Ange and Spurs

You have to give it to the spurs fans.
Last won the league in 1961 & last won the FA Cup in 1991. Yet they think they are a big club.
They have already tried to sign a few managers who have told them to get to f@ck, yet judging by the spurs fans I think they would only be happy if the got Pep as manager.
I thought it was just the huns who were delusional

Radio Snyde trying their hardest to drum up Ange to Spurs. They claim spurs has better players to work with, Stadium, Training ground, and money. They claim Scotland is basically a pony league, then how do you judge how good Ange is if he is skooshing the domestics up here because he has better players, bigger squad and cash, surely then any manager up here who had Ange and Celtics resources will win all and in doing so merely disproves any fact of managerial skill but merely resources wins it.
(i know Lord Nimmo money and EBTs nothing to do with it).

Why would you be a candidate then for a club who despite all resources available and player pull yet never qualified for Europe and finished like 7th or something even with Kane and top players be a catch for him.

Rodgers left for money and that would be the same if Ange did leave, thus I do not consider that would be the way Ange leaves. Guys a winner.

Liecester City when Rodgers arrived was welcomed with whilst big Ange walks out to below.
Gerrard and Villa title Failure
Rodgers and Liecester title Failure
Rodgers and Liverpool title Failure

Untitled.jpg

FFS, ANGE TAE SPURS 💩 A BIG FUCKIN PILE OF💩

Spurs are not a big club any manager wouldn't touch it just now, unless yer 1st name is Brendan.

They've recently splurged a £1 billion on a Staduim, which has to be paid for some how, they aren't filling it every game average attendance since opening(excluding covid season) is 55,535, so the transfer budget has to be trimmed by millions.

Don't forget the EPL is financially doped, overrated 💩. Also there are only 3 teams in England's top league that can claim a global support, Man Utd, Liverpool & Everton. The rest of EPL teams global following is less than 1m.

Now enough facts about Spurs, why would Ange leave Celtic, he's guaranteed to be in European Competition every season, we mibbie not win the Big Cup( last 16 for us would be a big achievement, last 8 we could start dreaming, last 4 we would start believing, the final 90min away from it)

Finishing 3rd & Europa lge is in reality our best hope of a European Trophy, now, I believe the power brokers at the club realise this. The UCL is the pull for players & managers, also boost the balance sheet.

Unfortunately Tottenham can't guarantee UCL every season or even Europa Lge. Also imagine having to work with a player of Hwarry Kane's iq.

Ange will mibbie leave in the future, but it will be for a club bigger than Celtic & better recent European pedigree. Those jobs are all taken at the moment.

🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🇮🇪☘️IN ANGE WE TRUST☘️🇮🇪🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿
I can say, without fear of contradiction, that Everton do NOT enjoy a global fan base along the lines of ManU or L'pool. Or us for that matter. They barely have a fanbase outside Merseyside 😂

ange probably like everyone else thought ‘go to celtic for a couple a seasons then see what offers come in!probably didn’t think he would cruise it so easily,then wham managers dropping like flies doon saff..big guys linked way every job,,at 57 he must be in a bind,chances like this might no happen again??he obviously loves our club,mibby thot another season then see wit transpires!!!we can kid ourselves on but spurs have the potential to be a massive club,playing in the top league!!the kinda project the big man might just fancy,,,,I for one won’t criticise him two cracking seasons playing top football(forget the last couple a games😬….stil don’t think he will go tho….

Entitled spurs fans 😅
A joke without trying to be funny.

This a club that's won the ELC in 2007/08 and before that the last major honour was the same ( play our young team cup) in 98/99.

So yes Kelly very entertained.

How does a clubs supporters believe they're entitled to win anything when all they've won is 2 league cups in recent times?

I say recent times but truth is that's one trophy this century.

They've "won" entry to the champions league a few times but although that's an achievement it's fake news as coming 4th is what losers do.

One of the best strikers , arguably the best ever modern day English striker in 'Arry Kane who consistently bangs in 20 plus goals every season you could bet your hoose on that, he's done that again this season and spurs finish 8th from 20 👏 👏 👏 .

Pathetic , losers , and if Kane has any ambition of winning anything in his career ( WC golden Boot, and other individual awards aside), he has to leave them.

Better chance of winning something with Brentford or Brighton even arsenal( no offence gooners) 😅

Kane to man utd or Bayern I think he should " chews Bawern moonwick " they're " wery wuksseswul"

👆 tewible atwempt at hawwy Kane impehsonahson" -

I know, I know 😟 > 🧥 🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♂️ 🏃‍♂️
He won't go to Bayern, word is he won't leave England. Probably cos he'd be found out imho 😉

Not really want to post this but I heard from a long time agent that Ange will meet Levy next week in Portugal. No done deal but certainly worrying.
Dont shoot the messenger
Do we not need to give permission for one of our managers to speak to another team?

I think if Ange speaks to another team, in this case he's more likely to stay tha go and I absolute hope I'm 100% wrong!!!

Why go to toxic Spurs and there fans. It's a club who have different morals from our own. A clubs fans who wave an apartheid flag that is Israel. They are certainly not our politics. We all stand by socialism and and helping the poor and weak n society. We don't support a regime who illegally occupies another country, who then built illegal settlements for their own people. Ange IMHO will stay with us till he has achieved Champions league success.
Sorry but that sort of political comment makes me despair - your morals and/or politics are not mine and certainly not the clubs. We are an inclusive football club open to all - not some student union. Desperate for Ange to stay though.

:oops: maybe wee martin walking up the Celtic way was no coincedence ,we'llknow if he's hiding in the showers come saturday

but have we ever had a previous manager walk the trophy in on title day ,

#nawtospursknts
Talking of coincidence, the rumour mill has been running amoke with stories of one of our ex managers having just bought a new house in Glasgow.... sssneaked off last time he was here 🏡📴😱😱😱😱

Saying this 90% as a joke and 10% terrified...Jackson says any offer Spurs give Ange will dwarf the £2 million a year contract at Celtic..

Either Jackson has taken a stab in the dark, as there is absolutely no way this guy should know what we are paying Ange.....

OR!!

Lawwell is back in the building. He likes Jackson. He gave Jackson his last ever interview. Lawwell is the King of downsizing. He is happy to remain just ahead of Sevco, who are in absolute meltdown at the moment, financially.
Has Lawwell leaked Anges finances to Jackson?? If so, then Ange will be very angry and be wondering who gave the media, who he hates, his contract details...and Spurs now know how much they could offer Ange!!!

I know I'm being totally paranoid!! But I don't want to lose Ange......and I certainly don't trust Lawwell!!! 😂

Lubo, stop reading the papers and stop thinking too much into Lawwell. He's made a few mistakes, just like every chairman, manager, footballer, ref etc.

I personally think Lawwell has done a good job over the last 20years I don't think Celtic have ever been in a better way financially? .... not sure what more we could have asked for? Downsized, when we had a huge debt to income (O'Neil spending) and downsized when we lost income due to secvo and Covid... seems fair to me.

However, we now have Millions in the bank. we should not be downsizing at all at the moment but flexing our financial muscle. If we look over our shoulders at Sevco we will be caught, but we should now be spending to finish 3rd in the campions league (baby steps) and going into Europa (next season).

Maybe Desmonds visit was to iron out a settlement agreement so he can be off at full time after the cup , lennon will be hanging round the showers and peter the shower lurker is back so it all makes sense now ,,,,see it paid to watch scooby doo

it's all went downhill since he parted wi the jumper
That is an awful take on the situation.

Wasnt too long ago Ange said that people would be surprised how long he'll be here.

No pattern, it's a unique case compared to any other.

I think he's staying. 🍀

Lubo, stop reading the papers and stop thinking too much into Lawwell. He's made a few mistakes, just like every chairman, manager, footballer, ref etc.

I personally think Lawwell has done a good job over the last 20years I don't think Celtic have ever been in a better way financially? .... not sure what more we could have asked for? Downsized, when we had a huge debt to income (O'Neil spending) and downsized when we lost income due to secvo and Covid... seems fair to me.

However, we now have Millions in the bank. we should not be downsizing at all at the moment but flexing our financial muscle. If we look over our shoulders at Sevco we will be caught, but we should now be spending to finish 3rd in the campions league (baby steps) and going into Europa (next season).

I don't think anyone on here will ever agree on what they think of Lawwell and how he's run the club, so not going to get into that debate 😂
I don't read the papers, I actually saw Jacksons comments on a Videocelts article.
We all really want Celtic to kick on, ofcourse we do, but, historically we just haven't. Our board have just been happy to stay ahead of the pack.
That's my fear.
When Rangers died...did we kick on. No. We signed Ronny...loads a projects and got into a title fight with Aberdeen. Wasn't till Sevco beat us in the cup that the board decided to move their arses and bring in BR.
We seem to react to issues at ibrox.
They have no money to spend so why should our board blow millions and millions on our team.
We are not half of anything is a bullshit statement from our board, that they don't believe.
My original comment was a bit of a joke to be fair....but I certainly don't trust Lawwell, or our board,not to fuck up a good thing.