck of our club. His management ‘style’ right now is half-assed, lazy, amateurish, totally unprofessional and embarrassing. He hasn’t a clue what he’s doing and the players have zero respect for him.
phuq off!

Lennon has been honest in the past that he doesn’t ‘do’ tactics. I could accept that if he was putting out a super fit squad who individually could play to their strengths at an elite, athletic and professional level. But it appears Lennon doesn’t ‘do’ fitness training either. Ffs what does he do? He certainly doesn’t ‘do’ set piece analysis because that is just an embarrassing disgrace as well. Legend as a player, Lennon has become an absolute albatross around the neck of our club. His management ‘style’ right now is half-assed, lazy, amateurish, totally unprofessional and embarrassing. He hasn’t a clue what he’s doing and the players have zero respect for him.
I think that maybe the problem, the players may have lost respect for him and that's fatal

Sad to say but NL has to go, he has obviously lost the players, never seen a Celtic side give up so easily, Eddie was a passenger, brown looked lost, no shape and it looked like we had no plan.

Its always the same, changes made to late, it was clear our system was all wrong against theirs but we continued with it for an hour, that is really poor management.

Who replaces NL, well that's what PL gets the big bucks for, he has now got to show his game plan and put it into play.

I wanted NL there for the 10 but it looks like he will be the one to lose it for us should we persevere with him.
we need freshened up in the coaching staff to get this team moving again as its clear we have the players to get this 10 over the line but not the managerial team to motivate, tactically explain, practice and get the team to put the ideas into play on the park.

Sorry but the only option left is for Neil Lennon to move on from Celtic and get some freshness and new systems into play. PL its over to you now to save the 10 by getting in the right coach/manager. Now go do your fekin job and stop hoping it will suddenly change as that boat has sailed. Hail Hail

Without a doubt the most unfit Celtic team in the last 25 years, and that includes the team Ronny inherited and criticised for their lack of discipline and conditioning! When a team collectively loses pace, stamina, and strength the blame lies squarely with those in charge of training. That entire management team has failed abysmally.

Is it just me or does Eddy look like he couldn’t run the length of himself right now? In fact, he has looked unable to sprint for a long time - well before his Covid. What the holy fk are Lennon and Kennedy doing at training? Seriously, the mess Lennon is creating will have damaging implications far beyond the loss of the 10.

Without a doubt the most unfit Celtic team in the last 25 years, and that includes the team Ronny inherited and criticised for their lack of discipline and conditioning! When a team collectively loses pace, stamina, and strength the blame lies squarely with those in charge of training. That entire management team has failed abysmally.
So lille are like an unfit French team, so Aberdeen are an unfit SPFL team, AC are like an unfit Italian mob and Sparta are a great side. The performance was dire, but don,t start your total negative shite that everyone is shite and lost the dressing room pish,some of these players are new to the team so you do not start a new job and start downing tools as if you have been around the job for years and are sick of it. If players want to down tools then they can fuck off, because its not about what they like and do not like, its about the entertainment business you make a living playing for your fans, thats why the poster was put up in the stands to remind these cunts when we come back they will not get away with fucking playing when they feel like it they will be booed all the way to the fucking airport.
A kick in the fucking baws they need cunts like Ely and others just in the fucking door mumbling when going off as if they are fucking Gods, theres a fucking reason they are getting a second chance up here to redeem themselves, and if they don't fucking like it they can go do one back to their parent club.
If they want to be indivuals then they are of no use to us, if you get subbed its not for you to reason why, you simply go off and become the team supporter in the wings with the rest of us, everything has to play a part in getting success, so if Eddie wants to be in a mood as some suggest then never mind pampering him, get him to fuck with the rest of the dummy spitters.
Same with the board if they want to spoon feed us shite tell them by voting with your season ticket next season, but forget all this shite its the manager and tactics, its the fucking dumplings who cannot get some of the basic defending right, they know who they are, and its not just the usual suspect, also the ones who put country first then come back unwell and give us nothing of value.

We were bad,very bad,whatever is wrong needs to be sorted quickly,last night we had no idea how to play as a team,not going to point fingers but the club as a whole need to act,this is not a knee jerk reaction some of our performance,s lately have been well below standard,last night went beyond the pail,it was not what you would expect from a Celtic team,,we need to get back on track now if we are to win the ten

A moronic reply. It’s not individual ‘dumplings’ - it’s a collective collapse in standards, and that lies with the manager.
Gies piece when a team break from their half and the last man standing is the smallest guy on the park marking two, Stevie Wonder could tell you what would be the outcome and the person who should be with him is too busy doing batshit headless running into others space thats dumpling material . If certain footballers cannot sort their defensive positions out themselves then they are dumplings, when the no 7 turned a guy outside in it led to a goal, when a defender runs across his box marking no cunt and getting in his team mates way, thats dumpling material.
Just for the record the other mob have similiar dumplings and thats why Scottish football is dire, Only one team in the country has genuine centre halfs and both are missing in action with injury. I know what i watched and i watched a good team who were off their game but were saddled dumplings at the central back area.
So its not a collapse previous games are showing the fraility and whats missing just now.

Lennon shouldn't be in charge of the team on Sunday. That was tactical buffoonery of the highest order.

I don't know whether or not he's lost the dressing room but it sure as hell looks like he has. Moi sitting in the stands on his mobile phone when his teammates are getting humped on the pitch?

I've never seen anything like that in my fucking life!

Does that look like someone that's got respect for anyone at the club? Remember this guy is a Lennon favourite and is virtually guaranteed to start if he's fit...and sometimes even when he's not!

Duffy. I literally don't know where to start with this empty jersey. He's close to being one of the most inept players I've ever seen in our backline and I've seen a lot of crap over the years. It almost makes me physically sick when I think how much we pay this oil tanker in boots.

The commentator said at some point last night that it was perhaps the pressure of coming from the English top-flight that was weighing on him. You'd think he'd been a superstar at Liverpool or Man City the way he said it.

This useless sack of dung couldn't get his game Brighton ffs! Yet we pay them around £2m quid just to have him for a year and we pay around £40kpw wages on top of that?

The reason we paid that amount? He's a Celtic supporter and plays for the Republic. Brilliant idea, let's make all our signings on that basis. I doubt anyone even scouted the big turd before we finalised the deal. Ok, we've been lumbered with the fud for a year, but let's not compound the mistake by playing the cunt too!

Pass marks were hard to come by last night but Laxalt gets them again. This guy has walked into a shit storm and it's probably a blessing he doesn't speak the language. He's focussed and ready every time he crosses that white line. No baggage on the pitch with him. He looks like a consummate professional.

I'm too fucking angry to write any more just now but I reserve the right to rage again later.

HH guys

🇳🇬 🇳🇬 🇳🇬

I would sell all prima Donnas who have let the manager and us fans down... clearly the majority of players are only there to pick up a wage...there are a core who burst a gut every game..they might not be on form every match but they play for the badge...brown, MacGregor, Christie the two full backs....the rest are far too easily pushed out of their stride and are not interested when things don't go their way

Lennon shouldn't be in charge of the team on Sunday. That was tactical buffoonery of the highest order.

I don't know whether or not he's lost the dressing room but it sure as hell looks like he has. Moi sitting in the stands on his mobile phone when his teammates are getting humped on the pitch?

I've never seen anything like that in my fucking life!

Does that look like someone that's got respect for anyone at the club? Remember this guy is a Lennon favourite and is virtually guaranteed to start if he's fit...and sometimes even when he's not!

Duffy. I literally don't know where to start with this empty jersey. He's close to being one of the most inept players I've ever seen in our backline and I've seen a lot of crap over the years. It almost makes me physically sick when I think how much we pay this oil tanker in boots.

The commentator said at some point last night that it was perhaps the pressure of coming from the English top-flight that was weighing on him. You'd think he'd been a superstar at Liverpool or Man City the way he said it.

This useless sack of dung couldn't get his game Brighton ffs! Yet we pay them around £2m quid just to have him for a year and we pay around £40kpw wages on top of that?

The reason we paid that amount? He's a Celtic supporter and plays for the Republic. Brilliant idea, let's make all our signings on that basis. I doubt anyone even scouted the big turd before we finalised the deal. Ok, we've been lumbered with the fud for a year, but let's not compound the mistake by playing the cunt too!

Pass marks were hard to come by last night but Laxalt gets them again. This guy has walked into a shit storm and it's probably a blessing he doesn't speak the language. He's focussed and ready every time he crosses that white line. No baggage on the pitch with him. He looks like a consummate professional.

I'm too fucking angry to write any more just now but I reserve the right to rage again later.

HH guys

🇳🇬 🇳🇬 🇳🇬
bit depressing reading that but spot on unfortunately

ian, i dont doubt you or the folk on here. i aint the only one and am not naive to think that. i'm also not the guy with the answers, i just see what i see. a team that won 5 trophies in a row under lenny, now look like a far inferior team despite in our wee SPFL world heavy investment to improve. they aint playing for the jersey never mind him. theres only one option in the short term and i dont like it, but it is what it is
You don't like it but but you have done nothing but push it since you 'appeared'

im a celtic supporter, always will be, win or lose i'll still pay the book price. would i rather get rid of the 'non-triers' and keep lenny in a job, yes. that'd take transfer windows and possibly a period of failing to win trophies. i can look long term, see the big picture, but is that really gonni happen
Who starts their first post on a Celtic discussion board with "I'm a Celtic supporter"

😂