Tactical Voting in Scottish Parliamentary Elections – Why Green is the Colour for a Pro-Independence Majority

The 80/20 rule. Any group, religion, race or ethnicity follows the rule.
80% of people will be normal, tolerant and decent. The other 20% will be arseholes. The only group that does not conform to this rule are Sevconians. They have the 0/100 rule. Totally true scientific fact.
Having said that my mate Ron the Hunnite is a great guy.

The 80/20 rule. Any group, religion, race or ethnicity follows the rule.
80% of people will be normal, tolerant and decent. The other 20% will be arseholes. The only group that does not conform to this rule are Sevconians. They have the 0/100 rule. Totally true scientific fact.
Having said that my mate Ron the Hunnite is a great guy.

I think that's probably pretty accurate....vast majority of people are decent but there's always a few c*nts that spoil it for everybody! :LOL:

I’ve just filled in my postal ballot voting paper, I’ve had months of not wanting to vote SNP, and telling you all that, because of the way the SNP have treated Celtic with their COVID issues compared to the huns issues, they are definitely chasing the blue vote above the green vote.

but what’s has been happening over in norn iron has changed my mind, brexit has really fecked over the DUP, they can see a united Ireland coming, that’s why they’ve rioting, I seen a interview with one of the bitter orange DUP hun types, when he was asked what he would do if Ireland united, he said he’d move to Scotland, that’s what they’re all thinking off, so they could all still be bratish, so the quicker we achieve independence the better, we need to get out the uk before Ireland unites so they bypass us and go directly to wave their union jacks in Engerland

so I’ve voted for the least shite option, the SNP, more by default, rather than any conviction of their policies, I’m more concerned with hoards of raging, rampant bitter orangemen taking up residence here, we’ve enough hun arseholes without adding thousands more👍

that’s my reasons for voting, I’m not preaching to anyone, you all vote how your head/heart tells you ....best of luck HH

I’ve just filled in my postal ballot voting paper, I’ve had months of not wanting to vote SNP, and telling you all that, because of the way the SNP have treated Celtic with their COVID issues compared to the huns issues, they are definitely chasing the blue vote above the green vote.

but what’s has been happening over in norn iron has changed my mind, brexit has really fecked over the DUP, they can see a united Ireland coming, that’s why they’ve rioting, I seen a interview with one of the bitter orange DUP hun types, when he was asked what he would do if Ireland united, he said he’d move to Scotland, that’s what they’re all thinking off, so they could all still be bratish, so the quicker we achieve independence the better, we need to get out the uk before Ireland unites so they bypass us and go directly to wave their union jacks in Engerland

so I’ve voted for the least shite option, the SNP, more by default, rather than any conviction of their policies, I’m more concerned with hoards of raging, rampant bitter orangemen taking up residence here, we’ve enough hun arseholes without adding thousands more👍

that’s my reasons for voting, I’m not preaching to anyone, you all vote how your head/heart tells you ....best of luck HH
so rampant raging orangemen is more important than climate change and tofu ,,,,,the wee Greens will be raging

Tofu is tasteless, needs to be marinated in something for 24 hrs before it’s edible, I was a vegetarian for 25 years,well before it was fashionable, thank god for Linda McCartney and quorn products,
The greens just want us to go back to the dark ages, pot smoking unwashed hippies.....I want to drive a car, go abroad on holiday (not this year), I want to enjoy what life I’ve left, they’re just all killjoys, unelectable, if it wasn’t for the proportional voting system, they’d be nowhere near a parliament 🤣

Tofu is tasteless, needs to be marinated in something for 24 hrs before it’s edible, I was a vegetarian for 25 years,well before it was fashionable, thank god for Linda McCartney and quorn products,
The greens just want us to go back to the dark ages, pot smoking unwashed hippies.....I want to drive a car, go abroad on holiday (not this year), I want to enjoy what life I’ve left, they’re just all killjoys, unelectable, if it wasn’t for the proportional voting system, they’d be nowhere near a parliament 🤣
Am tellin Greta

I was a nationalist from the day I watched braveheart till the day I made my 1st English friend. Then I realised that the hatred....and there is genuine hatred in scotland for English people, I've fallen out with people over it (had to, my partner and 2 daughters are english) is only 1 way. English people care about the Scots the same way they care about the Spanish or Italian or Australian in that they don't care at all. In the whole they want to work, earn for their families and get on with life the best they can. A bit like scottish people really. People have their own reasons for wanting independence and that's fine. But hatred towards the English is definitely one of the reasons IMO. Not all English people are crusaders, invaders, racist and bad people. Quite a few of them are actually good people.

Lubo my father was English, I'm a nationalists, I don't have a problem with 95% it's the 5% that are total W⚓s. Spent a lot of time working in England, got plenty of rasicim from the typical little Engurlander, if I got called JOCK, I would reply with "I'm fine ya Cunt". Hated gettin call a Porridge Wog, that was in mainly in London. Also 1 brother down in Liverpool, Sister & other brother along the West Coast. Anyone who has a problem with the majority of English folk, needs tae have a word with themselves. 😡

I’ve got to admit I have always voted and as a woman have always remembered those in the Suffrage movement all those years ago who fought to get women the vote, so I’m grateful to them and and in repayment will never miss my right to vote.

I’m so proud that my granddaughter will be voting for her first time. And my daughter who has never voted in her life is also voting for the first time due to much needed assistance that her MSP gave her in getting rehoused with her three children.

I understand that there are many flaws in our politicians but if I don’t vote then I canny moan about them.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/StandUpForScotland/permalink/825673677987143/

I’ve got to admit I have always voted and as a woman have always remembered those in the Suffrage movement all those years ago who fought to get women the vote, so I’m grateful to them and and in repayment will never miss my right to vote.

I’m so proud that my granddaughter will be voting for her first time. And my daughter who has never voted in her life is also voting for the first time due to much needed assistance that her MSP gave her in getting rehoused with her three children.

I understand that there are many flaws in our politicians but if I don’t vote then I canny moan about them.

The important bit

I have been following the story about the women duped into having relationships, and in some cases children, with undercover special branch policemen. It came out in court that since 1968 they penetrated over 1500 different groups of activists. Animal rights, the troops out movement, CND, Peace activists, anarchists, Environmental groups, Reclaim the Streets, The Socialist Workers party, The Communist Party, the NUM, Welsh, Scottish and Irish nationalists, the TUC, The NF, British Movement and many, many more.
They must be present in every single political party on this Island.

I have been following the story about the women duped into having relationships, and in some cases children, with undercover special branch policemen. It came out in court that since 1968 they penetrated over 1500 different groups of activists. Animal rights, the troops out movement, CND, Peace activists, anarchists, Environmental groups, Reclaim the Streets, The Socialist Workers party, The Communist Party, the NUM, Welsh, Scottish and Irish nationalists, the TUC, The NF, British Movement and many, many more.

I was gonnae say don't you mean 'infiltrated' Richy but given your first sentence penetrated does seem more appropriate! 😆

Joking aside it is sinister as fuck!

The Greenham common woman had a book out think it was tales from the common and infiltration was rife back then

My other half has told me one of those stories before, I'm sure she said it was the miners communities were targeted and infiltrated during the strikes and troubles by undercover special branch or the likes. One copper actually married and had children to one 'ringleader/agitators ' daughter. Blows the mind shiz like that

Hi CR, I find your post especially interesting as I struggle to understand anyone who doesn't vote; this applies whether male or female. Let me say straight off that I respect a persons right to choose to vote or not to vote. So I'm not looking for argument on the subject. I just don't understand it. I also have to say it's easy to understand the disillusionment folk sometimes feel when it comes to politics and politicians. I myself feel a sense of frustration at times, but I don't see it leading to me not voting. I would probably cut my cloth and vote for the nearest to my ideals. Utopia, as we all know, just doesn't exist.

To get back to your comments regarding the Suffrage movement. It's a joy to read of your appreciation and acknowledgement of the sacrifices made by the likes of Pankhurst and Heathcote as well as many more. Thanks to their efforts we had The Representation of The People Act in 1918, followed by The Equal Franchise Act of 1928, which, of course, secured the vote for all of the adult population. Both men and woman.

As we're having a blether about democracy and all it entails, I thought I would share what, for me, is a very interesting wee anecdote. The people of ancient Athens gave the world democracy by allowing every free born male to have a say in the running of the city state, but the powers of the day also decided not to make it compulsory for its citizens to participate. It was a matter for individual choice. Those who chose not to vote were considered to be "private citizens". but those private citizens were known by a word that we ourselves use in the present day......the word was idiot.

As i say, I'm not looking to offend anyone. Just thought it was an interesting wee story.

I don't vote they are all in for themselves from councillors to mps, the only one who did me any use was that cunt Maggie thatcher one off the most despised cunts to ever live, she let me buy my council house and then sold for a great profit, she was a fly bastard who only allowed this so no one could go on strike with a house at stake, anyway payed for the house over in rent before buying it, my theory vote no cunt