The disgraceful booing of Leigh griffiths

I would never boo any celtic player, but in my oppion his celtic time was well and truly up, they only gave him a contract cos if Eddie leaves they have no replacement in for him yet,
Its cheaper giving him another year rather than spend on an unknown I kinda get why they done it in that sense but it's the cheap way out again that's already bit us on the arse with his conduct

Booing a Celtic player is unacceptable and every decent supporter knows that. The boo boys are the mob, the baying mob, the self appointed morality police. Let him who is without sin throw the first boo. They are sheeple and baaad mindless anonymous cowards.

I can't get my head round fans booing their own player. Moans and groans, I bet there were a few but we all have to support the players the manager chose to play on the day.

There are too many fans at our club who have an astonishing sense of entitlement like those over at the theatre of the absurd.

I never have, or ever would, boo a Celtic player and don't see the point as it would never encourage the team which is our biggest job as a fan. But I can't sit here and criticise season ticket holders for expressing their feelings even if I disagree with it.

Personally I think Griff was stitched up by the laptop loyal but also sadly I think he is thick as fuck and is controlled by his dick and needs to stay off ALL social media for the rest of his playing career - wherever that is.

this thread should be locked and closed down.... the big man has spoken.

"It's up to Leigh. If he trains well and scores goals then the crowd can get behind him. Maybe it is a big challenge for him but that is what he wanted. I won't be telling the Celtic supporters anything. They've been here and followed this club a lot longer than I've been here. My job is to produce a team the fans are proud of and today we let them down." - Ange Postecoglou.

Sorry mate you don’t like this thread shut it down 🤔🤔🤔aye awright

Nonsense , why should this thread be shut down , ange is the manager , not the voice of the support , as he said he has been here for 5 mins
CR

At corporate today , wonderful meal, few beers , good mates , sun shining , just glad to be back , score , well it does matter and it doesn’t , but some fucking morons booing Leigh griffiths when he came on has completely spoiled my day , turning on our own , imho disgusting , probably the same people who left after the 5th goal at 70 mins , been greetin about getting back to paradise then leaving with 20 mins to go

honestly I have no words
Beggars belief, like yourself no words well one , embarrassing

I was also saddened by the booing........You can just imagine what he is going to feel like now....Because you can bet yer bottom dollar that Griff is now going to be booed everytime he gets near the ball, by the opposition, in all Scottish games this season.....Will he handle it!!!! I don't know, but for sure, it aint going to do his mental health any good....Personally I think if he wants to continue playing football, it would have to be in another country.....Sad I know, but it looks like this is how it is going to be....:(

Didn't like it one bit. What are the other players thinking, terrible to boo our own. It's the board they want to boo after the way they let us slide last season,our biggest in our history and they didn't do nothing to help the manager straight off. Board needs changed and fast as for Griffith's his head is in bad place at this moment in time, booing him will only exsapare his situation. No way do I condone his alleged criminality, but Griffith's needs help in sorting out his problems for his health's sake.

Sorry lad, there is no "alleged criminality" . He was cleared by police investigation, you should have left that bit out of your comment, otherwise it still hints at something.

I was also saddened by the booing........You can just imagine what he is going to feel like now....Because you can bet yer bottom dollar that Griff is now going to be booed everytime he gets near the ball, by the opposition, in all Scottish games this season.....Will he handle it!!!! I don't know, but for sure, it aint going to do his mental health any good....Personally I think if he wants to continue playing football, it would have to be in another country.....Sad I know, but it looks like this is how it is going to be....:(
Never know with Griffiths this booing of him might just knock him back in line and see him start performing again .....hopefully but theres obviously a section of the supporters who will never accept him and we can do without that especially at this time

The hun smsm must be laughing their wee orange heads aff at us, they engineered this debacle and sat back and watched us go tonto over it, the Huns are afraid of Griff, they know if he’s firing on all cylinders he’ll score goals all day long….look at the difference in reporting the child abuse allegations with the Everton player and griff messaging the girl, one isn’t being named….the other front page headlines 😡

there’s a move on to make SURE he doesn’t play again for us😡

The only disgrace yesterday was Leigh Griffiths in a Celtic top. He should have been chased last summer when he couldn't be arsed to turn up at pre season training in a fit enough state to play friendlies, he shouldn't have been given a year's contract given he offered nothing last season and his contributions have been in decline season on season for 5 years, on the park he is crap.
And all of that is before you take into account what he has done, and continues to do, off the field.
He is a divisive figure who should not be at the club and as long as he is he will be a side show that we don't need.
He is the poster boy for a club that has totally lost its way on and off the park.