Celtic v Dundee Hibernian- League , Sunday 26th September, Kick-off 15:00hrs..destination Celtic Park, weather - most likely pishing all comments here

We can't build a team around Ajeti
We need a striker to get himself in the game, if the ball isn't coming to you, you're not doing your bit to get open
Anybody who's played the game realizes that
The game passes some players by and that's when the manager and coaching staff have to get together and fix it
For me, Scales or Welsh, who started as a midfielder should come in before Soro
Rogic was crowded out too many times today, and we definitely missed CalMac today
I'm looking forward to watching Scales in a run of games
We will come good, but arses need kicked in the Hoops
Get Rogic to fuck. He's a lightweight and his best years are behind him. It's favouritism, pure and simple.

So we've got ask ourselves what is the problem here? Is it Anges game plan? Or are the players, or the ones he picks, not up to the job? Or is it neither, just bad luck?
I'm ruling the last one out.
To me, Ange is an idealist. In his head he wants a full on attacking team that scores loads of goals. Every team wants to do that.
Hey Ange, the world don't work that way. You cannot build anything without good foundations, namely, the defence.
So as plan A, scoring more goals isn't working out, what's plan B?
I'm rapidly getting fed up of his excuses, he's starting to sound like Lennon and Kennedy.
OK having a way of playing, but have a squad capable of playing it brim.
Sold Christie for 2.5M and all without having or getting the replacement in to suit the style of play, great business that.
Have 1 playmaker sitting deep without another option available?
You expect in a squad game nowadays for like for like so injuries aren't so telling upon the team, we seem to completely ignore this still.
Who's responsible for leaving us in this situation would be the question I would like answered to

Get Rogic to fuck. He's a lightweight and his best years are behind him. It's favouritism, pure and simple.
A luxury player that needs to be given a free role later in a game I would say.
Offers nothing defensively and will never get beyond a forward line.
Over doing it so many times when he thinks he can walk through a defence, needs a team change in formation to get his worth to us imo, starting to become my most frustrating player atm.

Thought it was a very poor performance today too many players couldn't pass the ball 5feet to find a team mate with Rogic we were like a man down for all that he contributed got a shooting opportunity and played the ball back inside where it was all United players. CCV and Starfelt probably had the most pass completion between them as it was constantly played from one to the other the midfield 3 of McCarthy,Turnball and Rogic didn't get close to getting control in the game Jota and Abada were trying but when you have Ajeti(how did he manage to put the ball over the bar from so close) mostly static between 2 defenders there isn't a lot to find. Soro too often over eager to put in the tackle got caught in possession or was falling over the ball,the team can't afford many more games like this and as for Clancy his performance was true to form gave us very little and blew every time their players went down.

If teams come at us.....they will get goals....Plan A.....isnae workin the noo....but when we are back to strength....Kyoko.....we will get that extra goal...we need to win a game.....Plan B....we have to make Plan A work better.......
Most teams in world with huge disparity of resources can play balanced style and win

This constant need to have 5 guys on their back line is just no football imo

And it doesnt create the space to play football

And it leaves the defence vulnerable since we are usually out of position and already breathless when a pass goes wonky and when ball arrives in 6 yard box its no very accurate or even that dangerous with 1 wee guy trying to get free

if your playing 2 wingers imo you need at least 2 central mids who are behind ball at all times moving forward with ball line to help control the possesion outside their box when best pass insnt on

in this country a solid 442

no attacking mids but 2 actual mids and two wingers who can make it 424 at times would be more solid than our system even 4411 would be much more solid and at least as attacking if the acm knows he is the only one with freedom to be in front of ball looking for space

now im probably wrong but thats how i see it

i cant understand any formation that sacrifices the spine of team and its creative engine in the middle of park

especially if you have better more talented players

wee strikers dont often get on end of winger crosses

so i would bin anyone who is midfield who cant operate behind the ball

i dont care if you can dribble in midfield i prefer good passing aware physically strong players in centre of park over acm

but thats just me

on occasion having ability to play ultra wide might be good switch but not every minute of every single game

i dont think its a coincidence that all the excessive running (fruitless mostly) sees injuries more likely coz they are knackered and when your knackered not only is it hard to catch your breath you cant concentrate properly or evade boots so easy as well as twanging bits of body

i dredd to see how most of our new guys cope when actual shite weather comes for months

Scotland denmark match

danish coach and his playmaker responded noticed tierney being small struggles with switched back post ball

again and again that was the target and it got a goal

we dont apear to try and exploit weaknesses in any defence

its the same attack every game head doon charge and charge and uh fecked it up again head doon charge and boot it

uh didnae reach embdae

Most teams in world with huge disparity of resources can play balanced style and win

This constant need to have 5 guys on their back line is just no football imo

And it doesnt create the space to play football

And it leaves the defence vulnerable since we are usually out of position and already breathless when a pass goes wonky and when ball arrives in 6 yard box its no very accurate or even that dangerous with 1 wee guy trying to get free

if your playing 2 wingers imo you need at least 2 central mids who are behind ball at all times moving forward with ball line to help control the possesion outside their box when best pass insnt on

in this country a solid 442

no attacking mids but 2 actual mids and two wingers who can make it 424 at times would be more solid than our system even 4411 would be much more solid and at least as attacking if the acm knows he is the only one with freedom to be in front of ball looking for space

now im probably wrong but thats how i see it

i cant understand any formation that sacrifices the spine of team and its creative engine in the middle of park

especially if you have better more talented players

wee strikers dont often get on end of winger crosses

so i would bin anyone who is midfield who cant operate behind the ball

i dont care if you can dribble in midfield i prefer good passing aware physically strong players in centre of park over acm

but thats just me

on occasion having ability to play ultra wide might be good switch but not every minute of every single game

i dont think its a coincidence that all the excessive running (fruitless mostly) sees injuries more likely coz they are knackered and when your knackered not only is it hard to catch your breath you cant concentrate properly or evade boots so easy as well as twanging bits of body

i dredd to see how most of our new guys cope when actual shite weather comes for months
It's like a 2323 with the ball and a 4141 without the ball tet, with no link players available from the defence to the attack, never seen the likes of it before and certainly not a fan of it either.
One simple pass taking 5 players out of the equation and we wonder why the defence is all over the place. Ridiculous formations imo.

I don't know what Starfelt is showing Ange in training but it's not coming through on the pitch.

Some players are just not cut out for the Celtic experience. Duffy was a disaster of biblical proportions and Starfelt is heading the same way. Welsh MUST start until big Chris comes back.

Montgomery is still a bit raw, but there's a player in there for sure. I'd like to see Scales come in for him as he looked very composed in the cameo he had the other night. He could also deputise for Starfelt if it comes to that.

McCarthy is doing nothing to impress and he could be another that the club is too big for.

Soro just looks like a bull in a china shop. Whenever he's made it on to the park lately, he just charges around fouling everything he comes in contact with.

We're desperate for Calmac and Kyogo but there should still be enough in our team to see off the likes of Dundee United ffs.

HH🇳🇬(y)🇳🇬(y)🇳🇬

Don’t know the solution but we need to find it quick,we seem to have a lot of injuries pre match and in training? can’t put all the blame on the manager he is new to the league,his back room team needs to be looked at not with words but action they failed last season and are this season January is to late for a cure it’s time to bite the bullet and make some changes

You forgot to mention Gary how Sportscene completely forgot to ask the weekends BIG QUESTION..
Why did John Mclaughlin not receive a red card for his assault on mini hun Cummings..

Think we need to worry more about getting our own house in order now, instead of looking at everyone else's GS.
5 points dropped in 2 league games is very poor considering the oppersition faced, and after 16 games now we still haven't been able to gain any sort of consistency in terms of results still.
The league was our main focus, yet you'll never win a league campaign if a level of consistency can't be found in terms of results

NEXT UP...ABERDEEN AWAY. :oops::oops:
In the league.
Forget Bayer Leverkusen, I'm dreading that one.
Aberdeen are struggling, like ourselves still trying to click defensively.
This could be an opportunity to get back on track.
AP HAS to get his team selection right for this one, (barring more injuries on Thurs Night). Hopefully we'll have Calmac and Kyogo back by then though that's far from certain.
If we don't get a positive result they will leapfrog us in the league and we will be in real trouble. We could be 9 points behind the leaders and it's not even Halloween.
Keep the faith goes the cry, but this is a must win game, for both teams and Managers.

NEXT UP...ABERDEEN AWAY. :oops::oops:
In the league.
Forget Bayer Leverkusen, I'm dreading that one.
Aberdeen are struggling, like ourselves still trying to click defensively.
This could be an opportunity to get back on track.
AP HAS to get his team selection right for this one, (barring more injuries on Thurs Night). Hopefully we'll have Calmac and Kyogo back by then though that's far from certain.
If we don't get a positive result they will leapfrog us in the league and we will be in real trouble. We could be 9 points behind the leaders and it's not even Halloween.
Keep the faith goes the cry, but this is a must win game, for both teams and Managers.
No doubt the pressure is starting to build already brim after the last 2 league results and the crowd showed there displeasure at the end of the game yesterday, which isn't going to help either

They have the right to show displeasure John, they pay good money and deserve better than that, our highly paid 'stars' are getting lessons from kids and journeymen. Every combination possible has been tried out in that defence by Ange, and still the right one hasn't been found, it's just not good enough.