Celtic v Hearts, 7:45pm Thursday 2nd December

Might be in danger of letting wee Mikey become the whipping boy, give the lad a chance he is not long back and is a gifted player, we don't need to knock his confidence and Damien Duff knows a player when he sees one , Mikey like Cal Mac and James Forrest and Ralston and Tom Rogic will come good, the lad is a player as Christie once commented, Mikey is murder to get the ball off when he is at his best and used to skin the players at training for fun, he is young like Turnbull and as was Christie himself, he will come good.
Even harder for him this season with trying to follow in the footsteps of Jota, which wouldn't be easy for any player at the moment.
Seems to be lacking confidence badly at the moment and definitely in need of a goal to hopefully reignite him imo.
With Jota potentially out for a few weeks now, then never been a time better to see if he can really step up to the mark required.
Still wouldn't be in the reckoning for a starting role for Sunday imo, but will need him to start producing far better than he did tonight when given his opportunity

A great victory, played well (other than a 15 minute spell after the enforced double sub) and thoroughly deserved it. Remove the Hearts and media bias and look at the stats, 25-9 in shots , 5-2 on target, 11-4 blocks, we were far superior and only poor finishing (especially 2 sitters from Forrest) kept the score at 1-0.
Neilson's tears at full time made the win even sweeter. The fact it was the same referee as we had at Tynecastle where we had a perfectly good goal disallowed for a non-offside and an assault on McGregor unpunished seemed to have slipped his mind.
Our paper thin squad is starting to look very stretched again, we need to hang in there and keep getting the results until the winter break when reinforcements can arrive to help out.
Starfelt and Rogic, for guys who haven't played for 5 weeks, were heroic in the 90 minutes they gave. McGregor MOTM for a captain's performance

Ange said post match that Ralston was the main injury worry of those who came off, the other 2 less so, and CCV back on Sunday.
Watched the highlights back and Ralston was done by McKay very early in the game, a stamp on the front of his foot after he had beaten him. He obviously played on for a while but I think that's where the injury came from.

And Boyd forgot to mention the 2nd half cross into the box that was wrongly flagged offside to stop us getting a chance to score. So maybe he isnt Mr Integrity and desperate for VAR to be introduced after all???
When VAR arrives theranjurs will be 5th or 6th in the league for a couple of years until they can play without the help of MIB or the need for a free penalty every game whilst having to play with 9 men.

Aye, just watched highlights Sportscene, thought we played well, not clinical enough at times, Big Craig kept Hearts in it, 3pts & win, Dundee Utd on Sun, we go again☘COYBIG☘

On way back from Hospital got stuck behind an RTA about 10min fae House lastnight for 2-3hrs. So by time I got home had missed game was tired, cold & hungry.

The wife is sore but fine, she's gonnie be in for at least 10 days so she's raging(🙏 for nurses & rehab Physios), Kids & Grandweans have been face timing her so she's happy with that. Now the dilemma 🤔 Painting or Coffee time, fuck it nearly lunch time. 😂😂

Thought Montgomery had a good game steady on the ball and some penatrating runs he's not tony the tiger but he'll bring something else to the table.
I have to agree, I thought Montgomery was excellent when he came on. I think Turnbull has gone off the boil recently (not a surprise as he is still fairly young and had to recover from a career threatening operation) so maybe needs to drop out of the starting line up for a few games to rest up and recover his hunger, so is it an idea for Montgomery to start in Ange's preferred midfield three alongside MacGregor and Rogic?

Of course, the next few line ups will be entirely dependent upon who is fit and available following match after match of unpunished bad fouls, so this may not even be an option.

Boyd’s a complete eejit.
If u took every village idiot and put them in an idiot village, he’d be the idiot village village idiot.
Yet to see him get into a lather about an obviously wrong Sevco decision, if ur gonna get into a tizzy about stuff like that at least be consistent and not just behave like a fan every week, that cocksplat takes money from Sky to behave like that on screen, totally unprofessional, thank feck I don’t pay them subs or I’d be cancelling.

I have to agree, I thought Montgomery was excellent when he came on. I think Turnbull has gone off the boil recently (not a surprise as he is still fairly young and had to recover from a career threatening operation) so maybe needs to drop out of the starting line up for a few games to rest up and recover his hunger, so is it an idea for Montgomery to start in Ange's preferred midfield three alongside MacGregor and Rogic?

Of course, the next few line ups will be entirely dependent upon who is fit and available following match after match of unpunished bad fouls, so this may not even be an option.
That was James Forrest's idea on TCB, REST turnbull and keep Mccarthy in the side, we'll never know now but I agreed that would have been a good shout like.