May election

When the SNP get voted in again and yet again ask people to vote for a referendum that Westminster has already frequently said they will not give permission for , what do you do
Have you studied how a country has to gain entry into the EU? The rules for acceptance are rigid and entry would take ALL existing members to accept which in itself is highly unlikely notwithstanding to prove a track record of financially being able to stand on it's own two feet.
But that’s sounds just like the rules tae get a new club in tae the league and the huns done it nae probs so could we no just give them millions of shares and tell them we’re rich as fuck and get a 5 way agreement wi the France N Spain and all that 😝

So let's imagine an independent Scotland, no point voting for the SNP because their a one trick party and they've played their card so their share of the vote will surely plummet, leaving.....Tories and Labour to pick up the votes, both unionist parties, so referendum 3 is inevitable!

It'll be like the fucking hokey pokey, in out in out!

The country is very much split 50 50 on independence, so whatever happens a huge part of the population will be against it, if you had a referendum every year for a decade the outcome would likely change every year. Make it a requirement to gain 66% of the vote to make the change, that'll put an end to this nonsense once and for all! 😹

Ok for a start saying the SNP is a 'one trick party' is YOUR opinion and just like the whole cat v dug debate no everybody shares your opinions mate 😂 so saying the SNP's share of the vote will automatically plummet after independence is pure conjecture.

You also presume that no new parties will form after independence and we'll be left with a straight choice between the Tories and Labour, again that's conjecture and there's every likelihood that new parties will form after independence.

Even stating that after independence both Labour and the Tories would definitely stand on a Unionist platform pushing for a referendum to rejoin the UK is conjecture, strange as it may seem but there are Labour and Tory members who support Scottish Independence and there is every possibility that by the time the 'rejoin referendum' came around that many more of them would've seen the benefits of independence and maybe changed their views on it. (my turn for a bit of conjecture 😜(y))

As for the country being split 50/50 on Independence......well we don't really know the numbers and won't know them until we actually have a vote on it. All these polls we hear about are taken from a sample size of the electorate so they don't necessarily give you a true reflection of how the entire electorate intends to vote plus not all are carried out by independent pollsters so vested interests on either side can easily manipulate them to churn out their desired results.

Also why would we hold a referendum every year? Surely it should be 'once in a generation' like you mentioned above (which the UK State has already defined as 7 years according to the Good Friday Agreement) 😂

On that note let me ask you a question......if we were to remain part of the UK and applying both the 7 year rule and your 66% rule would you be in favour of another referendum to rejoin the EU?

Ok for a start saying the SNP is a 'one trick party' is YOUR opinion and just like the whole cat v dug debate no everybody shares your opinions mate 😂 so saying the SNP's share of the vote will automatically plummet after independence is pure conjecture.

You also presume that no new parties will form after independence and we'll be left with a straight choice between the Tories and Labour, again that's conjecture and there's every likelihood that new parties will form after independence.

Even stating that after independence both Labour and the Tories would definitely stand on a Unionist platform pushing for a referendum to rejoin the UK is conjecture, strange as it may seem but there are Labour and Tory members who support Scottish Independence and there is every possibility that by the time the 'rejoin referendum' came around that many more of them would've seen the benefits of independence and maybe changed their views on it. (my turn for a bit of conjecture 😜(y))

As for the country being split 50/50 on Independence......well we don't really know the numbers and won't know them until we actually have a vote on it. All these polls we hear about are taken from a sample size of the electorate so they don't necessarily give you a true reflection of how the entire electorate intends to vote plus not all are carried out by independent pollsters so vested interests on either side can easily manipulate them to churn out their desired results.

Also why would we hold a referendum every year? Surely it should be 'once in a generation' like you mentioned above (which the UK State has already defined as 7 years according to the Good Friday Agreement) 😂

On that note let me ask you a question......if we were to remain part of the UK and applying both the 7 year rule and your 66% rule would you be in favour of another referendum to rejoin the EU?
Knew you'd bite 🎣

🐈

On cue​

Former SNP leader Alex Salmond launches new political party​

former p o wants to take revenge against former colleague should be the headline, anything to spoil the chances, salmond is a rat and a p o. he would rather see the chance gone. Him and Galloway have been bought by Gove and co.

I’m from a working class background, as far back as I can remember all my family voted labour, I stopped during the Blair years, then moved to the SNP I want independence, but due to wee Jimmy crankies shady goings on, and her TOTALLY unfair treatment of our team, whilst turning a blind eye to everything that goes on in the blue half of the city, I’ll NOT be voting for them again till they get rid of wee Jimmy, they’ve been on power for the last 13 years, it’s time for a change........
I won’t tell anyone how to vote, you do as your head/heart tell you, but that’s my reasons
Brits out first ... Turning your vote short term due to Sturgeons reported management of the country by right wing media( subject to uk funding restrictions) plays into the hands of tory pricks like "off off off" Posh tories & unionists are laughing at us even having these conversations

But that’s sounds just like the rules tae get a new club in tae the league and the huns done it nae probs so could we no just give them millions of shares and tell them we’re rich as fuck and get a 5 way agreement wi the France N Spain and all that 😝
I like this post as it cleverly suggests some political trading. I do not doubt that it will require effort, but if Greece can continue to enjoy membership then it is not beyond Scotland to land the prize. Sometimes it feels like many Scots have accepted an umbilical cord that links them to England. They have convinced themselves that they need to feed off their larger neighbour. However, the most basic consideration of the facts should have them thinking about who is sucking nutrient-rich resources from whom.

Brits out first ... Turning your vote short term due to Sturgeons reported management of the country by right wing media( subject to uk funding restrictions) plays into the hands of tory pricks like "off off off" Posh tories & unionists are laughing at us even having these conversations
That’s not how politics works you vote for party’s that’s will do you good, take away the independence thing, SNP have been a total and absolute disaster for this country, the vast majority of people that vote for them are Celtic minded, and she decides to kick Celtic at every opportunity, trying to chase the “blue vote” as someone put forward there good point in an earlier post, scraped the bedroom tax, I own my own home so not interested, but don’t see why 1 person should be allowed to stay in a 3bedroom council house, when there so many families overcrowded, free prescriptions, I’m in good health, don’t use any medication, but our education system that used to be the envy of the world is now at 3rd world levels, I’m for independence, but won’t sell my soul to the devil to achieve it, they should get rid of that dirty wee backstabbing Pinocchio jimmy crankie, regroup and reform and come back with something we all can vote for, this blindness, to hell with everything else independence is starting to grate, due to the pandemic, the uk is in debt at levels not seen since the ww2 and we only paid of that debt in the 90’s, some 50 years later, the Scottish nazi party has been in power TOO LONG, absolute power corrupts, I believe the country is ripe for a change........

That’s not how politics works you vote for party’s that’s will do you good, take away the independence thing, SNP have been a total and absolute disaster for this country, the vast majority of people that vote for them are Celtic minded, and she decides to kick Celtic at every opportunity, trying to chase the “blue vote” as someone put forward there good point in an earlier post, scraped the bedroom tax, I own my own home so not interested, but don’t see why 1 person should be allowed to stay in a 3bedroom council house, when there so many families overcrowded, free prescriptions, I’m in good health, don’t use any medication, but our education system that used to be the envy of the world is now at 3rd world levels, I’m for independence, but won’t sell my soul to the devil to achieve it, they should get rid of that dirty wee backstabbing Pinocchio jimmy crankie, regroup and reform and come back with something we all can vote for, this blindness, to hell with everything else independence is starting to grate, due to the pandemic, the uk is in debt at levels not seen since the ww2 and we only paid of that debt in the 90’s, some 50 years later, the Scottish nazi party has been in power TO LONG, absolute power corrupts, I believe the country is ripe for a change........
You could always vote for Salmonds party mate, he as the reputation of being an honest, respectable, upstanding gentleman 😳

Suppose Scotland was already independent and we were being asked whether we wanted to join a Union with England .
How would they sell this to you ?

1. We want to store all our nukes a short distance from your largest city and have regular convoys of nuclear warheads travelling across your country to allow these to be serviced .

2. We want to store all our rotting decommissioned derelict nuclear subs in a port on your East Coast , with regular leaks of radiation into the local water .

3. We will take ALL of your taxes and give you back a %age of these as pocket money to run your services .

4. If you are in the EU we will tell you to withdraw as we do not like it .

5. We will allow any individual , including foreigners , to own as much land in Scotland as they wish for grouse moors and deer stalking , so reducing the amount available for farming , housing , and increasing overcrowding in your cities .

6. We will pay your pensioners the lowest pensions in Europe despite claiming to be the 5th richest country in the world .

7. In EVERY election the voters of England will decide who runs YOUR country at Westminster and we will have a PM who will continually call you names ( ''verminous Scots '' ) and make fun of you and your country at every opportunity .

8. We will charge your power companies to allow them to put energy into the national Grid while PAYING those in the South of England to do the same .

9.We will allow our BBC to take over £300 million in licenses and give you back a little over half ( while paying for ALL England games to be shown on terrestrial TV while Scotland have to pay subscriptions for same )

10. We will allow you to pay for our London Crossrail , HS2 rail which will never reach Scotland , spend over £7 billion refurbishing OUR parliament building , spend over £30 billion on new Nuclear power stations to feed the South of England .

....the list continues .... Your choice !

I agree entirely about not using your vote. It was only the landed gentry that were allowed to vote and it has taken eons for the working classes to get to a point where their voice is heard. For us wimmin it's even more important we use our vote after the struggle the Suffragettes went through.

Suppose Scotland was already independent and we were being asked whether we wanted to join a Union with England .
How would they sell this to you ?

1. We want to store all our nukes a short distance from your largest city and have regular convoys of nuclear warheads travelling across your country to allow these to be serviced .

2. We want to store all our rotting decommissioned derelict nuclear subs in a port on your East Coast , with regular leaks of radiation into the local water .

3. We will take ALL of your taxes and give you back a %age of these as pocket money to run your services .

4. If you are in the EU we will tell you to withdraw as we do not like it .

5. We will allow any individual , including foreigners , to own as much land in Scotland as they wish for grouse moors and deer stalking , so reducing the amount available for farming , housing , and increasing overcrowding in your cities .

6. We will pay your pensioners the lowest pensions in Europe despite claiming to be the 5th richest country in the world .

7. In EVERY election the voters of England will decide who runs YOUR country at Westminster and we will have a PM who will continually call you names ( ''verminous Scots '' ) and make fun of you and your country at every opportunity .

8. We will charge your power companies to allow them to put energy into the national Grid while PAYING those in the South of England to do the same .

9.We will allow our BBC to take over £300 million in licenses and give you back a little over half ( while paying for ALL England games to be shown on terrestrial TV while Scotland have to pay subscriptions for same )

10. We will allow you to pay for our London Crossrail , HS2 rail which will never reach Scotland , spend over £7 billion refurbishing OUR parliament building , spend over £30 billion on new Nuclear power stations to feed the South of England .

....the list continues .... Your choice !

11,All farming subsidies will go to the largest land holders /tories in England ,even when the rules state the highest subsidies should go to those areas with the poorest land in the northern regions

12.we will stick the butchers apron on every produce /export from your country ,,,it'll help

13, All transport links to europe that were subsidised must stop in England first more importantly ferries /freight leaving Rosyth adding 5 hrs onto the journey ,,,your welcome

I like this post as it cleverly suggests some political trading. I do not doubt that it will require effort, but if Greece can continue to enjoy membership then it is not beyond Scotland to land the prize. Sometimes it feels like many Scots have accepted an umbilical cord that links them to England. They have convinced themselves that they need to feed off their larger neighbour. However, the most basic consideration of the facts should have them thinking about who is sucking nutrient-rich resources from whom.
Think you'll find Greece is an existing member. Scotland isn't and is unlikely to gain membership for years even IF we get the go ahead for another referendum.

I've had a change of heart, after reading all these comments I'm no longer going to mock nationalists I'm actually going to feel sorry for them.
Must be shite going through life thinking your nextdoor neighbour is stealing all your money and using it to rebuild their house, nicking your land to feed their chickens so you canny build an extension, poisoning you with their radiation, letting their dug shite in your garden, you pay for their leccy, their new motor and TV license yet they call you names. So understandably you think fuck this I'm getting this cunt evicted, quick meeting in what's left of your garden but the rest of the neighbourhood vote to keep the bastard.
Fucking dull one.

Mon the nationalists keep yer chin up. 👍