Aberdeen v Celtic, Wed 4th Dec, 8pm

No matter who starts the game we have 5 subs to freshen the team. I would start a midfield of Calmac, Engels and Hatate but at 60 minutes bring on McCowan and Bernardo. At 70 minutes I'd bring on Forrest and Yang up front. That leaves room for a youngster on the bench to play the last ten minutes.

They will be out for revenge if not them thier fans will expect it, Celtic are in a strong position with half a team sat on the bench, Celtic need to play thier own game because no doubt they will be out to stop them, we have enough goal scorers in the team to get on top looking for 3/4-1 but don’t care if we only score 1 it’s the 3 points that are important which would put us 7 points in front of them and they have played one more than us Go For It CELTIC

We all know that Shinnie will make a very early foul scything down a Tim. He knows, and we all know, that Robertson give him the waggy finger telling off and Dallas in the VAR Ludge will pee himself laughing and do bugger all about it. Shinnie always does this early on against us and never gets punished for it. But the yellow card will be straight out the first opportunity he gets when a Tim commits a foul.

100% nailed on cert that he will get away with leaving a mark on a Celtic player. A tight game I think, but we will prevail, and watch for the usual MIB tactics, getting in the way when we are on the attack, and not playing the advantage when it's in our favour. I hope we hammer them and set the tone for the upcoming games in Europe, and against the Huns. We are the best team by far in Scotland. No let up Bhoys, let's do this. YNWA.

It’ll be good just to see my team play.
Going for 1 3. Aberdeen to score first and have all of Govan very excited only to be deflated again by 3 goals in 12 minutes just after the break. Their wheels come off completely as Kilmarnock score 9 minutes from time to spark a glorious depressed exiting of the hordes.
If Carlsberg did Wednesdays …..

It’ll be good just to see my team play.
Going for 1 3. Aberdeen to score first and have all of Govan very excited only to be deflated again by 3 goals in 12 minutes just after the break. Their wheels come off completely as Kilmarnock score 9 minutes from time to spark a glorious depressed exiting of the hordes.
If Carlsberg did Wednesdays …..
If that happens mate I'll drink a case of special brew nae cheesy puffs carlsberg 😛

What a bloody night to be travelling up to Aberdeen.. Bloody midweek league game ffs.. Stay safe everyone... Mind you the last time I went to a midweek game at the Ewe Camp.. We drove up fae Dunoon, got intae a pub only for the cops to come in and tell us the game was aff, if the twat had been 2mins quicker it would have saved me buying a round 😂... Anyhoo we just got back in the car and drove hame to Dunnon to late for the last ferry due to the weather and had to drive all the way round and got stopped twice by the traffic police for spot checks cause there was five of us in the car...

Anyhoo better luck tonight troops..

What a bloody night to be travelling up to Aberdeen.. Bloody midweek league game ffs.. Stay safe everyone... Mind you the last time I went to a midweek game at the Ewe Camp.. We drove up fae Dunoon, got intae a pub only for the cops to come in and tell us the game was aff, if the twat had been 2mins quicker it would have saved me buying a round 😂... Anyhoo we just got back in the car and drove hame to Dunnon to late for the last ferry due to the weather and had to drive all the way round and got stopped twice by the traffic police for spot checks cause there was five of us in the car...

Great story 50. I have a belter which I will DM you with later on. As for missing the ferry and having to drive the long way round, here's a cracker for you. My former mother in law lived in Strachur, which as you know is at the back of beyond in terms of amenities. She was ill and we flew over via LHR, arriving in mid afternoon and it was Winter. The ferries were cancelled so at Glasgow airport I hired a car and asked how to get to the 'village' the guy starts off, get on the motorway, and at one point he mentions the Rest & Be thankful..."Eh, haud on, rest and be thankful ? ... a mountain right ?" 'Aye' he laughs, "Have you never been there ?" "No" - what a journey that was. I get the map out, no GPS back in the day...and I get to the page that we need, and hand the map to my wife (my ex wife later) As we pass certain towns, I ask what the next town will be...as I lean over and see it (just making sure the copilot knows how to read a map. Everything is going well, rest and be thankful triumphed although the road and looking down the ravines on the side was 'interesting' You could not have squeezed a razor blade between the cheeks of my arse at times,even if that was what anyone was into. We had been on the road for what seemed like eternity..."Next town..?... ok good !!" All was well, or so I thought. After another hour of doubt creeping into my thoughts, I pull over in Inverary. Yes.. INVERARY !!! A nice place to visit, if you'r on holiday and actually want to be in Inverary. I grab the map..." remember, we have been traveling from North America's west coast for approximately 20 hours or so, including connections and now in a rental car for several hours, so fatigue was settling in. "WTF !!! We are miles away from our destination. "Why didn't you tell me to turn at 'so and so ???" She looks at the map and says "Inverary was the next town" I said "Yes, it is as you look at the map, but there is a wee blue line, and that signifies a loch or river, and we're on the far side of it now !!!" We do a U turn and make it hours after phoning that we were leaving the airport, so the freens were all inquiring as to how I could get so lost...needless to say, there were no more long distance drives using maps, as I was the driver and navigator from the on. So, a wee memory jog there from eras past re: Argyle and surrounding areas. HH

I take it you’re not risking it, would go but it’s a long way from Swindon

My young one is away up there tonight, hope Celts give him something to make the travel worthwhile. Dedication I will be up to 1am to collect him from the bus when they get back.