who's fur Lenny and who's furra moonbeam

michael duffy

Does'nt matter who the next manager is,if the board does'nt back him, well...
so Lenny,course and distance winner,knows what we're up against,sfa,spfl,lra,smsm,
what does a moonbeam know, level playin field!!!!! fair play!!!! muuhahaha! exactly! ma money's on Lenny,with backin,
let's have a healthy debate bhoys and ghirls,ah wiz gonnae put a poll up,what with over 2.000 members, but nobody gives a phuq
so batter in,and for any hun lurkers, GIRFUY!

Does'nt matter who the next manager is,if the board does'nt back him, well...
so Lenny,course and distance winner,knows what we're up against,sfa,spfl,lra,smsm,
what does a moonbeam know, level playin field!!!!! fair play!!!! muuhahaha! exactly! ma money's on Lenny,with backin,
let's have a healthy debate bhoys and ghirls,ah wiz gonnae put a poll up,what with over 2.000 members, but nobody gives a phuq
so batter in,and for any hun lurkers, GIRFUY!
I think WE overestimate the attraction of managing CFC. We are THE big fish in this little pond of ours, but it is a shitty parochial wee pond. Players leave us and go on to bigger things, but how many managers can say the same. This is a club that EXPECTS to win every domestic trophy, every domestic game!!
That's pressure from day one. We can't expect the same players to play in excess of fifty games a season year after year after year. The squad needs fresh blood, tweaking here and there, not wholesale changes.
Besides, do YOU want to be the manager who couldn't deliver 9iar. Not for just anyone this job. No U12s coaches need apply.
Kenny knows the job, the pressure, the expectations, the pitfalls, the assaults and pressies in the post. I'm surprised he is still here. So it's Lenny for me, if he wants the job.

I think WE overestimate the attraction of managing CFC. We are THE big fish in this little pond of ours, but it is a shitty parochial wee pond. Players leave us and go on to bigger things, but how many managers can say the same. This is a club that EXPECTS to win every domestic trophy, every domestic game!!
That's pressure from day one. We can't expect the same players to play in excess of fifty games a season year after year after year. The squad needs fresh blood, tweaking here and there, not wholesale changes.
Besides, do YOU want to be the manager who couldn't deliver 9iar. Not for just anyone this job. No U12s coaches need apply.
Kenny knows the job, the pressure, the expectations, the pitfalls, the assaults and pressies in the post. I'm surprised he is still here. So it's Lenny for me, if he wants the job.
should read Lenny, no Kenny, obviously.

Said i would wait till the end of the season

He stepped in when the rat left and it could have went tits up ,whether they were his teams or JKs teams they did him no favours ,sometimes the selections were baffling
And his handling of Timo could have been better

but he got us over the line secured the eight and were in the final

on those merits he may be offered the job

Either way thanks Lenny you are a true Celt ,in our time of need you answered the call for that we should all be grateful

Think its worth remembering this is not Lennon’s team. If he gets the job permanently he will put his own stamp on it. Historically he plays his sides with two strikers & a press so I’ve no doubt he knows what he wants & how to set up the team for next season. So I think the stick he has taken since he took over is a bit unfair. Any of his previous Celtic teams would be good enough to beat Sevco in the next two seasons.
When he was thanked by CelticTV yesterday for stepping in after Rodgers bolting he said,” It was my duty. This is my club.”
The pressure on to win the next two titles is going to be immense, & Lennon knows what he’s getting in to.
Unless there is a standout candidate waiting in the wings, I put my faith in Neil Lennon?

Great post Conar.

More inclined to go with Lenny myself.

Few good arguments laid out for him better than the ones against him.

Do believe deadwood will be rolling out the door so new players in to play for the new manager.

One its made permanent, the managers role, it will be up to the players if they get on board with him....... if not then Lenny’s permanent role affords him authority to get rid and get players in that will.

HH pal ☘️

Great post Conar.

More inclined to go with Lenny myself.

Few good arguments laid out for him better than the ones against him.

Do believe deadwood will be rolling out the door so new players in to play for the new manager.

One its made permanent, the managers role, it will be up to the players if they get on board with him....... if not then Lenny’s permanent role affords him authority to get rid and get players in that will.

HH pal ☘️
I’m not saying that Lennon doesn’t have his faults, but realistically I doubt we are going to entice another Rodgers type manager this time around.
I think we are fortunate that Lennon is available & he loves our club without a doubt. But also, we should not underestimate him ?

If we can attract a ‘better’ option than Lenny then we should go for it. Of those mentioned that would be Benitez, Mourinho, AVB, Martinez, but none are likely to want to come to Scotland (it’s probably one year too early for Martinez).
If the choice is then between Lenny, Clarke, Moyes, Dyche (who I was told yesterday will be the new manager, no idea if true) then i’d stick with Lenny and give him a hefty transfer budget. The hefty transfer budget is the bit I have no confidence in getting if it’s one of the latter list.

If we can attract a ‘better’ option than Lenny then we should go for it. Of those mentioned that would be Benitez, Mourinho, AVB, Martinez, but none are likely to want to come to Scotland (it’s probably one year too early for Martinez).
If the choice is then between Lenny, Clarke, Moyes, Dyche (who I was told yesterday will be the new manager, no idea if true) then i’d stick with Lenny and give him a hefty transfer budget. The hefty transfer budget is the bit I have no confidence in getting if it’s one of the latter list.

You really think mourinho would ever be an option. Thats smsm trying to make us look like the fud world beaters they champion ffs

Beware of squirrels Gary ??

All the Rafa and Mourinho talk is utter pish, for the reasons already mentioned. Clarke is going to be the next national coach, so where does that leave us?

I don’t want to be in the position of well, we could only get Lenny. But, I have to ask all those saying give it to Lenny.

If we had brought in someone we didn’t know to get us over the line and we played the way we have, with team selections and tactics Lenny has employed in certain games that were shit. Would you be clamouring for them to be appointed?

What has to be done for the right decision to be made, is take sentimentality out of it. Being a Celtic diehard, a Celtic Legend, someone we all love, isn’t enough.

I will put my cards on the table and say I think Celtic will give it to him. I always have, because he is the easiest choice. He would demand less in wages and settle more for Lawell saying he can’t find the tin, as a big boy did it and ran away.

It also depends upon how ambitious are we? Do we want to have a team capable of qualifying for the CL and having a manager who can achieve that. Then when we get there, to be able to put out a team with players he identified, that can cope playing tactically in a way that we don’t return home with 5-6 drubbings, carrying our arse that has been handed to us?

If we want that, then a cold dispassionate assessment needs to be made. Not one based upon what someone did for the club, but how that person can take us to a higher level.

I’m not sure Lennon can. I wish he could, but these last games, team selections, playing Burke and Johnston at Ibrox, keeping Burke on well into the second half, ruined any hope I had it could be Lenny.

So I repeat, if it was a guy we had never heard of who had come in. Would you be demanding or hoping they got the gig on what has transpired since Buck left?

I wouldn’t.

I agree with all you just said, the board have got to aim high & open the purse strings. I will back who we get but some I don't want, think Moyes is bottom of any list. Need to spend some money but there are a few young guys coming in & should help the main group next season. HH.

Sorry Bhoys and Ghirls but the managers Deal is done and dusted and was so a number of weeks back!
Just two points to ponder?
If NL is given the managers job then the board will again limit his spend and at a time when dramatic change is needed on the player front that could be bad news.
When DM is in post (A stone wall certainty)then at least there is a probability that he may get more money to spend on players.
It is time for a complete change regarding players and coaching/management.
I offer no apologies but Dermot already has his man.

Sorry Bhoys and Ghirls but the managers Deal is done and dusted and was so a number of weeks back!
If NL is given the managers job then the board will again limit his spend and at a time when dramatic change is needed on the player front that could be bad news.
When DM is in post (A stone wall certainty)then at least there is a probability that he may get more money to spend on players.

Again, where are you getting this from? “done and dusted weeks ago”

And they let you in on it. Didn’t even ask you to keep it quiet? Now you’re on a Celtic site spilling the beans?

Who gave you the beans? If it’s a hunch say that. If it’s done and dusted, show us.

I can go on Twitter now and read similar bold statements made. All have one thing in common. They are backed up by sweet fuck all. Tell us why this has already happened? Why they told you?

I’m not saying you’re wrong, what I am saying is show us or your assertion joins the multitude of claims clogging up the tinternet by guys who have as much access to what’s going on as I do. Which by the way is fuck all. Back it up or admit it’s a hunch.

You talk some pish!! Just heard Jose got the job.... was told by Dermots 3rd cousin twice removed on his ma’s side... away ta fuck with you’re shite..