The board have decided to downsize the club

Just seen the GB are shouting for a new campaign AGITATE FOR CHANGE but they want fan ownership I'm not up for that tbh for me u need a cold hard business man in the boardroom put ur hatred for the board aside for now overall the reason we have a bank balance at all is because of how they ran the club whether we like it or not.... I genuinely dont know if they're fans or just business men buy they have the power to switch off they're love of the club and think about things coldly, properly as a business shud act I just canny imagine being run by the fans outrite I think it wid be a disaster tbh

Totally agree just look at the disagreements on here alone and that's without team selections.
A well run business has people in positions where they are accountable for not doing there jobs properly, a thing we have seemed to overlooked in recent times

It's only my own personal opinion cairnsybhoy and it is the only one that is making any sense to me as to why are decline this season has been so dramatic
Never thought I wid ever contemplate that scenario either but it makes perfect sense wen u look over it awe to me the board thought about a future in this league way no one capable of actually winning the league apart fay us and being the cold hard business men they are they made sure the future rivalry wid be there for future income and keep a telly deal.... see now av wrote that out I can see why a business guy type wid want to not help but not make things hard either because they make money together unfortunately if we were in a better league it wid have ended so much better widnae have to worry bout shit telly deal way one team league and they wid have stayed fuckin deed🤬

The downside would have meant falling well away in the European competitions possibly

Should also bring about the banter years again over at the pig sty.
Can you imagine the sight of a knuckle dragging, zombie, moon howler sitting in a board meeting and not able to put a sentence together and all the while trying to pretend to be intelligent.
Should be great fun for us

TET you are way off the mark and now trying to manipulate things by trying to change the points I am making to justify your own claims.
I find myself constantly going around in circles because you refuse to look at the obvious.
I don't know how I can make this any simpler for you but I will try yet again.
At a guess I would say we are currently running at 10m on wasted wages between loans and an oversized playing squad that's without the squandered money on 2 out of 3 signings that look like been very poor investments.
That tells me that huge cut backs can and need to be made to stop bleeding money down the drain.
So a 10m saving could pay for at least 5 better investment than we have at present.
Throw in the savings on the want away players will possibly generate enough for say 4 for replacements.
So there is the rebuilding of a team without this huge outlay that you try to claim as risks.
They would only be so high risk as the people currently making these decisions are getting them so badly wrong which has led to a decline in where are preformance should be not an improvement.
It's called a restructor of the club for gains to be make with a far better structure on how money is spent and the investments required.
More money will possibly be needed now to get a proper management team in place which will need extra funding which is also maintainable from money in the bank and also player sales.
We are still in a sound enough financial position to make the adjustments needed to get us back to where we should be.
Now if you have a better outlook then we would all love to hear it, as we are yet to hear of any from you but plenty about why it can't so over to you
Absolutely false again.

Its you who have provided no evidense to back up your non existent plan thats not attached to reality

And again its you who are spinning away from your own false points.

point 1

this thread about club underinvesting

And board deliberately downsizing??

And the evidence is the complete opposite.

point 2

you say it can be done by getting a better manager and better players from cheap markets

Point 3

your plan to date is exactly the same one the board are accused of being underinvesting and downsizing

Point 4

You take subjective evidense at best, shimmy it around, then base bizarre conclusions on the shimmying, then blame me for confusing you

when all I want is to know how your plan works if its not underinvesting and downsizing?

I have given you figures that I believe are grounded in reality

You have mystically popped out potentially imaginary 10 million savings as proof

you want to make it easy for me.

here's how

what income do you think celtic can justifiably achieve each season? figure please

What percentage of that income should be aimed for cost of revenue?

how much different to current historic revenues over last 10 years?

Im not manipulating anything

im asking you to explain your better plan. Not my better plan

YOUR better plan

simple real world figures would be nice

Well you Stg you may have to go thirsty then as I stopped drinking years ago.
It may come as a bigger shock that it also got me into a whole world of trouble
But I never have a problem with a good debate and dismissing opinions even if they are right, but seldom are they 🤔😉
And here was me thinking I was probably the only TT member on The Noise JN. Difference is that I have always been a friggin' bore. Now well into my declining years and I've still not started on the booze. Time yet maybe ? Well, if The 'Tic don't get their house in order soon, maybe it would beat talking to her indoors.

Absolutely false again.

Its you who have provided no evidense to back up your non existent plan thats not attached to reality

point 1

point 2

you say it can be done by getting a better manager and better players from cheap markets

Point 3

your plan to date is exactly the same one the board are accused of being underinvesting and downsizing

Point 4

You take subjective evidense at best, shimmy it around, then base bizarre conclusions on the shimmying, then blame me for confusing you

when all I want is to know how your plan works if its not underinvesting and downsizing?

You have mystically popped out potentially imaginary 10 million savings as proof

here's how

what income do you think celtic can justifiably achieve each season? figure please

YOUR better plan

One thing which is abundantly clear is that we all want the same thing; a successful Celtic run by a forward looking board and management team. The debate on here is welcome and is to be encouraged. I for one have enjoyed reading the views of both TT and JN. Well done to both of you.
If I can chip in with my own tuppence worth, I feel we sometimes fail to acknowledge the fact that the club actually DID spend a decent amount of money; especially by SPL standards. Problem is, most of the money spent sits on the bench.

Player recruitment has been nothing short of disastrous. I don't think too many of us would dispute that. But then again, maybe some of you see it different. All opinions welcome.

One thing which is abundantly clear is that we all want the same thing; a successful Celtic run by a forward looking board and management team. The debate on here is welcome and is to be encouraged. I for one have enjoyed reading the views of both TT and JN. Well done to both of you.
If I can chip in with my own tuppence worth, I feel we sometimes fail to acknowledge the fact that the club actually DID spend a decent amount of money; especially by SPL standards. Problem is, most of the money spent sits on the bench.

Player recruitment has been nothing short of disastrous. I don't think too many of us would dispute that. But then again, maybe some of you see it different. All opinions welcome.
Fully agree with your thoughts

Signing policy has been poor and one of main reasons Lawell and Lennon need punted.

No really solving the problem areas of the team imo.

But thats very different from under investment.

The biggest factor for me personally is the wages of better players cannot be adequately reduced while we are giving underperforming players higher wage than new better signing.

Couple the pressures from being in UK foreign players want UK market level wages but that is subsidised by 100M every season for sky sponsored leagues/

?Therefore we cannot offer the wages on offer at smaller clubs in UK who do get those bungs

But sacking board based on skint flint board based on power to gazzump us from historically lesser clubs means you need a sugar daddy or a better income plan that some tv network willing to pay

And thats unlikely in Scotland.

Good news is every club in scotland technically under same constraints, assuming other clubs aren't still using clandestine financial remuneration scams.

Bad news is

buying foreign mercenaries comes with a buyer beware warning from lesser markets and unless the higher grade market players are willing to take a massive wage drop that market is out of our range. imo

We need to stabilise our wage set up, but doing that appears to classed as skint flint under investment.

I wouldn't sign JJ Kenny if his price is epl

And even if its not Im no sure he is champions league grade either.

So better than what we got comes at a hefty price and risk for that price and even if we find a golden watch

we will struggle to hold him if he not getting the wage a player of that calibre can get in the big leagues and one of them fancy giving him a wage hike.

The fans running the club would be a nightmare ?

aye but they’ve got a billionaire ? No ok
Experience on plc boards ? No thought not

what you got ?
Somebody that can sew and iron bedsheets, oh and an artist

All this stuff about the big Celtic family is simply PR to make sure that we all roll up and pay our ST money year after year. Celtic is just a plaything for DD - he gets to bring his mates along for a nice day out - a posh meal - watch a game -meet the players etc. etc. IMO he is holding on in the hope that we get involved in some sort of European league or receive an invite from England. If it happens you can bet your life that he will cash in his chips and be off - family or not.

Absolutely false again.

point 1

point 2

Point 3

Point 4

here's how

YOUR better plan

I have to agree with TET in part

what we’re watching isn’t downsizing
£35 million spent on shite in the last few years is more than we’ve ever spent in my lifetime

so the idea that we are downsizing is just a stick to beat the board with. I would suggest we haven’t yet saw the downsizing that is spoke about

I would possibly say the phrase managed decline is getting closer to the truth but it really should be mismanaged decline

piss poor recruitment, poor management and keeping people that don’t want to be there is responsible for where we are

Is John jo kenny upsizing?
Is Elyounousi upsizing?
Is Duffy upsizing?
Is Ajeti upsizing?

Which signings are classed as upsizing?

Do wages matter in the upsizing metrics?
Don’t think we will get John jo O’Neill TET
Everton see him as a First Team Regular.
As far as I know and that’s Fuck all no sell on Claus 🤶 pity like what I’ve seen so far
A Defender that defends and goes up the pitch. That’ll never take off at Celtic perk

I have to agree with TET in part

what we’re watching isn’t downsizing
£35 million spent on shite in the last few years is more than we’ve ever spent in my lifetime

so the idea that we are downsizing is just a stick to beat the board with. I would suggest we haven’t yet saw the downsizing that is spoke about

I would possibly say the phrase managed decline is getting closer to the truth but it really should be mismanaged decline

piss poor recruitment, poor management and keeping people that don’t want to be there is responsible for where we are
Soz STG disagree people that don’t want to be here Bit.
My personal feelings are they want to be here but not while NFL is In the Hoose
Same with all the players they’re much better than anything they’ve shown this year. They threw the Toys out yes Bastards
But gut feeling they don’t like the Manager his style (lack off) training methods (lack off)
And Tictacs (zero) they remember the 🐍
And look at what’s here now. And want away change the conductor and,Sadly they’ll start to play again even better than the last 4 games. But that’s just my Opinion
Oh I drink Belhaven Best your in the first 6 roonds then I’ve got to leave fur ma pape r
Roond

And here was me thinking I was probably the only TT member on The Noise JN. Difference is that I have always been a friggin' bore. Now well into my declining years and I've still not started on the booze. Time yet maybe ? Well, if The 'Tic don't get their house in order soon, maybe it would beat talking to her indoors.
Huya it’s Her indoors speaking through ma pal Jamsam yir dinners in the next Door neighbors fucking dug. Oh and I’ve made a nice we bed fur yi in the hut 🛖
I’ll fucking see ya soon love ❤️ yir new ex

The fans running the club would be a nightmare ?

aye but they’ve got a billionaire ? No ok
Experience on plc boards ? No thought not

what you got ?
Somebody that can sew and iron bedsheets, oh and an artist
I know what you mean STG, but I'm not too sure anyone actually wants fans running the club. I know I don't. What would be good for sure would be a bit more of an open mind from the club, a bit more willingness to listen, and answer, the concerns of the supporters. I actually believe the current board/ management ARE Celtic supporters. I also believe they have got some things very wrong. So being a fan guarantees nothing.