Celtic v St Johnstone match thread

If either of them had a clue how to fix what they were seeing out on that pitch then those moments wouldn't be there to be picked up by the cameras TET......the cameras are there to capture the important moments, that to me was an important moment which highlighted their lack of ideas and gave an insight into what the issues are for Celtic right now. That short clip also captured a moment that alludes to a strained relationship between the 2, they looked far from a united front.
I agree but its also means a camera trained on them to highlight and frame it.

Im pretty certain if you had a camera trained on you all game they could if they wanted to frame the one they want to frame for a certain agenda.

Now thats easy when they are making a clown show of the job.

But it would be more powerful if you also had an agenda.

he needs sacked.

its simple but the twisted media people love a bit of twisted media imo

that was the only real side clip they picked and to me it wasn't a just by chance moment

it was orcchestrated imo

right give a shout when he doing something odd

right cut swing to that cherry on the cake

yasssss

I do think they are both blind and not up to task

But its also easy to sway millions of people with a propaganda trail

the power of their camera is very powerful for a picture to fit their will

but again thats for club to analyse but I doubt they will

the media framing with celtic silence is creating this mess even more volatile and twisted.

I never at anytime wanted Lenny back at Parkhead in any capacity,when he walked away from us in 2014 telling us,,,I think I have taken Celtic as far as I can,,,he definitely has now..
I,ll just nip down the M6 to Bolton before I go to the premiership where the big bucks await me.
I watched Lenny,s comeback at Tynecastle on the Wednesday night when Eddy scored in the 92nd minute to make it Hearts 1-2 Celtic,the first thing Lenny did was look up to the centre of the stand and fist pump Lawwell,my heart sank because I was 99% sure at that time the job was his to lose..
Lenny fits Lawwells idea of a yes man to a tee,that is something he could not get from Rogers.
Rogers arrived at Parkhead and was told he could buy his own players although that did not last long,Lenny I am led to believe was told,this is your new centre back,this is your new L/B this is your new striker,etc but I dont believe he was ever in a position to say,hold on Peter,I want to pick my own players.. we only need to look at the bench and see,Soro,Turnbull, Klimala roughly £9m sitting on a bench every week,I believe these are Hammond-Lawwell players because if you buy these players you need to play them to let people see you have made the right decision in buying them..
I believe Turnbull wil be a great talent but he needs to play regularly..
Where do we go from here with Lenny ?????.
I believe if he has not been sacked by tomorrow I think he will be kept until after January with no new faces coming in,, only faces leaving,,to get a war chest for the next manager.
His time is definitely over at Parkhead,it only remains to see how long before he moves on..

On a lighter note but keeping with the St Johnstone theme David McMillan scored a hatrick of goals past Alan Mannus to help Dundalk win the FAI Cup against Shamrock Rovers 4-2. Both lads mentioned above played with St Johnstone.

I agree but its also means a camera trained on them to highlight and frame it.

Im pretty certain if you had a camera trained on you all game they could if they wanted to frame the one they want to frame for a certain agenda.

Now thats easy when they are making a clown show of the job.

But it would be more powerful if you also had an agenda.

he needs sacked.

its simple but the twisted media people love a bit of twisted media imo

that was the only real side clip they picked and to me it wasn't a just by chance moment

it was orcchestrated imo

right give a shout when he doing something odd

right cut swing to that cherry on the cake

yasssss

I do think they are both blind and not up to task

But its also easy to sway millions of people with a propaganda trail

the power of their camera is very powerful for a picture to fit their will

but again thats for club to analyse but I doubt they will

the media framing with celtic silence is creating this mess even more volatile and twisted.

Naw I agree that the SMSM revel in showing that sort of moment mate but what I'm saying is that it's in the context of what's currently happening at Celtic right now that ultimately dictates how it's framed.

If either of them had a clue how to fix what they were seeing out on that pitch then those moments wouldn't be there to be picked up by the cameras TET......the cameras are there to capture the important moments, that to me was an important moment which highlighted their lack of ideas and gave an insight into what the issues are for Celtic right now. That short clip also captured a moment that alludes to a strained relationship between the 2, they looked far from a united front.

Remember Mo got slaughtered for lookin at his phone a few weeks back.

Last Sunday, with about 3 minutes left, the cameras are on NFL, but in the background JK opens his jacket pocket and is clearly reading something for a few seconds & then he shuts his pocket & slings his head back looks to sky in silence.
Probably Pistols personal pager requesting a meetin with the man who employed the very hard working but USELESS defensive coach JK.

Okoflex is a wee fanny who will never make a footballer due to attitude. Dembele is in danger of becoming the new Feruz and is out of the picture due to lack of fitness and looking for a transfer.
In saying that our youth set up is a disgrace. Since Forrest broke through 10 years ago we've produced 2 first team regulars who have made a significant contribution (McGregor and Tierney) whilst the guy who ditched Andy Robertson, and recommended we ditch KT until Ronny stepped in and put him into the first team squad, still remains in post 12 years on.
Hes a young bhoy frustrated by lack of opportunities I've not heard that hes a poor attitude

Sorry Boab but I've got to disagree mate......there is no sinister conspiracy going on here what we have is a stubborn and limited manager who refuses to recognise his own inadequacies, a mediocre coaching set-up that borders on amateurish, an unbalanced demotivated squad of players and a CEO/board who's own hubris leads them to think that they can make better football related decisions than those who are more qualified to do so.

I think you give Lawell way too much credit when it comes to what he knows about football and football players, for every Turnbull he's signed over the years he's signed another 4 or 5 duds costing tens of millions that have been sold on at a loss yet he's continued to work to the same flawed strategy because every now and again he makes a killing by selling one of the few that works out on for a large transfer fee. That solitary fact is what convinces him he is doing a good job, even if it means we go backwards on the pitch.

We're gonnae have to agree to disagree on this one I'm afraid mate.
Could have said for every boyband a record label signs and who fail are propped up by a succesful band still selling music, you can sign good and bad as long as you show a profit and some would say its worth a gamble throwing money at a chance. But I catch whhat you are saying. HH

Ironic isn't it. Fortress on the outside, sieve on the inside.
View attachment 12291
That's an iconic picture. Fly the tricolour above the stadium but hire the crown forces to keep fans from protesting the corporate con-job. Ever notice that every other stadium has fan inclusion in the attempt to create some kind of ambience. Not so in ours. That's all corporate real estate; sold out to the highest bidder or promoting club merch to the customer base. For that, to them, is what we are; customers not fans. The club and the cause which Tommy Burns spoke about has been replaced by a corporation; Tories FFS. Time for change.