A transfer, clickbait, football news of any kind & in general just whats on your mind thread

More to worry me than someone getting offended by being called Mr. Mrs, Ms, or whatever pronoun they identify under. The world has changed, and not for the better in my humble opinion. Try something simple, like going into a coffee shop and asking for a coffee...then being talked down to by a 'barista'..."You mean an Americano..." with all due respect...a fucking toothpick with a man bun, who's never done a day's hard graft in his life, but is the big cheese...in a coffee shop?? A tea boy back in my day as an apprentice, the world has gone fucking mad. Now you know why I don't go to Starbucks, that, and the fact I'm a grumpy cunt at the best of times. Now get the fuck off my lawn !!!
Nearly spat my Americano out reading that

Politics you say ? Well, no matter which party you stand by, you have to admit, America has lowered the bar to new levels when you get Trump in the running. Tonight was a thing of beauty though, as Kamala Harris handed him his fat ass. He was asked yes or no question, he ignored them and went on a rant, then at one point he spoke about immigrants in Ohio eating pets, seriously wtaf ? He was called out a few times by the panel about his nonsensical lies, it was her finest hour and he looked like a bent, rumpled, old fool, who is losing his mind. Boris Johnson laughed at him at the UN, FFS. That has to be the absolute worst thing that could ever happen to a politician,. Well done Kamala Harris, you kicked him in the haw maws, and he looked like an absolute moron, as per usual. And begin...

Watching and listening to Luke McCowan speak after scoring against hearts it struck me how professional his attitude is, I know he's already a leader as Dundee captain before he signed but he articulates himself very well.
It's something that over the seasons I've seen Calmac mature into the very mature young man that he is.

There have been times listening to Rodgers speak I've thought that you could very easily swap him for Callum McGregor and get the same responses to questions , it's as though Callum is a sponge ( in a good way) he's sponged all of the nous of Deila, Rodgers especially, Broony and all those great players and managers he's worked under at Celtic.

I think he could be a future Celtic manager he impresses so much ( aye way ahead of myself here I know) , he's the type of captain who leads by example, through actions but he's also very hands on with his team mates and I loved McCowan saying that when he came on v hibs I think Callum was there as he came on saying " you're a quality player it's why you're here , just do your thing and don't worry I'll be with you all the way" - that's just brilliant.
No " you may have been Dundee captain and a Celtic supporter aw yer life but that's gone this is the real stuff now go do your job and I'll be watching you all the way"
Guy just exudes confidence, and Rodgers has, like Broony before him taken his game up a level.

Mind when Rodgers first came in Broony was finished , looked like he was blowing oot his erse after 45 minutes at times, was carrying an injury /not fully fit but Rodgers raised his game and I think that's possibly the best version of Broony I have in mind as I write.

Seeing as I'm getting ahead of myself I should add it would be the best piece of business we could do to offer Rodgers an extension as I believe next season's end his contracts up?
He may not want that as by then I'm pretty sure he will have accomplished his mission to make amends and won't be short of offers from rich(er) clubs.

We really should be making plans for this now, Rodgers isn't the only elite manager that the Celtic job would interest.
I just wonder how much this guy could achieve with us given the correct backing along the lines of this window just shut.
Targetted acquisitions added to an ever evolving squad.
I doubt Schmeichel would be here had he not worked with him already, he's a guy who commands respect in the footballing world.

Anyway, just an early morning thought or two on all things CELTIC HH

Atalanta 2-3 Como ( 2nd bottom pre match) Atalanta 1up went 1-3 behind and a 97th min penalty made it 2-3.
Encouraging stuff for us , theyve played 3 im aware of at home, 1 win over fiorentina, 0-0 with arsenal , 2-3 to lowly Como. Of course league form means little in Europe and I'd rate arsenal's defence as good as any right now but see the Como goals , we have this type of intricate passing in our side.

Serie A - Atalanta 2:3 Como

Atalanta 2-3 Como ( 2nd bottom pre match) Atalanta 1up went 1-3 behind and a 97th min penalty made it 2-3.
Encouraging stuff for us , theyve played 3 im aware of at home, 1 win over fiorentina, 0-0 with arsenal , 2-3 to lowly Como. Of course league form means little in Europe and I'd rate arsenal's defence as good as any right now but see the Como goals , we have this type of intricate passing in our side.

Serie A - Atalanta 2:3 Como

They were impressive in the Europa final and pretty much dominated Leverkusen from start to finish so its a big ask imo.

They destroyed Liverpool at Anfield in the Quarter Final on they're way tae Dublin.

The Goalkeeper, the woodwork & defensive instinct & poor finishing cost Liverpool that night, they beat the offside trap a few times, freekicks around the box.

But Liverpool defensively could get to grips with how they attacked.