Vote of Confidence - We Continue to Sleepwalk

Found myself behind a white van that needed a wash. Written on the back read "RFC, CHAMPIONS, WATP". When a man is down kick him. But this man is Celtic and they don't stay down. He comes back at you twice as strong.
Wish i had taken a photo and sent it to Lenny to put on the dressing room wall to inspire the Bhoys. HH🍀

Found myself behind a white van that needed a wash. Written on the back read "RFC, CHAMPIONS, WATP". When a man is down kick him. But this man is Celtic and they don't stay down. He comes back at you twice as strong.
Wish i had taken a photo and sent it to Lenny to put on the dressing room wall to inspire the Bhoys. HH🍀
They'll never learn will they, oh to beat them down the stretch this year
I never thought the banter years could get better but that'd be topping

If had been down in the Gallowgate the van would be up on the wall.

We can go on about the situation we have been put into by the Board and ultimately by Lenny.
We have conceded 2 goals less than St Mirren who are sitting at the bottom end of the league but it does not seem to bother Desmond or Lawwell and no matter how much we go on about what they are doing to this club of ours it wont change their mind on the decision they have made.
Lenny was seen by Lawwell as the best YES man for the position as Celtic manager and Lenny I am sure was well aware of what was involved before he put pen to paper.
We went on a bit about Rogers when he left,I have no doubt he would have left but maybe not until the summer instead of February but I think Lawwell made it so easy for him to walk away from Celtic,
the John McGinn fiasco was supposed to be the last straw for Rogers...Rogers saw in John McGinn what every Celtic supporter saw..The Scott Brown successor..
The story we got at the time was Rogers had it in confidence if Celtic make an offer of £2.75m then the deal was done,we had offered £2.5m but Hibs wanted another £250,000 when Lawwell heard about this he allegedly made the comment,,dont offer anymore if we dont get him now for £2.5m we will get him in January for nothing..that is the mentality of the Glasgow Celtic CEO..
I am convinced everything regarding signings at Parkhead does not happen without the sanction from Lawwell,I dont believe the same Bhoys who are on the bench every week are Lenny,s Bhoys,
I believe we are now in a 3 game season where we can only afford to draw one league game but win EVERY other league game that guarantees us 10 iar anything else does not carry a guarantee..
So now we need to ask ourselves the question,,we have a leader who is not going anywhere soon...so do we turn our backs on our leader who has been humiliated by the country,s press and some of us supporters since the Hibs result,or do we do like we always do and stand tall with our leader who if he pulls this of will be right up there with the Lions.
4 years ago 12 iar was only a dream,, today that dream is only one victory away from reality,hopefully we will be saying the same thing about 15 iar in May 2021..
2022 will take care of itself..

As you saying something, positive about our team. Deluded or what. 😊
Not the greatest choice of word AllyBhoy, yet can understand the frustration as I can't ever feeling as bad as I do right now.
Confidence so low now that any disciplined side have a good chance of taking points off us, as with our lack of creativity and wide open for oppersition to get good chances against us makes trying to remain positive not easy to do as things stand

As you saying something, positive about our team. Deluded or what. 😊
I reserve my right after following the club alll of my 55 years and being present at the first celts for change meeting all those years ago to make my point. As to me saying something positive about the team at the moment I can’t find much to be positive about, that won’t change with Neil Lennon still in charge. No amount of keep the faith and you’ll never walk alone with alter that reality, so pardon me for stating the bleeding obvious.

Celtic have announced they will be making changes to Lennoxtown by installing a socially distanced, relaxation area for the players to ‘get to know each other’.
Get tae know each other?,it's nearly feckin December! get know each other? oh my feckin days! 🥢 🍺

I reserve my right after following the club alll of my 55 years and being present at the first celts for change meeting all those years ago to make my point. As to me saying something positive about the team at the moment I can’t find much to be positive about, that won’t change with Neil Lennon still in charge. No amount of keep the faith and you’ll never walk alone with alter that reality, so pardon me for stating the bleeding obvious

As a newbie, i can happily say any Celtic fan on here has the mic Vinny, people don't always agree, but that the point of a forum. You get great views and some not so.
We bicker and move on, at least i hope we do.
I have no clue what point you were making though, must read back
I hope i haven't made an arse of myself now :rolleyes:

Celtic have announced they will be making changes to Lennoxtown by installing a socially distanced, relaxation area for the players to ‘get to know each other’.
Get tae know each other?,it's nearly feckin December! get know each other? oh my feckin days! 🥢 🍺
Are they fucking serious? A 'get to know each other' relaxation area! 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

Well good tae see my season ticket money (which I still paid even though I knew I wouldn't be able to go see my team play) is being pissed up the wall on some nice comfy chairs, scented candles and fucking yoga mats for a squad of players who've mostly been a disgrace to the jersey this season.

Fuck me......I feel like I'm now being trolled by my own club!

Are they fucking serious? A 'get to know each other' relaxation area! 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

Well good tae see my season ticket money (which I still paid even though I knew I wouldn't be able to go see my team play) is being pissed up the wall on some nice comfy chairs, scented candles and fucking yoga mats for a squad of players who've mostly been a disgrace to the jersey this season.

Fuck me......I feel like I'm now being trolled by my own club!
Feckin pampered, prima donna, nambypanby's,try playin for St.Mirren or Hamlton,those boys would feckin chase them, #scunnered ! 🍺 :mad:

Try going out and working 40 plus hours a week doing a back breaking job to earn in a year what some of these fucking chancers earn in a week!

Sorry but that story has genuinely fucked me right off tonight MD. To hear stories coming out the club about thousands of £'s being spent on already over-pampered fitbaw players so they can have a nice comfortable 'get to know each other' relaxation area the very next day after they've served up one of the most inept performances I've ever witnessed just feels like they're taking the piss out the fans!

It's so out of touch it beggars belief tbh!

Try going out and working 40 plus hours a week doing a back breaking job to earn in a year what some of these fucking chancers earn in a week!

Sorry but that story has genuinely fucked me right off tonight MD. To hear stories coming out the club about thousands of £'s being spent on already over-pampered fitbaw players so they can have a nice comfortable 'get to know each other' relaxation area the very next day after they've served up one of the most inept performances I've ever witnessed just feels like they're taking the piss out the fans!

It's so out of touch it beggars belief tbh!
They'll be wantin their feckin grapes peeled next S2!,rips ma knittin when ye hear pish like that! 🍺 :mad:

As a newbie, i can happily say any Celtic fan on here has the mic Vinny, people don't always agree, but that the point of a forum. You get great views and some not so.
We bicker and move on, at least i hope we do.
I have no clue what point you were making though, must read back
I hope i haven't made an arse of myself now :rolleyes:
My rant was about the let’s be posit Brigade who’d fine something positive in the apocalypse and to quote the “you can’t handle the truth”.