The board have decided to downsize the club

Soz STG disagree people that don’t want to be here Bit.
My personal feelings are they want to be here but not while NFL is In the Hoose
Same with all the players they’re much better than anything they’ve shown this year. They threw the Toys out yes Bastards
But gut feeling they don’t like the Manager his style (lack off) training methods (lack off)
And Tictacs (zero) they remember the 🐍
And look at what’s here now. And want away change the conductor and,Sadly they’ll start to play again even better than the last 4 games. But that’s just my Opinion
Oh I drink Belhaven Best your in the first 6 roonds then I’ve got to leave fur ma pape r
Roond

Well we disagree then, but we're guessing at it because neither of us know for definite.
I can't say for definite if a players wants to leave, why a player wants to leave and neither can you.
All of this the 'loved the snake/hate NFL' is again easy to surmise
but they didn't have much of a problem at the start and end of his first full season when they played the best football we've played since the invincible season.
Rodgers won every trophy he entered, could do no more. Season 2& 2 1/2, we toiled for a long long time against a piss poor hun side and the football was awful to watch. It's no great shakes beating a team that had Warburton/Pedro/Murty x 2/Jimmy Nicholl in charge over the course of a season. That season went much longer than it should. But we won, so no questions asked.

Your welcome to your opinion and i'm welcome to mine, again, it's probably somewhere in the middle.
Ah Belhaven Best, i could murder you for a pint of that right noo. :)

I know what you mean STG, but I'm not too sure anyone actually wants fans running the club. I know I don't. What would be good for sure would be a bit more of an open mind from the club, a bit more willingness to listen, and answer, the concerns of the supporters. I actually believe the current board/ management ARE Celtic supporters. I also believe they have got some things very wrong. So being a fan guarantees nothing.
We are the Club Frank make no mistake, we are what makes it a truly great Club.
They are out of touch with us, but again like the manager, they get slaughtered when it's deserved and when it's not deserved, there's no middle ground with some

Well we disagree then, but we're guessing at it because neither of us know for definite.
I can't say for definite if a players wants to leave, why a player wants to leave and neither can you.
All of this the 'loved the snake/hate NFL' is again easy to surmise
but they didn't have much of a problem at the start and end of his first full season when they played the best football we've played since the invincible season.
Rodgers won every trophy he entered, could do no more. Season 2& 2 1/2, we toiled for a long long time against a piss poor hun side and the football was awful to watch. It's no great shakes beating a team that had Warburton/Pedro/Murty x 2/Jimmy Nicholl in charge over the course of a season. That season went much longer than it should. But we won, so no questions asked.

Your welcome to your opinion and i'm welcome to mine, again, it's probably somewhere in the middle.
Ah Belhaven Best, i could murder you for a pint of that right noo. :)
Is that a threat ya big jessy 😂 murder me furra pint o Belhav fuck off wi the knife ya maddy aaaaahhhhhh

All this stuff about the big Celtic family is simply PR to make sure that we all roll up and pay our ST money year after year. Celtic is just a plaything for DD - he gets to bring his mates along for a nice day out - a posh meal - watch a game -meet the players etc. etc. IMO he is holding on in the hope that we get involved in some sort of European league or receive an invite from England. If it happens you can bet your life that he will cash in his chips and be off - family or not.
Sorry Jinkybhoy, being a Celtic supporter is about more than supporting the team, it's about identity. About being part of something bigger/ special. A wider, but not blood related, family. Yip, does it for me.

Fully agree with your thoughts

Signing policy has been poor and one of main reasons Lawell and Lennon need punted.

No really solving the problem areas of the team imo.

But thats very different from under investment.

The biggest factor for me personally is the wages of better players cannot be adequately reduced while we are giving underperforming players higher wage than new better signing.

Couple the pressures from being in UK foreign players want UK market level wages but that is subsidised by 100M every season for sky sponsored leagues/

?Therefore we cannot offer the wages on offer at smaller clubs in UK who do get those bungs

But sacking board based on skint flint board based on power to gazzump us from historically lesser clubs means you need a sugar daddy or a better income plan that some tv network willing to pay

And thats unlikely in Scotland.

Good news is every club in scotland technically under same constraints, assuming other clubs aren't still using clandestine financial remuneration scams.

Bad news is

buying foreign mercenaries comes with a buyer beware warning from lesser markets and unless the higher grade market players are willing to take a massive wage drop that market is out of our range. imo

We need to stabilise our wage set up, but doing that appears to classed as skint flint under investment.

I wouldn't sign JJ Kenny if his price is epl

And even if its not Im no sure he is champions league grade either.

So better than what we got comes at a hefty price and risk for that price and even if we find a golden watch

we will struggle to hold him if he not getting the wage a player of that calibre can get in the big leagues and one of them fancy giving him a wage hike.
See to be honest Scottish teams aren't champs league level we are a europa league team now and for the foreseeable so do u think jj kenny wid be good for our actual level instead of dreaming about champs league?

Why do you ask so many questions that you can't answer yourself.
You like to try and confuse an issue without any substance whatsoever.
A simple observation is the club are guilty of squandering more money over the past 2 seasons with very little in return and not on the quality that is expected to get the club back into competing again in CL football by
Asking questions that no-one outside of the club can answer is a distraction from the reality that when we could have put our boot on the neck of Sevco permanently in 2012, PL in his absolute arrogance failed. He failed to bring in our signings in time for properly preparing us for Europe, with non-qualification costing over £80 million in that period. He has failed in our transfer policies, failed to bring in players through bombastic negotiations and most importantly, failed by appointing Neil Lennon as our manager.THIS is why we are downsizing!

I have to agree with TET in part

what we’re watching isn’t downsizing
£35 million spent on shite in the last few years is more than we’ve ever spent in my lifetime

so the idea that we are downsizing is just a stick to beat the board with. I would suggest we haven’t yet saw the downsizing that is spoke about

I would possibly say the phrase managed decline is getting closer to the truth but it really should be mismanaged decline

piss poor recruitment, poor management and keeping people that don’t want to be there is responsible for where we are
The main point on this post was to raise the fear that Lennon will be retained because he is a compliant submissive who won’t rock the boat as the club downsizes to cope with over a decade of poor leadership. I truly believe (but I hope I’m wrong) that the club realise that as no manager of stature will take on the downsizing of a club in a 2-horse race, that Lennon is their best bet

I dont disagree with that, it was different to the first point made.
But that downsizing needn't make us worse.

We could save 15 million of a year on diddies wages
Poor signings who do not effect the team
And spend 10 million of that on players who are of use to the team
A better quality than we've been buying
That is in theory downsizing due to a reduction in wages but it can make you better

There needs to be a cut back on wages, but it doesnt need to make us worse
Money doesn't buy success, we've proven that this year

Again i'll use Eddie Howe as an example.
Come to Celtic, there's a 1 in 2 chance of you winning the league.
If you back yourself as a coach/manager, there's no fears
You'll have medals on your CV and proven you can manage a institution in that pressure
We'll give you £2 million a year and if you get into to CL we'll double your wages
We'll allow you to turnover the squad and let you pick your signings
60,000 every second week, change of scenery
It's not like we'd be offering him the firing line

Or you could get a job like Southampton/Newcastle in EPL and win fuck all but you'll have massive wages

That is in theory downsizing due to a reduction in wages but it can make you better

You'll have medals on your CV and proven you can manage a institution in that pressure
We'll give you £2 million a year and if you get into to CL we'll double your wages

Or you could get a job like Southampton/Newcastle in EPL and win fuck all but you'll have massive wages
Fuck that makes Sense and you know that’s not allowed that’s a yelly caird 🟨
Your telted

Looks more likely Lennon is here for the foreseeable. Bringing in Luke Shaw from Sheffield Wednesday is the start of his recruitment for next season. I'm afraid the changes we are all looking for wont happen to drastically, Lennon will stay a few backroom changes a D O F. And that will be that. That's how i see the club evolving this summer. Please God let me be wrong.

I think they've just identified a player on the club model and reading Sheff Wed fans, they're gutted to lose him.
New CEO, new DOF and New Coach/Manager in the next 6 months. Hopefully !

60,000 every second week, change of scenery

I like that interpretation, you should bebour DOF

I think they've just identified a player on the club model and reading Sheff Wed fans, they're gutted to lose him.
New CEO, new DOF and New Coach/Manager in the next 6 months. Hopefully !
Yes hopefully STG. But from what Ive been reading today, Lennon saying there are mitigating circumstances why we have been as poor as this all season. Says he can't divulge those reasons but he knows what they are. Someone has him by the short and curlies that's why I belive the board will go with him next season. They have him where the want him, hell do what they tell him and he'll have to like it or lump it. Don't wait on Lennon resigning that will never happen. That's my take on things at this moment in time.