A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

Mentioned the other week Giakoumakis' parting shot at the SPFL and its standards.
Atlanta are a good decent side but hesxscoring more goals in the MLS than in the SPFL same for Dutch eridivisse .
Granted stats only say so much and only got true run with Kyogos injury.
Either way he can slate scottish football but Scottish football has proven to be his toughest challenge yet, numbers show it.

Edit: there's a wee hard to see play arrow on the small text screen hit it for full view

Shared using Quick Share

Malky Mackay has been sacked by Ross County. They are on a run of 8 league defeats in a row.
I was surprised to hear this , but when you say 8 league defeats in a row....🤔 aye not surprised.
It actually speaks highly of the county board , perhaps something that PL should listen to , in that county's boardroom are not happy to just make up the numbers and survival is success.
Malky took them to a top 6 finish and pulled off the mother of all comebacks to stay in the top flight last season but, and rightly so that's not enough for Ross County they want to challenge for a place in the top 6 , where finishing 5th quite often means your into European conference league football play-offs.
That's a huge step up for our wee clubs that level , been interesting watching Aberdeen in it, they like Celtic could and probably should have more to show than the 2pts they have. I thought they were worth a point v Frankfurt (a), worth 3 at home v paok definately at least 1, which would still only have them on 5 had that happened but they'd still be in it last 2 games to play, but aye malky 🤷🏻‍♂️ mutter tangent mutter

What's the next odds on favourite?
Martinsdale? In aw at know?
Nah ...penaltaaay to .....
Actually is that not a penalty to sevco? An opponent has clearly fired their manager if that's not a sevco penalty idk what is?
Just kidding, I meant that I don't know what's not a penaltaay for*rangers

Open , honest and Frank (,sorry Frank) referees interview post Celtic 6 - 0 Aberdeen ( a result that's gone under the radar somewhat due to the 2nd tavpen miss in 4 in 2 games, ano its confusing , anyway
"Willie! You must have thought ...idk what was going through your head when called over to look at the monitor over Celtic penalty claims?"
- " well I was just thinking, sh*t I need this job and the bassas have hung me out to dry leaving it up to me"
- " but as referee it us ultimately up to you?"
- " hahaha 😆 that's a good wan got any mair,?, actually I was grateful it had already been decided before I arrived "
- " but that cannot be right, if you haven't even seen it yet, you're the referee, it's up to you ultimately "
- " hahaha ! Where you get these guys, hahaha"
- " Willie this is Hugh Keevins, respected bullshitter"
- " oh aye is it? Well Hugh, nae offence mayte but How-U-Get Here? Hahaha"
" nah it was a clerical error so i knew running over , the decision had been reached and I was just going through the motions"
- " how can you explain that Willie? That can't be right?:
- " naw it was right cos *rangers had gotten into a sticky patch, their referee has awarded them 4 penalties and they had recieved more penalties than sellic at that point so that had to be fixed , the decision or it would look like *rangers are given more than sellic see"
- " and are they?"
-" of course not, well except when they need them, and when.....aye"
Thanks Willie
:

Anyway, according to my vpn my names tictastic 73 Yr old Celtic supporter.
Idk enough about the game except its one-of the roughest going , part ice skating, part boxing, part anything else to judge if the guy should be up for manslaughter.
Any NHL fans here?
How yous see this?

Anyway, according to my vpn my names tictastic 73 Yr old Celtic supporter.
Idk enough about the game except its one-of the roughest going , part ice skating, part boxing, part anything else to judge if the guy should be up for manslaughter.
Any NHL fans here?
How yous see this?
With my eyes?