Winter
" I see dead peepo" wisnae me at said at so naw!Did you used to be the accountant for Deadco FC?
Everybody knows there was N0 ACCOUNTANT! Well there was , a few but none working for the benefit of that klub ower there.Did you used to be the accountant for Deadco
He still is!Did you used to be the accountant for Deadco FC?
I joined in 2000 a hink is there such a hing as number dementia BRIDIE you’d ken kenMy apologies , & thanks Dill for clearing that up that I'm a fkn idiot who cannot count i don't even think there was a Celtic noise in 2016 , 2018 is when It started though feel free to make me look stupid again
I joined in 2012 but claim it was 1872.I joined in 1888, though I must admit the internet was rubbish then
Aye Richy, but for the first 54 it was actually the previous guy who lived in your current house that was on the Noise. You just moved into his house after he defaulted on his mortgage, changed your name from Sevcobhoy to Richybhoy, started wearing the same colour of pyjamas as he wore and then claimed his internet history!I’ve been a member for 55 years. Going for 56 now.
The old 56K dial up.I’ve been a member for 55 years. Going for 56 now.
"get off that bloody internet - I want to make a phone call!"The old 56K dial up.
Invest, NOW.'Full list of places smoking will be BANNED under radical Labour plans'
SMOKING will be banned from pub gardens and outside football stadiums, leaked government plans reveal. Sir Keir Starmer is plotting to drastically extend the indoor smoking ban to a raft of outdoor…www.thesun.co.uk
HOLY SMOKE
‘Full list of places smoking will be BANNED under radical Labour plans’
Sparking up will be stubbed out from outdoor restaurants, small parks, and even on pavements outside nightclubs
SMOKING will be banned from pub gardens and outside football stadiums, leaked government plans reveal.
Sir Keir Starmer is plotting to drastically extend the indoor smoking ban to a raft of outdoor locations - secret Whitehall papers seen by The Sun show.
Vapers could also be stung as part of the new smoke-free rollout, with Shisha bars confirmed as falling foul of the planned restrictions
The draconian clampdown will be a hammer blow to struggling pubs who have spent decades building shelters in a desperate bid to keep the punters coming.
A government source told The Sun: "Smoking claims 80,000 lives a year, puts huge pressure on our NHS, and costs taxpayers billions.
“We are determined to protect children and non-smokers from the harms of second-hand smoking.
“We’re considering a range of measures to finally make Britain smoke-free.”
Sparking up will be stubbed out from outdoor restaurants, small parks, and even on pavements outside nightclubs.
Students, nurses and anyone playing a match will be stopped from toking outside universities, hospitals and sports grounds.
Vapers could also be stung as part of the new smoke-free rollout, with Shisha bars confirmed as falling foul to the planned restrictions.
It will not cover people’s private homes, nor large open spaces like big national parks or streets.
Makes me feel like starting smoking again just to be difficult.Invest, NOW.
Prohibition was the best thing that ever happened to the American Alcohol industry.
One of the claims on the news flash my computer threw up on Apple news with link to sun article claimed second hand smoke causes menengitis in children???A study from Edinburgh University has thrown up some strange results regarding lung cancer and the smoking ban.
They had 3 groups, Smokers, Ex Smokers and Non Smokers. Since the smoking ban all three groups have increased. Obviously the first two groups are the highest. The 3rd group,Non Smokers, has increased at a higher rate than the first two. The Authors of the study could not explain this.
Short answer " aye"One of the claims on the news flash my computer through up on Apple news with link to sun article claimed second hand smoke causes menengitis in children???
Its not actually in the article linked to the claim?
Do msm news now use clickbait lmao Menengitis caused by breathing in smoke was what made me click link.
I was just testing to see if anybody was paying attention...ehrm..Nah, you're doing fine mate ;-)
I'm not going to change it now , no point except to show even some of the most intellectual amongst us can easily make mistakes, and so can I.Eh Winter...member since September 2016...nopey nope...2018 my friend so that's 6 years next month. Not that there's anything wrong with that of course...