Best Celtic pubs & bars ?

Conar96

If you can’t make it to Paradise for the match for whatever reason, where’s the best place to watch the Hoops either in Scotland or abroad?

If you’re in New York I’d recommend Jack Dempsey’s, home of Manhattan Celtic supporters. Great atmosphere & great music??

36 West 33rd Street, New York, NY 10001, USA

3B25BCF3-4889-46A0-BFB5-8F11DD433868.jpeg

If you can’t make it to Paradise for the match for whatever reason, where’s the best place to watch the Hoops either in Scotland or abroad?

If you’re in New York I’d recommend Jack Dempsey’s, home of Manhattan Celtic supporters. Great atmosphere & great music??

View attachment 2032

Watched a Celtic match in Dempsey's about 10 years ago I'm sure it's a base for Spurs as well not exclusively a Celtic Bar

As much of a true Celtic pub it is I have to say the brazen head gets my one of the worst but it's down to the layout of the bar horseshoe shaped that makes seeing the game near impossible. I like to watch in battlefield rds Armstrong's bar but it's mixed so doesn't count. Also sharkeys in the gorbals good Celtic pub not so great field of vision but many a happy night in there HH

I was in Grace’s Bar in the Candlerigs Glasgow for the Dundee game and St Paddy’s day.

It’s a fantastic pub with I think about 13 tv screens and even me a wee wumin of 5ft managed to see the game easily enough. Loved that place and love the song Grace too. HH?

As much of a true Celtic pub it is I have to say the brazen head gets my one of the worst but it's down to the layout of the bar horseshoe shaped that makes seeing the game near impossible. I like to watch in battlefield rds Armstrong's bar but it's mixed so doesn't count. Also sharkeys in the gorbals good Celtic pub not so great field of vision but many a happy night in there HH
Crap viewing in Tollbooth as well m8 but wae 11 oot ae 11 cannot go elsewhere!!??

Maybe have a look in after the game m8 as am heading tae the Magnificent Oriental fur the Scareyoake at 3 bells?????..Canny go a/whr else than the Tollbooth bcoz ae the run am on! Maybe head in after the split when lgs dun m8 & as a say if am no celebrating too hard on Sun cd stick ma head in after 2pm! HH☘☘☘

If it's 11 out of 11, Sean, then make sure you're in the Tolbooth for another win.

Seen Celts in many places in many parts of the world but based on a CQN recommendation my youngest son and I enjoyed a 5 0 Glasgow derby at Wimbledon CSC. Outstanding experience and very friendly bunch of people.

I'll be at the Wimbledon CSC on Sunday ??? my dad is flying down at the weekend to watch it. We watched the 3-2 game in there. When eddy scored the place erupted. My dad said it was one of the best experiences of his life. Cant wait...always good to have a beer with the old man ?????

Used to go down to Jack Beards back in the day for the hun games. Huge turnouts and bouncing. Still get a good crowd ?

I can mind taking my girlfriend into the dolphin on Dumbarton road and she thought I was taking the piss and there was another part of the pub through some door haha her face when she realised the pubs about the size of her living room was priceless plus we won great wee Celtic pub if yera wee person or a leprechaun ?

View attachment 2032

I watched the 2.1 game in there when Naka and Vennegoor scored. What a game. Great place to watch it, but they charge $10 to get in.

I can mind taking my girlfriend into the dolphin on Dumbarton road and she thought I was taking the piss and there was another part of the pub through some door haha her face when she realised the pubs about the size of her living room was priceless plus we won great wee Celtic pub if yera wee person or a leprechaun ?
That is not the place tae take your bird mate?once was enough for me in there .Quarter gill across the road much safer haha