A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

I will never vote labour again, sad really as I`ve been labour all my voting life, cunts they are , gonna kill off a goodly few pensioners, never thought I`d see the day that a supposedly working mans party are gonna kick the shit out of us. fuckin nazis!!
They haven’t been even close to a working man’s party since Blair Brown’s days.
And those days are just a memory they won’t return.
Feel your pain Tic

Thanks Jammy, like always the working man will pay through the nose for every fuck up the so called government makes!
Has been that way forever mate the rich have great Accountants and the best lawyers and there own politicians it’s almost a closed shop
No government will ever do the poorest a turn
But they’ll help the richest get more.
They’ve closed every loophole for anti trade union laws
But there’s still loopholes in the tax system that could be shut but they haven’t.

HH 💰

A study from Edinburgh University has thrown up some strange results regarding lung cancer and the smoking ban.
They had 3 groups, Smokers, Ex Smokers and Non Smokers. Since the smoking ban all three groups have increased. Obviously the first two groups are the highest. The 3rd group,Non Smokers, has increased at a higher rate than the first two. The Authors of the study could not explain this.
Having lost two brothers to C.O.P.D, and being a non-smoker, it probably goes without saying that I don't see the attraction in the habit. Still, We all make out choices I guess.

I will never vote labour again, sad really as I`ve been labour all my voting life, cunts they are , gonna kill off a goodly few pensioners, never thought I`d see the day that a supposedly working mans party are gonna kick the shit out of us. fuckin nazis!!
I really try not to lapse into my seriously political self on The Noisy these days, so I'll just say ditto.

Fkn enrages me ticT , i don't like much talking politics on the forum because, I just posted last night that this 'space' has become a safe one for me to let rip, reply resonsibily, say my point/opinionin no time and done ( just kidding thats Bridie aobut 2 mins ahead of me usually,).
i do feel compelled to answer your post, though so set 45 minutes aside 😅

To say that I was shocked, stunned couldn't believe my eyes, that not only had labour wiped out the SNP in just about everywhere here, in Scotland but especially the Glasgow zones , cental , south etc they blew the SNP out of their hidey holes.

Many theories as what and why this happened from a changing demographic, the introduction of 16 year old voters and the complete failure of the SNP to follow through on projects they started.
Spending £20 million on prospecting for an example then deciding not to go ahead, just one example but this kept happening, £20million not what it once was but a lot of money to throw at projects destined for the bin, but let's not forget the huge bonuses folk got for doing fook all. For failing at their jobs they all recieved bonuses , unreal but utterly believable.

We are ripped off, bumped, for our money every day of the week.
We've had sturgeon who's hubby just happens to be treasurer to the SNP , haha how coincidental that the country's first minister is married to the guy who's the main man and who's job is , that he is the boss, the boss of keeping close tabs on the auditing of his wife's government, its classic nepotism , he should never have been even anywhere near that jobs applicants given his personal relationship with the first minoďýŕi.=
he fitstvminidter,,!sa ethically, morally, that's,, nepotismbehaviour right there, jobs for th thebb%joud :,

Fkn enrages me ticT , i don't like much talking politics on the forum because, I just posted last night that this 'space' has become a safe one for me to let rip, reply resonsibily, say my point/opinionin no time and done ( just kidding thats Bridie aobut 2 mins ahead of me usually,).

To say that I was shocked, stunned couldn't believe my eyes, that not only had labour wiped out the SNP in just about everywhere here, in Scotland but especially the Glasgow zones , cental , south etc they blew the SNP out of their hidey holes.

Many theories as what and why this happened from a changing demographic, the introduction of 16 year old voters and the complete failure of the SNP to follow through on projects they started.
Spending £20 million on prospecting for an example then deciding not to go ahead, just one example but this kept happening, £20million not what it once was but a lot of money to throw at projects destined for the bin, but let's not forget the huge bonuses folk got for doing fook all. For failing at their jobs they all recieved bonuses , unreal but utterly believable.

We've had sturgeon who's hubby just happens to be treasurer to the SNP , haha how coincidental that the country's first minister is married to the guy who's the main man and who's job is , that he is the boss, the boss of keeping close tabs on the auditing of his wife's government, its classic nepotism , he should never have been even anywhere near that jobs applicants given his personal relationship with the first minoďýŕi.=
he fitstvminidter,,!sa ethically, morally, that's,, nepotismbehaviour right there, jobs for th thebb%joud :,
We got a fecking Tory again up here. :mad: Not that you can tell the difference between them and Labour these days anyway. OK, now to follow Frank's lead and step away from the politics as it never ends well on here. Mon the Hoops!

Is that a yellow blue and red streak running through you Lib Dem bhoy 😮 ya Faragonista
A Raving loonytune a tree hugger huv a furgoat any pairties oh that yin yi telted me your in the Anne Summers party you said it wiz buzzing. Mmm

HH👀👀

cFkn enrages me ticT , i don't like much talking politics on the forum because, I just posted last night that this 'space' has become a safe one for me to let rip, reply resonsibily, say my point/opinionin no time and done ( just kidding thats Bridie aobut 2 mins ahead of me usually,).

As an SNP activist, Winter, I can perhaps agree with some of your points regarding people feeling a bit let down by us. I actually had many conversations on many doorsteps with people who, like myself, are passionate independence supporters....but have lost faith in SNP. So, the result in the Westminster election was no great shock to me . I've got to say though, the constant negativity from almost ALL sections of the Scottish/British media in their quest to destroy the YES movement has made more of a contribution to the current, and I'm sure temporary, difficult situation we as party find ourselves in, than almost anything else. And yes, some of it IS deserved.

People who don't read newspapers are ill-informed; but people who DO read newspapers are misinformed....
Mark Twain.

So, what of Starmer then ? Well, he now has to deliver on the promises, ( lies ?) he told while campaigning with his branch members here in Scotland. He now has the absolutely impossible task of living up to his pie-in-the-sky rhetoric he was happy to regurgitate time after time in pursuit of fulfilling his lifelong egotistical quest for the keys to Downing Street.

We are now seeing, even this early, the truth of the matter....the man was nothing more than a Trojan Horse......a Tory in everything but name. Labour Party ? Give me a break.

Having said, and believe with all my being that what I've said above is true, I'm more than happy to acknowledge the fact that we in the SNP have a great deal to do to win back people's trust. I also feel with absolute certainty that our greatest ally will in the end turn out to be Starmer himself.

Again I will say it, the man is a Tory.

What the media don't want to tell folk is the fact that the YES movement is as strong, and perhaps even stronger than ever. The SNP is/ was only a part of a greater cause. Roll on the Scottish election.

Feckin' hell, Winter, I was doin' really well stickin' tae the fitba. 'Suppose a leopard can't change its spots.

I think this must be one of the best starts to a season ever. Even pre season friendlies were brilliant. I watched the Chelsea and Man C games, and that's when I got the feeling that we were a bit 'special' in the way we were playing against big teams.

The league games came, and we played with the same intensity and scoring lots of goals, and defending well. The transfer window was a wee bit depressing at times, but, in the end we got what we went for. We could and probably should have won the game today by at least 5 goals, we are simply miles ahead of them.

Champions league to look forward to, and, if we play the way we do, I think we can go further than usual. Infact we will be a better team then.

Yes, it's real good to waken up in the morning being a Celtic supporter. After the game today, it got me thinking, that my Grandson, has a great chance of seeing something we never.

Ten in a Row 🍀

I think this must be one of the best starts to a season ever. Even pre season friendlies were brilliant. I watched the Chelsea and Man C games, and that's when I got the feeling that we were a bit 'special' in the way we were playing against big teams.

The league games came, and we played with the same intensity and scoring lots of goals, and defending well. The transfer window was a wee bit depressing at times, but, in the end we got what we went for. We could and probably should have won the game today by at least 5 goals, we are simply miles ahead of them.

Champions league to look forward to, and, if we play the way we do, I think we can go further than usual. Infact we will be a better team then.

Yes, it's real good to waken up in the morning being a Celtic supporter. After the game today, it got me thinking, that my Grandson, has a great chance of seeing something we never.

Ten in a Row 🍀
We certainly showed today that we are something special. That was as strong a performance I've ever seen against the tribute act.
Every Bhoy played to their highest level and what was even more effective was their cohesion. They played to each others strengths and weaknesses as a well-trained team should.

We managed to find the intensity for the entire match and I think that really crippled the huns. They saw that there was no let-up and it dawned on them there was no way back into the game when we went 2 up.

I can't wait to get home and watch the match all over again without the nerves.

Glasgow is green and white. This is our city and these are our colours.

🍀🍀🍀