A Wee bit of Music Nostalgia ..Post it here

I worked for the company that owned Joanna's, Dill. Also owned The Flamingo on Glasgow's PRW. They put on free buses, ( 3 ) for folk from the Greenock/Port Glasgow area to go to the "Flam" This was back on the seventies. Buses always mobbed.
6 degrees of separation Frank. Joanna's on Bath street, was our Friday and Sunday night clubs to get jiggy with it. :LOL: I loved it, and on a Saturday Clouds was packed with dolly burds, the 70's, what a time to be a teenager. Fond memories of my formative youth. I was never in the Flam, we had our own transport which was handy for getting lumber ;-) I'm sitting here smiling away to myself, at some of the escapades that come to mind. Cheers for that

It may be ancient but was it justified?

Thirty years ago today, two men burnt £1m on the Isle of Jura in a now notorious stunt.

Scottish musician Bill Drummond and Jimmy Cauty – together known as electronic band The KLF – set alight the bulk of their earnings from the music industry and watched the fortune turn to ash at a disused boathouse on the island.

Thirty years ago today, two men burnt £1m on the Isle of Jura in a now notorious stunt.

Scottish musician Bill Drummond and Jimmy Cauty – together known as electronic band The KLF – set alight the bulk of their earnings from the music industry and watched the fortune turn to ash at a disused boathouse on the island.

What a waste. Those in the know all insist that they really did burn real money. They could have made a bigger statement by distributing their unwanted wealth by gifting it to deserving charities. But they were hardly the most sensible guys - but that is why they were so successful.

6 degrees of separation Frank. Joanna's on Bath street, was our Friday and Sunday night clubs to get jiggy with it. :LOL: I loved it, and on a Saturday Clouds was packed with dolly burds, the 70's, what a time to be a teenager. Fond memories of my formative youth. I was never in the Flam, we had our own transport which was handy for getting lumber ;-) I'm sitting here smiling away to myself, at some of the escapades that come to mind. Cheers for that
My late brother worked in Joanna's in the cloakroom..

I fuckin loved The Kopywrite Liberation Front man. They sampled anyone and anything and gave them nothing. They got into a dispute with ABBA and ended up launching ABBA records aff a ferry into the North Sea on the way back fae Sweden. The whole The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu thing is from a triology of books The Illuminatus Trilogy by Robert Shea and Robert Wilson. The JAMMS are the ones who make sure illegal drugs are decent quality and that counterfeit products are up to scratch.
How did they get Tammy Wynette to go along with that?
A real blast fae the past are The KLF.
They deleted their whole back catalogue when they burnt the million pound tae. I think they thought they were the JAMMs.

I fuckin loved The Kopywrite Liberation Front man. They sampled anyone and anything and gave them nothing. They got into a dispute with ABBA and ended up launching ABBA records aff a ferry into the North Sea on the way back fae Sweden. The whole The Justified Ancients of Mu Mu thing is from a triology of books The Illuminatus Trilogy by Robert Shea and Robert Wilson. The JAMMS are the ones who make sure illegal drugs are decent quality and that counterfeit products are up to scratch.
How did they get Tammy Wynette to go along with that?
A real blast fae the past are The KLF.
They deleted their whole back catalogue when they burnt the million pound tae. I think they thought they were the JAMMs.
They also put a tall wickerman on fire ;)

This song was my introduction to Neil Young.
I'd never heard/noticed anything like it.
My old bhoy played it on guitar and my mum sang it. I'll never forget it, your heroes living in the moment singing those lyrics...... It was a moment where time stood still, for me. Many folk can't help but remember moments they'd rather forget, we all have them. This was my heroes in a great place, in love even. Maybe you had to be there.

Come a little bit closer
Hear what I have to say
Just like children sleepin'
We could dream this night away
But there's a full moon risin'
Let's go dancin' in the light
We know where the music's playin'
Let's go out and feel the night
Because I'm still in love with you
I want to see you dance again
On this harvest moon
When we were strangers
I watched you from afar
When we were lovers
I loved you with all my heart
But now it's gettin' late
And the moon is climbin' high
I want to celebrate
See it shinin' in your eye
On this harvest moon

Maybe it's the weed but ...

<snip>

Yep, that's my neighbour, Neil Young. He has a ranch just north of here, in San Gregorio, and I've driven past the site of this video a few times on my way to -- or on my way home from -- San Francisco.

On so many levels, Neil is awesome. "Harvest Moon" is a great song, definitely in my top five Neil songs. Here's my favourite all-time Neil Young song.

Yep, that's my neighbour, Neil Young. He has a ranch just north of here, in San Gregorio, and I've driven past the site of this video a few times on my way to -- or on my way home from -- San Francisco.

On so many levels, Neil is awesome. "Harvest Moon" is a great song, definitely in my top five Neil songs. Here's my favourite all-time Neil Young song.

He's not a pal Larry but i get to talk to him quite often
He has a letters page on his website and I often send his team emails to which he replies himself. We also get a zoom call with him. Guys a genius but so humble
To me post-beatles... the greatest artist/singer-songwriter to grace God's earth
Roger Waters said it best... 'from the first note or lyric on any song, his songs drip an integrity and exposes himself in a way that's frightening to most artists'
For me the guy that's integrity has surpassed all. Despite being an unknown 21 year old at Woodstock he refused permission to be filmed because the press were getting between him and the crowd. To get there he boosted a car with jimi hendrix at the airport, but returned it.
When concert staff at Toronto's masses hall were on strike over pay and conditions, he refused to play on a night of the strike through solidarity.
Signed a 5 year deal with Geffen in the 80's and when they refused to release an album then sued him for making records unlike Neil young, he gave geffen the remaining 4 albums of the deal with songs that were completely unlike Neil young. If your going to sue ne, I'll see our deal out as your legal papers state
Wrote this notes for you calling out artists that wrote songs for adverts. MTV banned it, but it won't won't MTV video if the year despite neve4 being on channel....
When he went up to collect his award and speak, there were technical difficulties on mtv 🤔

Asked by a reporter 'Do you have any songs that you don't like nowadays?' He replied
'Silly question, Do you have any children that you don't like ? Its the same thing to me....

My old bhoy played it on guitar and my mum sang it. I'll never forget it, your heroes living in the moment singing those lyrics...... It was a moment where time stood still, for me. Many folk can't help but remember moments they'd rather forget, we all have them. This was my heroes in a great place, in love even. Maybe you had to be there.

Come a little bit closer
Hear what I have to say
Just like children sleepin'
We could dream this night away
But there's a full moon risin'
Let's go dancin' in the light
We know where the music's playin'
Let's go out and feel the night
On this harvest moon
When we were strangers
I watched you from afar
When we were lovers
I loved you with all my heart
But now it's gettin' late
And the moon is climbin' high
I want to celebrate
See it shinin' in your eye
On this harvest moon

Maybe it's the weed but ...
I’m 60 and never heard or listened to Neil young fuck knows why??this songs got me hooked….hits a spot for me🥲….cheers.