🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 v 🇮🇪 7:45pm Hampden Park Time today

Getting it tight in ma hoose for questioning Saint Martin but he is being a bit fucking whiny 😫
100%
He seems intent on being annoying AF
Love the wee man for what he did, but enough of the 'Diddly Dee potatoes' shoite

🇮🇪 where my story began

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 where I was brought up

🇨🇦 where my story shall end

Well done Corpus with that penalty
The boys fought for everything and they earned the win
back line was pretty solid, Hendry and McKenna held them out
Fullbacks, all 4 of them, did their bit
More injuries though, that's why I hate these games
One more and we're top of the table, then it's back to the fitba

Too be fair to Ireland if the guy lobs Gordon and does not scuff his shot, different game, Scotland did not in my opinion create many chances nice goal from Hendry and a PK, but, this Ireland team are not in great shape, yet they had good pace and cannot see Hendry and co holding out against better oponents. A win is a win but not very impressive, think the long wait to win something has blinded a lot of fans into taking their eye off the negative aspects this team has in defence.
I’ll take a dismantling of our performance after a win any day of the week
All very relevant but who gives a fuck when that whistle blew

Thought Greg was outstanding when he came on
His usual self, nothing fancy, even after the prick clattered him out of play within the first few minutes of him coming on
Thought McGinn was outstanding, he fought for everything all night
Kudos to Dykes, Adams and Fraser, they went forward at every opportunity
Aaron Hickey, great wee player, composed and willing to go forward
Hope KT is ok and it was just a precaution to take him off
Craig Gordon saved us on that one shot where the guy looked certain to score
How the fuck we got shot of him and kept Barkas, I'll never know
McTominay played well too, only disappointment for me, was some of the slack passes, especially from CalMac, seemed to be off his game a wee bit
Oh well, we got the 3 points and the boys will be enjoying a frosty one tonight

His usual self, nothing fancy, even after the prick clattered him out of play within the first few minutes of him coming on
Thought McGinn was outstanding, he fought for everything all night
Kudos to Dykes, Adams and Fraser, they went forward at every opportunity
Aaron Hickey, great wee player, composed and willing to go forward
Hope KT is ok and it was just a precaution to take him off
McTominay played well too, only disappointment for me, was some of the slack passes, especially from CalMac, seemed to be off his game a wee bit
Oh well, we got the 3 points and the boys will be enjoying a frosty one tonight
Very similar assessment
Thought the soldier song was beautifully sung

I have repeatedly said it was a big mistake letting Gordon go. I think Barkas was unlucky - he is apparently playing brilliantly in the Dutch league.

I think if he had arrived in normal times where he could have socialised with his colleagues and settled in better rather than going back each day to a lonely hotel room, then things MAY have worked out much better for him.

I have repeatedly said it was a big mistake letting Gordon go. I think Barkas was unlucky - he is apparently playing brilliantly in the Dutch league.

I think if he had arrived in normal times where he could have socialised with his colleagues and settled in better rather than going back each day to a lonely hotel room, then things MAY have worked out much better for him.
I think every now and then you sign a player that just doesn’t work out re barkas. He was given chances by several managers including angry. What he could do in training he couldn’t where it counted. A guy that couldn’t handle being a Celtic goalkeeper.
Gordon let’s not forget was getting pelters from all and sundry. he wasn’t eg boruc but he was better than many. He went to hearts on less money and has performed at the same level he did at Celtic. No more, no less. He chose to leave by signing a contract for less.
He wouldn’t have got in ahead of hart, end of argument. A huge loss compared to barkas, yes. But he chose to leave

I think every now and then you sign a player that just doesn’t work out re barkas. He was given chances by several managers including angry. What he could do in training he couldn’t where it counted. A guy that couldn’t handle being a Celtic goalkeeper.
Gordon let’s not forget was getting pelters from all and sundry. he wasn’t eg boruc but he was better than many. He went to hearts on less money and has performed at the same level he did at Celtic. No more, no less. He chose to leave by signing a contract for less.
He wouldn’t have got in ahead of hart, end of argument. A huge loss compared to barkas, yes. But he chose to leave
tenor.gif

Yip. He chose to leave after we offered him a 75% reduction in wages as Lawwell thought he had Forster lined up. To give Craig his due he was prepared to accept an even lower wage to play first team football (he missed several seasons at his peak due to unfortunate injuries). At the time I stated I wanted Gordon to stay rather than buy Barkas, but I knew nothing about Barkas.

As it turned out, Hart came along a few weeks later and was even better than what we had on offer so are better off now than we would have dreamed possible.

Yip. He chose to leave after we offered him a 75% reduction in wages as Lawwell thought he had Forster lined up. To give Craig his due he was prepared to accept an even lower wage to play first team football (he missed several seasons at his peak due to unfortunate injuries). At the time I stated I wanted Gordon to stay rather than buy Barkas, but I knew nothing about Barkas.

As it turned out, Hart came along a few weeks later and was even better than what we had on offer so are better off now than we would have dreamed possible.
I have no I’ll will to Gordon
Good keeper no more no less
He dated my pals niece who said he was a gent
Respect the man but not even in the top 20 goalkeepers of the last 40 IMO
A media driven story to beat us up with while barkas/Bain in nets
Your offer went from 20k a week to play for Celtic to 15k but you chose 5k at hearts 🙄
Aye ok m8 you hang onto your story
I’d play for Celtic for the loss of both my testicles despite them being my most useful and functioning body part … apparently ..,.

100%
He seems intent on being annoying AF
Love the wee man for what he did, but enough of the 'Diddly Dee potatoes' shoite

🇮🇪 where my story began

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 where I was brought up

🇨🇦 where my story shall end

Well done Corpus with that penalty
The boys fought for everything and they earned the win
back line was pretty solid, Hendry and McKenna held them out
Fullbacks, all 4 of them, did their bit
More injuries though, that's why I hate these games
One more and we're top of the table, then it's back to the fitba
Don’t think it was coincidence that our 3 young defenders were targeted KT, Taylor and young Hickicy all injured mind it was different when Tony came on his movement and attacking down the wing really got to them and was not easy to bully off the ball thier tackles during the game done nothing for them and only a idoit sticks thier hands in the air to stop the ball

MON embarrassing himself there.....only one team deserved to win 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿👍

Actually a decent game as far as internationals go ... thoroughly enjoyed it
I switched it off at full time so never seen it but seen a few things online saying he acted like a bit of a dick being overly for eire especially when he played for the North but I suppose he's coming from an Irish perspective rather than north/south

Too be fair to Ireland if the guy lobs Gordon and does not scuff his shot, different game, Scotland did not in my opinion create many chances nice goal from Hendry and a PK, but, this Ireland team are not in great shape, yet they had good pace and cannot see Hendry and co holding out against better oponents. A win is a win but not very impressive, think the long wait to win something has blinded a lot of fans into taking their eye off the negative aspects this team has in defence.
Aye true , was a much better 2nd 45 though

Martin is a sore loser
Fortunately he never lost much while at us
'Competitive' rather than a sore loser, but he did come across as a whiny cunt
No offence intended to MON, of course
I calls it like I sees it
Well done Scotland, never gave up
Stepped up their game second half and we full value for the win
The added bonus was England getting beat by the Italians

I have no I’ll will to Gordon
Good keeper no more no less
He dated my pals niece who said he was a gent
Respect the man but not even in the top 20 goalkeepers of the last 40 IMO
A media driven story to beat us up with while barkas/Bain in nets
Your offer went from 20k a week to play for Celtic to 15k but you chose 5k at hearts 🙄
Aye ok m8 you hang onto your story
I’d play for Celtic for the loss of both my testicles despite them being my most useful and functioning body part … apparently ..,.
"I’d play for Celtic for the loss of both my testicles despite them being my most useful and functioning body part … apparently ..,."
An interesting visual there Smelly, and one that I could thankfully, have gone to my grave, without seeing in my head
I liked Craig Gordon as a keeper, and was unhappy when he left for the 'Embra Sevvies' but hey, it's his life...
I think big Benji and Joe, will see us lift the title again this season, hopefully the injuries aren't as bad as first thought for the boys in Navy
Mon the jaggynettles

Don’t think it was coincidence that our 3 young defenders were targeted KT, Taylor and young Hickicy all injured mind it was different when Tony came on his movement and attacking down the wing really got to them and was not easy to bully off the ball thier tackles during the game done nothing for them and only a idoit sticks thier hands in the air to stop the ball
The penalty was an easy call after Windmill arms went up for the ball
Christie took it well under pressure and you could see the relief on all their faces, as the final whistle blew
Well done Scotland