Serbia v SCOTLAND

😂😂😂 talking about weakest links here come Ollie ( don’t dae huddles😂 but am happy tae run about wie a tricolour oan ) huv you seen Sheffield Uniteds away strip 😂😂 shoulddnae be allowed tae play fitba wie a false moustache oan 🙈😂😂 tam Shepard’s job methinks
What a difference to Scotland dykes off for ollie mcburnie, was screaming for griff at the time. Mibbess unfair to ollie as Christie and McGinn had also gone off but clarke tried to keep it as a big target man to hold the ba' up but ollie was so isolated and didnt hold it up anywhere near as well as dykes. The Serbs I was shocked at how poor they were without the support behind them. Brilliant from Griffiths to come on and take that first penalty some bottle.

Scotland are fucked now. They took off all their best players.
Clarke did admit after that he thought it was over and the game tbf looked that way but this is Scotland and even Marshall checked the linesman first before celebrating his save, if theres 5 seconds left Scotland can still throw away a lead. We are like Germany taking those penalties 10 for 10 in 2 games and all awesome strikes. We can win our group next game and its wtf ? We win that group and it's back to getting thumped by Belgium and the other A list nations but well done stevie Clarke for making Scotland as good as ally macleods Scotland (🤫shhh dont mention the nations league)

What a difference to Scotland dykes off for ollie mcburnie, was screaming for griff at the time. Mibbess unfair to ollie as Christie and McGinn had also gone off but clarke tried to keep it as a big target man to hold the ba' up but ollie was so isolated and didnt hold it up anywhere near as well as dykes. The Serbs I was shocked at how poor they were without the support behind them. Brilliant from Griffiths to come on and take that first penalty some bottle.
Not taking a wee punt on Dykes looks like a bit of a mistake with hindsight.

Didn't really rate him, but he was a monster last night and held things up really well. He messes defenders up and done to the Serbians last night what he done twice to big Chris last season.

Not very subtle, but it's pretty effective.

Yep I am not judging the guy also, and certainly not based on our fucking media and broadcasters and the shite they spew. The guy might be an other Paddy Bonner once he gets up to speed on the Scottish game and his confidence grows around a settled defence pool of players and formations, until then i reserve judgement on him and look at him as another Celtic player playing to bring great things to our club, same with Taylor and Duffy wait until all the numbers are back and we can utilise game by game. At full strength we were unpredicatable as to how we would roll teams over due to adundance of choice available.
i wasn't on here when taylor was in the team, but it used to do my dinger in the abuse he got
i'd rather have a guy that's not quite 'celtic class' but gives every last drop to the cause than
someone who ain't celtic class and doesn't fucking try and doesnt want to be here
it's not an issue now that the urugyan maldini's in there though ....

i wasn't on here when taylor was in the team, but it used to do my dinger in the abuse he got
i'd rather have a guy that's not quite 'celtic class' but gives every last drop to the cause than
someone who ain't celtic class and doesn't fucking try and doesnt want to be here
it's not an issue now that the urugyan maldini's in there though ....
Taylor hasnt let anyone down he might not be a tosh McKinley whipping in inch perfect crosses but still has an impressive assist tally

Clarke did admit after that he thought it was over and the game tbf looked that way but this is Scotland and even Marshall checked the linesman first before celebrating his save, if theres 5 seconds left Scotland can still throw away a lead. We are like Germany taking those penalties 10 for 10 in 2 games and all awesome strikes. We can win our group next game and its wtf ? We win that group and it's back to getting thumped by Belgium and the other A list nations but well done stevie Clarke for making Scotland as good as ally macleods Scotland (🤫shhh dont mention the nations league)
can we take england to penalties ? :)
either way, i've booked a wee apartment besides hyde park for next year and am taking me girls to see what the tartan army is all about
and also to warn them if you come home with a boyfriend that looks and acts like this, ther'll be trouble :)

can we take england to penalties ? :)
either way, i've booked a wee apartment besides hyde park for next year and am taking me girls to see what the tartan army is all about
and also to warn them if you come home with a boyfriend that looks and acts like this, ther'll be trouble :)
Not a huge fan of Scotland, mate, but took a wee sabbatical down south for Euro 96.

Had the same vibe as Seville, but without the sun. Only got to see the Holland game, but it was still a decent fortnight of invading and pillaging (no raping though.......all encounters were mutually consensual, but keep an eye oot for your lassies all the same. Don't want the hairy tartan army hormones wedded into the family).

Not a huge fan of Scotland, mate, but took a wee sabbatical down south for Euro 96.

Had the same vibe as Seville, but without the sun. Only got to see the Holland game, but it was still a decent fortnight of invading and pillaging (no raping though.......all encounters were mutually consensual, but keep an eye oot for your lassies all the same. Don't want the hairy tartan army hormones wedded into the family).
I bleed green and shite blue :)
i can remember not being allowed to stay up and watch mexico and there followed all the other bitter pills to swallow, it's been so long i just thought feck it, it may be another 20 years, even more
The girls will be 4 and 6 so i'm not too concerned yet, maybe at the next major final
It'll be a weekend of singing, dancing, face-painting for them and a very sober one for me

Says who, the media, been thrown into makeshift defences who recfently have been always ready to concede chances, any lapse, error, mistake scrutinised and used by a vile media looking to put pressure on from all angles, if the guy is a dud then go look out the good points and bad points in his game by analysing every club and international games he has played in. IMO the guy has the right and time to prove himself, and if my opinion is right he was not the cause of the points dropped domestically he is not a weak link in the team, those issues were identified long time ago and we waited until injuries took key players before replenishing stock.
I hear you Boab but my dislike is not with the defences in front of him.
As an example, look at Laxalt. He arrived as a left back and within 15 mins of his first game you could see the guy was a player but.... early days. He has gotten better as he has gone along which confirmed most fans thoughts that he might become a smashing player for Celtic. Now Boli on the other hand arrived as left back and in the first 90 minutes never looked even like a professional footballer and he proved himself more a liability as he went along.
Barkass has arrived as a goalkeeper but unless he operates miracles by playing in slow motion.... never quite getting to a ball then for me then he has a lot to do to prove that he is a better option than Bain. He has not made a save of note since he arrived. Bain is capable of some stupid mistakes but when he needs to make a save he looks like he might get there. I see almost every ATTEMPT by Barkass as being not in position to make a save. Clean sheet??? nah. I get the feeling that the game in Scotland is about 2 seconds too fast for him. Not the weather or the language or the culture or any other excuse. Like Bambi on ice full of glorious failures, diving aboot and not quite getting near the ball. Not all Duffy's fault.

Briliant night. Our current players were Briliant as was our next signing Declan Gallagher. I watched him.against us and thought, we need to buy this lad. Great night a great lift for the whole country. Well done to all the lads and especially to ours who were Briliant.

Hello Bhoys & Ghirls

Aye, one very happy Scotsman today, I was brought up tae support Club & Country(FUCK THE SUITS OF THE SFA, FREELOADING BASTARDS ONE & ALL. ALSO HUN ENABLING CUNTS) I've been lucky tae have seen the good & bad with both Celtic & Scotland, roll on June 2021, hotel booked for Wembley w/end TARTANTIM & KIDS ARE INVADING LONDON AGAIN.

🥃 Sláinte

One of my earliest memories of CP is standing at the bottom of the jungle just past the halfway line towards the Celtic end Davie Provan was taking a free kick I felt like I could reach out and touch him 😆🤭 that disny sound right Haha , as a waen I felt like I could reach out and tap him on the shoulder aye that's better haha 🙄

I ruffled Davie Provans perm at cappilow back in the day...it was on Scotsport next day 🤣🤣👍

Hello Bhoys & Ghirls

Aye, one very happy Scotsman today, I was brought up tae support Club & Country(FUCK THE SUITS OF THE SFA, FREELOADING BASTARDS ONE & ALL. ALSO HUN ENABLING CUNTS) I've been lucky tae have seen the good & bad with both Celtic & Scotland, roll on June 2021, hotel booked for Wembley w/end TARTANTIM & KIDS ARE INVADING LONDON AGAIN.

🥃 Sláinte
Well said
I'll see you in Hyde Park for the get together
Whisky in flask

Not taking a wee punt on Dykes looks like a bit of a mistake with hindsight.

Didn't really rate him, but he was a monster last night and held things up really well. He messes defenders up and done to the Serbians last night what he done twice to big Chris last season.

Not very subtle, but it's pretty effective.
Channeling his inner Joe Jordan last night
That's what we need in a Scotland jersey to keep defences on their toes and give our skilled players some time and space
Some great video out online of the players and fans worldwide celebrating
Well done Boys, you did your country proud last night

Must admit, seeing the players reaction, christies interview and videos like the one above definitely made me happy. And, for the 1st time since I've moved to England, not having the piss ripped out me for scotlands epic failures was a good feeling. Didnt think I'd care as much as I have. Im not being a glory hunter....I dont think....my dislike has always been a hatred of the people in charge as apposed to the actual team....ill hold my hands up now, I had a bit of a debate with TV over why a celtic player would want to play for Scotland, I disagreed with it. But seeing what it meant to christie last night I now get it...they don't give a fuck about the blazers...they are proud to represent their country and nothing else...hands up, you were right TV1 👍👍