Aston Villa v Celtic UEFA Champions LeagueWed, 29 Jan 2025, 20:00Villa Park.

Final qualifier..

I wonder do we rest a few, or do we try and climb the table??..

Do we treat it like Dortmund or Atalanta??? šŸ¤” šŸ˜…..

O and stuff yir battle of Britain nonsense.. Seems a bit strange going into the game and not cleaning out behind my couch first šŸ˜‰.

Kasper..

Tony CCV Trusty Valle.

Luke Reo Paulo Calmac.

Kuhn..

Adam..

1 v 2... Adam double..

Bet of the day.. Wullie to get dogs abuse fae the travelling fans.. Awrite no really a bet, but a bloody certainty awe the same..

And get yir predictions in folks
Alex is back in Barcelona

Been checking Aston Villa forums and the fans hate Celtic and tbf they hate rangers too they think both clubs fans are bigots but they have a particular hatred of us and think we are all IRA lovers and they keep chatting about the Birmingham bombings like it was Celtic fault for that tragedy (lots of chat about Bobby sands been a villa fan but I don’t know why that’s irrelevant)
Birmingham has the largest Irish community in the uk so was a bit shocked with some of the comments And I don’t think we have much respect from many fan’s across England tbh anymore
Anyway fuck them and I hope we manage a wee shock 2.0 win
Hope the fans stay safe and maybe try and be careful with the songbook for this onešŸ€šŸ€šŸ€

Been checking Aston Villa forums and the fans hate Celtic and tbf they hate rangers too they think both clubs fans are bigots but they have a particular hatred of us and think we are all IRA lovers and they keep chatting about the Birmingham bombings like it was Celtic fault for that tragedy (lots of chat about Bobby sands been a villa fan but I don’t know why that’s irrelevant)
Birmingham has the largest Irish community in the uk so was a bit shocked with some of the comments And I don’t think we have much respect from many fan’s across England tbh anymore
Anyway fuck them and I hope we manage a wee shock 2.0 win
Hope the fans stay safe and maybe try and be careful with the songbook for this onešŸ€šŸ€šŸ€
Tommy, ever time we go down South the EDL stir up these forums mate...

Stay safe folks the cowards will be out looking for easy targets..

Tommy, ever time we go down South the EDL stir up these forums mate...

Stay safe folks the cowards will be out looking for easy targets..
Agreed mate they are clueless
I would imagine the majority of the villa support will be decent just a few clowns on forums
Look at this mate this is just a pure lie I’ve never heard us sing a song supporting the pub bombings

• IMG_4423.png
    IMG_4423.png
    341.9 KB · Views: 19
Weird one for me and obv a want the Celtic win BUT if we don’t win then I have a chance to make play off game but only if the game is on the Tuesday šŸ˜‚
Can’t believe we have qualified to the play offs with 1 game to spare thats some achievement especially with over ten years of maybe underperforming in Europe
I would have hated needing a result tonight

This could go one of two ways...

BR thinks "We've had a break due to the postponed game, let's go for it and see what happens - might make the next round easier?" or "We've qualified now, I've been left shorthanded up front by transfers and suspension, lets rest some guys".

I have no idea which way he is going to jump, but I'm jumping for the first option... mostly because Mrs YB is a Villa fan and I can't stand the thought of her having bragging rights for the next 20 years!

PLEASE BRENDAN, IF YOU ARE READING THIS - DO ME A FAVOUR AND PUT A TEAM OUT TO WIN!

Schmeichel
AJ CCV Trusty Valle
Engels McGregor Hatate
Kuhn Idah Yang

Subs Sinisalo Ralston Scales Taylor Bernardo McCowan plus others

I'm worried down the left. Villa are a big threat down their right!

Felt really sorry for Mings on Sunday vs West Ham, poor lad has had such injury problems and now he's injured again. I fancy Idah's chances against whoever they pick as a CB pairing now. Love to see us be a bit more direct, but that just isn't our style of play sadly.

So I am clearly going to be disappointed. We will put a sub-optimal team out, still try to walk the ball into the net, playing into Villa's hands, and I can see us losing 1 - 0, or maybe 2 - 0 and I will forever blame BR for a lifetime of p***-taking from he missus! šŸ™„
Schmeichel
AJ CCV Trusty Scales Valle Yorkshire_Bhoy
Engels McGregor Hatate
Kuhn Idah Yang

There, fixed that!

Trust me, nobody wants to win this fixture more than me with Mrs YB being a Villa fan!

My knee has recovered enough so I can kick Leon Bailey 10 ft in the air!

Agreed mate they are clueless
I would imagine the majority of the villa support will be decent just a few clowns on forums
Look at this mate this is just a pure lie I’ve never heard us sing a song supporting the pub bombings
That guy has been getting it tight from his own fans.

Doesn't change the fact that there are bound to be a few nutters down there looking for trouble.

Considering my eldest is there with friends I'm still a bit worried.

Weird one for me and obv a want the Celtic win BUT if we don’t win then I have a chance to make play off game but only if the game is on the Tuesday šŸ˜‚
Can’t believe we have qualified to the play offs with 1 game to spare thats some achievement especially with over ten years of maybe underperforming in Europe
I would have hated needing a result tonight
Even with a win its probably hard for us to avoid the play offs, we can really only hope for enough movement in the table to avoid some of the underperforming big guns who would be really difficult to beat over two legs.

That guy has been getting it tight from his own fans.

Doesn't change the fact that there are bound to be a few nutters down there looking for trouble.

Considering my eldest is there with friends I'm still a bit worried.
Aye it was the Aston Villa forum mate I read a good few posts mate with them taking shit (probably he Huns making out they support villa)
Aston Villa fans went to petrovs game at Celtic park and everyone got on fine

My brothers two bhoys down there today staying in a hotel right next to the Celtic fanzone. Hopefully all supporters enjoy the experience and stay safe.

Mo Chara Presents - THE FANZONE Birmingham | Mochara Events https://search.app/zmfqcnMzsZLBE9kB6
Unlike the other lot Celtic supporters do not go looking for trouble in all thier away games they have been congratulated on thier behaviour, understand your concern given recent events back in time,We were in Barclona for the Celtic game big John H scored that night after the game walking back to the Hotel a young lad had a case of the staggers haveing one to many we walk behind him making sure he was ok a group of Celtic supporters came up behind us asking if he was all right they said thanks for looking after him and they would make sure he got back to the square where the rest of the Celtic supporters were, the difference from the the other lot We Care so hope the lads are safe and we get the best result