theRangers V Celtic

He's been too lazy recently.....no interest..no hunger....hopefully he improves before he is sold....
I dont think he been lazy just shite at shooting and dribbling but he had good chances in last few games

sometimes form dips

he probably aint happy that his amigos are gone and well if he did shoot the things in Paris he easily distracted without his good pals :p:p

id rather have eddy playing than El yon lassie who really doesnt bother turning up to play team football

Thought I'd kick this thread off early.
Time to be ruthless at ibrokes. Take the chances that we've squandered recently. Hopefully Jamesie starts and with that gives us more width to get behind them. I'd prefer Christie didn't make the matchday squad. Nobody would notice. I also hope probably in vain that we start with Sorro instead of Broonie. Fek the sentimentality. He's the future. If it becomes obvious that Eddy isn't cutting it in the 1st 45 mins bring on Griff.
I hope we humiliate the fekrs.

I would play Griff and Eddy in together.....for me we need to do something they won’t expect.....whenever they have played together they look the goods.....feck this trying to accommodate all the midfield favourites.....that has got us nowhere this season.....get at these Hun bassas right from the off...

past caring

ajetis a fat lazy knt
griff is a waster
, laxalt and kenny cost us the last few games ,
bains a hologram
christies a waste of a jersey
so is eddy

wouldn't have any of that lot near the game it's ded rubber nothing to play for pride went down the crapper a long time ago

i would have put the weans in but then half of them have packed up and moved on

Barkas last game cheerio
Bitton
welsh
ajer
taylor
mcgregor
soro
turnbull
Rogic
forrest
eli

Naw!

If we are to win this game then changes need to be made at the back, Kenny cannot start, Taylor must be on the left, so welsh and Ajar have to be central, this leaves a problem as how we cover the right back position.

1. do we put bitton in at CB and put Ajar on the right, could well do but bitton has made serious mistakes in that position before.

2. Do we take a chance with Duffy to allow us to play Ajar on the right. fek no.

3. So that leaves us going back to Kenny for the right back position to allow the trustworthy Ajar to control the central position with Welsh.

4. For me we have to just go for the throat in what will be our last chance of skelping these cnts this season which means LG must start with Eddie up front to allow Eddie free movement coming in from the left side with hopefully Forrest coming in from the right.

5. Play turnbull, brown {as its a cert he will start ahead of Soro, dont know why though, fuk the fact its his last huns game bench him} and McGregor with the order to put the boot in if required and take no prisoners.

6. this leaves us with the Goalie, is Bain any better that Barkas, for me no, so play Barkas in the hope he shows the quality we bought him for as he has it but not yet shown it.

Having said all that its strange days with us and i really dont know what to expect from Celtic this season, Kennedy has shown he has possibly less of a clue than Lennon had, so on Sunday dont wake up expecting changes for the better but for surprises in the hope we have something left in this team who owe us big time.

Hail Hail.

no score prediction as it would only be from the heart not the head.

Agree with mostly everything you say Stevie. Key is Jamesy starts for the width we need and the correct balance to the team that we saw against Livingston. Great point re Cristaldo he just can't cut it in these games and not many other games for that matter. Surely he can't play Laxalt ahead of Greg Taylor and if I'm honest I wouldn't start with Eddie as he is just not interested and deserves to be benched. If we set up with the Personnel and formation in the last two games I don't see us doing what is right there for the taking and that's to beat this shite. Alot resting on if Jamsey is available and Kennedy picking the strongest 11 and i don't recall that happening on many occasions this horrible season. . however I remain eternally hopeful. HH
Yes 7 its the hope that kills us :(

Thought I'd kick this thread off early.
Time to be ruthless at ibrokes. Take the chances that we've squandered recently. Hopefully Jamesie starts and with that gives us more width to get behind them. I'd prefer Christie didn't make the matchday squad. Nobody would notice. I also hope probably in vain that we start with Sorro instead of Broonie. Fek the sentimentality. He's the future. If it becomes obvious that Eddy isn't cutting it in the 1st 45 mins bring on Griff.
I hope we humiliate the fekrs.
You can bet your house on Soro being a starter now that he's in the shop windae.

I'd put this team out on Sunday...
Celtic: Logan, Warrington, Craig, Hayes, Bartle, Filbey, Robertson, Teegarden (Clark), Keenan (Atkinson), Donaldson (Lee), Ewens

Subs: Johnstone, Nicolson, Bowie, McGovern

Aye thats the Women's team.

At least they know how to beat the Huns rather than the bunch of fannies thats been turning up for the men.

If we are to win this game then changes need to be made at the back, Kenny cannot start, Taylor must be on the left, so welsh and Ajar have to be central, this leaves a problem as how we cover the right back position.

1. do we put bitton in at CB and put Ajar on the right, could well do but bitton has made serious mistakes in that position before.

2. Do we take a chance with Duffy to allow us to play Ajar on the right. fek no.

3. So that leaves us going back to Kenny for the right back position to allow the trustworthy Ajar to control the central position with Welsh.

4. For me we have to just go for the throat in what will be our last chance of skelping these cnts this season which means LG must start with Eddie up front to allow Eddie free movement coming in from the left side with hopefully Forrest coming in from the right.

5. Play turnbull, brown {as its a cert he will start ahead of Soro, dont know why though, fuk the fact its his last huns game bench him} and McGregor with the order to put the boot in if required and take no prisoners.

6. this leaves us with the Goalie, is Bain any better that Barkas, for me no, so play Barkas in the hope he shows the quality we bought him for as he has it but not yet shown it.

Having said all that its strange days with us and i really dont know what to expect from Celtic this season, Kennedy has shown he has possibly less of a clue than Lennon had, so on Sunday dont wake up expecting changes for the better but for surprises in the hope we have something left in this team who owe us big time.

Hail Hail.

no score prediction as it would only be from the heart not the head.
Duffy..... FFS I was trying to forget that name.

I would like the team to be.

Bain

Kenny Ajer Walsh Taylor.

Jamsie Soro Calmac Turnbull.

Eddie and the Yeti.

Would also like to win the Euro millions, but I've f... All chance of either happening.
Looks like that could be the team, though Broonie will probably be on, and Griff for Ajeti for me. Whatever about Griff being unfit hes still twice the player Ajeti is.

Bain in goals, not that I have much confidence in him. Ajer at right back, Welsh and Bitton in the centre of defence and Taylor at left back. Brown, McGregor sitting, then Forrest, Turnbull and Elyounoussi with Edouard up front. (4-2-3-1)

If Forrest isn't fit enough to start go 4-3-3 and start with Griffiths as the replacement.

No Christie, doesn't show up against them - ever. And just Moi from the loan players.

I just hope that we get the win , a win our play has deserved innthevlastvgee encounters but hasnt materialised. Each game I've said we'll win and each time ive been wrong but I'm sticking with it we will win, law of averages for me . Agree with Steviebhoy hope jamesy is fit and soro starts ahead of broony. He can make a sub appearance for sentimental reasons if it's going to be like that. It shouldnt be but I would love to see broony run on to us winning to see out the last 10 min of his last derby. I hope we play 2 strikers and play freely what's the point in playing 1 up front containing game now? None at all. Christie benched for Forrest and moi. If we go try and contain we'll lose. We just don't have that in the arsenal at the moment has to be the same application as the 6-0 Livingston game . We apply ourselves like that or as st johnstone justified twice and we win. The table doesnt lie but on form we are still the better side. Would be nice to see that cavalier stereotypical Celtic approach to a game again but get the rub of the green for a change. 0-2 the hoops COYBIG HH ☘

Bain in goals, not that I have much confidence in him. Ajer at right back, Welsh and Bitton in the centre of defence and Taylor at left back. Brown, McGregor sitting, then Forrest, Turnbull and Elyounoussi with Edouard up front. (4-2-3-1)

If Forrest isn't fit enough to start go 4-3-3 and start with Griffiths as the replacement.

No Christie, doesn't show up against them - ever. And just Moi from the loan players.
No laxalt at lb either they'll just target him again and again hes a left sided midfielder anyway. Greg's has to start before him.